Skip to main content Skip to search

Sub Navigation Menu

Print this page

Personal, Social & Humanities Education

 

Personal, Social and Humanities Education

Basic beliefs of PSHE

  • Nurturing social competence

    In the PSHE KLA there is a commitment to strengthening the linkage between classroom learning and social reality. Teachers are encouraged to develop and utilize community resources, and to provide opportunities for students to observe and experience social dynamics. Through acquiring knowledge and skills in the humanities and social sciences, students build the foundation for participation in society.
  • Attending to students' personal growth

    In this KLA the growth and development of students as persons and respect for individual diversity are taken into account. The aim is to enable all students, without exception, to develop their talents to the full, including taking responsibility for their own lives and achieving personal aims. They are provided with opportunities to develop the ability and motivation for "learning to know", "learning to do", "learning to live together", and "learning to be".
  • Emphasizing history and culture, developing moral and civic values

    In this KLA substantial effort has been put into nurturing a healthy perception of history and culture, and a sense of responsibility to nature, nation and humanity. Young people inherit a civilization and traditions, learn historical wisdom, identify with their own nation and culture, embrace a global outlook and build on them for a better world.

Overarching aim

The PSHE KLA aims to enable students to understand themselves, society and the world at large, maintain a healthy personal development and contribute to the well-being of the family, the local community, the nation and the world as confident, informed and responsible persons.

*   Curriculum Documents
*   Teacher Education Programmes
*   Links
*   Contact Us
 
*   What's New
*   References & Resources
*   Questions & Answers
*   Recommended Textbook List
*
 
*
  “Basic Law Education” Seminar Series
Smart City Project Programme 2017/18

 

 

Last revision date: 19 June 2020
This website is IPv6 Enabled We are committed to ensuring that our webpage conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA requirements to the maximum extent possible. However,as our webpage contains considerable multi-media contents, it is not possible to incorporate all Level AA accessibility requirements in all of them. Nonetheless, the multi-media contents are so located as not to affect the accessibility of significant contents in our webpage. Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要内容 跳至搜寻
列印本文

个人、社会及人文教育

 

*

个人、社会及人文教育的基本信念

  • 培养在社会生活的能力

    本学习领域承担起加强课堂学习与社会实况之间连系的责任,鼓励教师发展并善用社区资源,提供机会让学生观察和体验种种社会动态。人文学科和社会科学的知识,能为学生投身社会奠定基础。
  • 关注学生的个人成长

    本学习领域照顾学生的个人成长与发展,尊重不同的特质;旨在令到所有学生,无一遗漏,都尽展己长,为自己的人生负责,达成个人目标。学生皆得到充分的学习机会,具备能力和动力以「学会认知」、「学会实践」、「学会共处」、「学会做人」。
  • 著重历史和文化,培养道德和公民价值观

    本学习领域致力尝试培养学生对历史和文化抱持健康观点,和对大自然、国家和人类的责任感。年青人承传了文化和传统,从中领略历史的智慧,便会对国家和文化产生认同,进而拥有环球视野,好致力建立更美好的世界。

课程宗旨

个人、社会及人文教育学习领域的宗旨,是帮助学生了解自己、社会和世界,维持健康的个人发展,成为具有信心、知识与责任感的人,从而为家庭、社区、国家及世界谋求幸福。

*   课程文件 
*   教师培训
*   告示版
*   相关网址
*   联络我们
 
*   最新消息
*   研究计画及报告
*   教学资源
*   问与答
*   适用书目表
   
*
 *
*
 
   
   

 

修订日期: 2018年3月16日
IPv6 电脑器材可浏览本网站遵守2A级无障碍图示,万维网联盟(W3C)- 无障碍网页倡议(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本标示语言(HTML)4.01严格版