Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Background

 

 *  In 2008, there were worrying trends of increasing number of young people abusing psychotropic substances and a lowering of age of the drug abusers.  To ensure the healthy growth of our young people, in 2008 the Education Bureau (EDB) advised all schools to formulate a school-based Healthy School Policy (HSP) with an anti-drug element for institutionalizing an anti-drug culture in schools and setting out support measures provided by the Administration to schools.

 

 *  In February 2010, EDB issued another Circular No. 2/2010 announcing the implementation details of the HSP and introducing the Anti-drug Resource Kit for Schools.  And starting from the 2010/11 school year, schools are encouraged to formulate a school-based HSP by reintegrating their existing resources to develop a healthy and pleasurable school environment.  This is to build up healthy lifestyles, positive values and proactive attitudes among students from their young age, thereby enhancing their resilience and immunization against adversity.

 

 *  Although youth drug abuse situation has been improved in recent years, the Administration is concerned about the increasing trend of hidden drug abuse among young people.  Home-school cooperation is crucial in preventing the youth drug abuse problem.  Besides, we notice that there is a worrying trend of increasing number of youths involved in trafficking of drugs and a lowering of age in related offences.  Apart from encouraging all schools to formulate the HSP, the EDB also encourages them to arrange anti-drug education activities for parents to strengthen parents' anti-drug knowledge and skills for identifying drug abuse children.  Regarding the anti-drug education for parents, please browse the following webpage.

 

Last revision date: 16 October 2014
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

背景

  

*  在2008年,社會上出現一個令人憂慮的現象,就是青少年吸食危害精神毒品的人數有上升及年輕化的趨勢。為了確保青少年健康成長,教育局於2008年呼籲學校制訂健康校園校本政策以構建校園禁毒文化,並公布有關政府部門為學校提供的支援措施。

 

*  教育局於2010年2月發出通告第2/2010號,公布「健康校園政策」的施行詳情及介紹學校禁毒資源套,鼓勵學校於2010/11學年開始制訂校本「健康校園政策」,透過整合校內資源,營造一個健康愉快的學習環境,幫助學生從小養成良好的健康生活習慣、正面的價值觀和積極上進的生活態度,加強他們的正面能量及抗逆力,使他們健康愉快成長。

 

* 青少年吸毒情況近年雖有所紓緩,但當局留意到青少年吸食毒品有隱蔽化趨勢,而家校合作對預防青少年吸毒有著關鍵性的影響。此外,我們察覺到青少年涉及販運毒品亦有上升及年輕化的趨勢。因此,教育局除鼓勵學校制訂「健康校園政策」外,亦鼓勵學校舉辦家長禁毒教育活動以加強家長的禁毒知識及識別子女吸毒的技巧。有關家長禁毒教育,可瀏覽以下網頁

 

 

修訂日期: 2014年10月16日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版