Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Welcome Message

 

Mr Eddie Ng Hak-kim, SBS, JP
Secretary for Education

Welcome to the web page of the Education Bureau.

 

The aim of education for Hong Kong is to promote students’ whole-person development and life-long learning capabilities. Education helps to unleash human potentials and enhance people qualities and the competitiveness of the HKSAR.

 

The Education Bureau is responsible for the formulation of policies to ensure that quality education is provided for Hong Kong’s young people.  The Bureau also oversees the implementation of programmes that are designed to bring these objectives to fruition.

 

The HKSAR government has always attached great importance to education.  Our goal is to progressively establish a diversified and sustainable education system that provides ample opportunities for our young generation to develop their diverse interests and talents to meet their personal aspirations, as well as to contribute to the well-being of our society, our nation, and the world.

 

Education development is a long term commitment.  As the principal official in charge of the education portfolio, I feel honoured to be part of the highly professional and dedicated team at this important juncture of education development.  Together with the team, we will continue to strive hard to sustain the learning reform through sharing, reviewing lessons learnt as well as improving processes and support measures.  We will also strengthen our partnership and engagement with stakeholders.   With efforts from all, we would bring about a fulfilling as well as a rewarding personal and career life for our students.

 

Through this website, we will provide stakeholders and members of the public with the latest information on our education policies and services.  Your comments and suggestions are always welcome.

 

Thank You!

 Secretary for Education
Mr Eddie Ng Hak-kim, SBS, JP
Secretary for Education

 

Last review date: 21 February 2013
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要内容 跳至搜寻
列印本文

欢迎辞

教育局局长吴克俭, SBS, JP

 

欢迎各位浏览教育局网页。

 

在香港,教育的目的是促进学生的全人发展,培养终身学习的能力。教育能够让学生发挥潜能,提高个人质素,也有助加强香港特区的竞争优势。

 

教育局负责制订教育政策,确保香港年青一代能够接受优质教育。我们也负责监察这些政策的实施情况,以确保达到预期的目标和成效。

 

特区政府一直十分重视教育。我们的目标,是逐步建立可持续发展的多元化教育制度,让年青一代有充分机会发展个人的兴趣和才能,实现抱负,并且对社会、国家以至世界作出贡献。

 

教育工作任重而道远。身为负责教育的主要官员,能够在教育发展的关键时刻,与一羣高度专业、尽忠职守的同事并肩工作,实在深感荣幸。我会与一众同事继续透过交流分享、总结经验,以及改善程序和支援措施,持续推行学习方面的改革。我们也会加强与各持份者的伙伴和协作关系。只要我们羣策羣力,定能帮助莘莘学子开创丰盛的人生和美好的事业前景。

 

希望透过本局网页,为各持份者和市民提供有关教育政策和服务的最新资讯。欢迎各位向我们提出宝贵意见和建议。

 

谢谢!

教育局局长

教育局局长吴克俭, SBS, JP
覆检日期: 2013年2月21日
IPv6 电脑器材可浏览本网站遵守2A级无障碍图示,万维网联盟(W3C)- 无障碍网页倡议(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本标示语言(HTML)4.01严格版