Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Research and Development Projects

 

Research and Development Projects: Plans and Reports

International Civic and Citizenship Education Study (ICCS) 2009 in Hong Kong Final Report

  • ICCS 2009 was under the aegis of the International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement (IEA).
  • The study aimed to investigate the ways in which young people are prepared to undertake their roles as citizens in a range of countries/places. It tested students’ civic knowledge and their attitudes towards civic engagement, including the extent to which they expect to be engaged as future citizens.
  • The study surveyed over 140,000 Secondary 2/3 students from 38 countries/places.
  • A full report of the international study’s finding was released on 22 November 2010 and it can be downloaded from the following links:
    http://pub.iea.nl/fileadmin/user_upload/Publications/Electronic_versions/ICCS_2009_International_Report.pdf
    or
    https://iccs.acer.org/files/ICCS_InternationalReport.pdf
  • ICCS 2009 in Hong Kong was commissioned to the Hong Kong Institute of Education and the Faculty of Education of the University of Hong Kong by the Education Bureau in 2008 through open tender procedure.
  • In addition to ICCS 2009 in Hong Kong, 4,540 students from 108 schools were surveyed between December 2008 and June 2009 on their views and attitudes with respect to various local civic topics. More than 1,400 teachers from 101 schools were also surveyed on their views of civic education.

 

Report on the Research on Teachers’ Views of Essential Learning Outcomes in Personal, Social & Humanities Education at the End of S3 只有英文版

  • The open framework of junior secondary PSHE, while allowing schools flexibility in the way they handle the scope and depth of the content to meet the different needs of students, should also provide students the opportunity to learn the ‘core elements’ or essential content in this KLA.
  • In order to facilitate schools’ understanding of the core elements to be included in the curriculum plans for PSHE, the essential content in the six strands 1 has been delineated in the Personal, Social & Humanities Education Key Learning Area Curriculum Guide (P1-S3) (2002) by the Curriculum Development Council as a primary resource list for schools to plan and review their curriculum.
  • The Curriculum Development Institute of the Education Bureau commissioned the Hong Kong Institute of Education Research of the Chinese University of Hong Kong to conduct a one-year research from September 2007 to August 2008 to understand the views of senior secondary teachers with respect to the essential learning outcomes for students in PSHE at the end of S3. Apart from providing the perspectives of senior secondary teachers, the research can also reinforce general understanding of the vertical linkage within the PSHE KLA. It can also serve as an important reference for schools’ planning and reviewing of their junior secondary PSHE curriculum.

 

Personal, Social & Humanities Education - Collaborative Research and Development ("Seed") Project

1 The six strands are (i) Personal & Social Development; (ii) Time, Continuity & Change; (iii) Culture & Heritage; (iv) Place & Environment; (v) Resources & Economic Activities; and (vi) Social Systems & Citizenship.

 

Last revision date: 01 March 2018
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

研究計畫及報告

 

研究計畫及報告

國際公民教育研究(ICCS) 2009 香港區研究報告 只有英文版

  • 國際公民教育研究 (ICCS) 2009 是由國際教育成就評價協會 (IEA) 進行。
  • 調查的目的是探討在不同國家/地方的年輕人如何準備承擔他們作為公民的角色,亦會測試學生的公民教育知識及他們對於公民參與的態度,包括他們預期未來作為公民的參與程度。
  • 是次計劃在 2009 年調查了逾十四萬名來自三十八個國家/地方的中二或中三學生,旨在評估中學生在公民教育與素養方面的知識、能力及情意。
  • 國際教育成就評價協會已於今年 11 月 22 日 公佈詳細報告,詳情可於以下網址瀏覽:
    http://pub.iea.nl/fileadmin/user_upload/Publications/Electronic_versions/ICCS_2009_International_Report.pdf 只有英文版

    https://iccs.acer.org/files/ICCS_InternationalReport.pdf 只有英文版
  • 教育局於 2008 年透過公開招標方式委聘香港教育學院及香港大學教育學院進行 ICCS 2009 研究計劃。
  • 香港研究隊伍亦於 2008 年 12 月至 2009 年 6 月期間,從 108 間中學、四千五百多名學生身上收集他們對於一系列本地公民議題的態度和看法。此外,亦從 101 間中學,一千四百多名教師身上,收集他們對於公民教育的看法。

 

《初中學生在個人、社會及人文教育領域的預期學習成果:高中教師的視角》研究報告

  • 初中個人、社會及人文教育學習領域的開放式課程架構,容許學校靈活地處理內容的範圍及深度,以切合學生需求,但學生亦應獲得學習「核心元素」或必須學習的內容的機會。
  • 為了讓學校認識在本學習領域的課程計畫裏需要包括的核心元素,課程發展議會已在《個人、社會及人文教育學習領域課程指引(小一至中三)》( 2002 )中詳列了六個學習範疇 1 的必須學習的內容,作為學校計畫和檢討課程的基本清單。
  • 此外,教育局課程發展處委託了香港中文大學教育學院香港教育研究所,由 2007 年 9 月至 2008 年 8 月,展開了為期一年的研究,以了解高中個人、社會及人文教育學習領域的教師,對學生完成中三課程後學習成果之期望。這研究除了為學校提供了高中教師的視角,加強大家對個人、社會及人文教育課程的縱向連繫的了解,也可以作為學校計畫和檢討初中課程時的重要參考。

 

個人、社會及人文教育 - 協作研究及發展 (「種籽」)計畫

1 這六個範疇包括「個人與群性發展」、「時間、延續與轉變」、「文化與承傳」、「地方與環境」、「資源與經濟活動」和「社會體系與公民精神」。

 

修訂日期: 2018年3月01日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版