Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Language Proficiency Requirement (LPR) Certificate of Merit and Attainment Certificate

Results and Certificates

 

 

*
When applicants have fully attained the LPR or have attained an overall proficiency level of 4 or above, they can apply for the LPR Attainment Certificate or Certificate of Merit.
*
Applications for LPR certificate are accepted all year round and processed in two batches. In the 2017/18 school year, applications submitted by 31 January 2018 will be processed in the first batch.  Applications submitted by 30 June 2018 will be processed in the second batch. Provided that applicants submit all the necessary supporting documents/information with the applications, they will be informed of the results individually in about three months from the cut-off date.  Applicants who have been granted full exemption from the LPR in English Language should not apply for the related Attainment Certificate as the letter of notification regarding full exemption issued by the Education Bureau is already proof of LPR attainment. 

Application Form for Certificate of Merit and/or Attainment CertificatePDF

 

Attainment Certificate

*
An Attainment Certificate will be issued, on request, to an applicant who has fully met the LPR in English Language or PTH through any of the given channels and at any point in time.

Criteria for reaching Language Proficiency Requirement for English Teachers

*
A teacher is deemed to have met the English language proficiency requirement if he/she has met the following criterion:
 
The teacher has attained the basic level in ALL the five papers in the LPR for English Teachers. Specifically, the teacher has to attain '3' or above in Reading and Listening. For Writing, Speaking and Classroom Language Assessment (CLA), the teacher has to attain, in one sitting for each paper, a '3' or above on all scales (see Note).

 

Note: Since the final result for a scale in the Writing, Speaking and CLA papers is the average of the levels awarded by two assessors, it is possible that a '2.5' will be awarded on a scale. For the purpose of attaining LPR, the teacher is considered to have attained the basic level in the paper concerned if he/she has achieved a '2.5' on one scale and a '3' or above on all other scales.

Criteria for reaching Language Proficiency Requirement for Putonghua Teachers

*
A teacher is deemed to have met the Putonghua language proficiency requirement if he/she has met the following criterion:
 
The teacher has attained the basic level in ALL the four papers in the LPR for Putonghua Teachers. Specifically, the teacher has to attain '3' or above in Listening and Recognition, Pinyin and Speaking. For CLA, the teacher has to attain, in one sitting, a '3' or above on all scales(see Note).

  

Note: Since the final result for a scale in the CLA paper is the average of the levels awarded by two assessors, it is possible that a '2.5' will be awarded on a scale. For the purpose of attaining LPR, the teacher is considered to have attained the basic level in the paper concerned if he/she has achieved a '2.5' on one scale and a '3' or above on all other scales.
 
*
For results of individual papers and scales, please refer to the result notices issued by the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority(HKEAA) and/or authorized course providers.

 

 

 

Certificate of Merit

*
A Certificate of Merit will be awarded to the English/Putonghua teacher who has attained an overall proficiency level of 4 or above.

Criteria for attaining an overall proficiency level of 4 or above in LPR (English Language)

*
A teacher is deemed to have reached an overall proficiency Level of 4 if he/she has met the following TWO criteria:
 
(i)
The teacher has attained at least Level 3 in ALL the five papers in the Language Proficiency Requirement for English teachers. For Reading and Listening, the teacher has to attain ‘3’ or above. For Writing, Speaking and Classroom Language Assessment, the teacher has to attain, in one sitting for each paper, ‘3’ or above on all the scales of the respective papers; AND
 
(ii)
The teacher has attained Level 4 or above in at least three papers. For Writing, Speaking and Classroom Language Assessment, Level 4 or above is deemed to have been attained if more than half of the scales of the respective papers are scored, in one sitting for each paper, at ‘4’ or above (i.e. having attained Level 4 or above on three or more scales in Writing and Classroom Language Assessment and four or more scales in Speaking).

Criteria for attaining an overall proficiency level of 4 or above in LPR (Putonghua)

*
A teacher is deemed to have reached an overall proficiency Level of 4 if he/she has met the following TWO criteria:
 
(i)
The teacher has attained at least Level 3 in ALL the four papers in the Language Proficiency Requirement for Putonghua teachers. For Listening and Recognition, Pinyin, and Speaking, the teacher has to attain ‘3’ or above. For Classroom Language Assessment, the teacher has to attain, in one sitting, ‘3’ or above on all the scales of the paper; AND
 
(ii)
The teacher has attained Level 4 or above in at least three papers. For Classroom Language Assessment, Level 4 or above is deemed to have been attained if more than half of the scales of the paper are scored, in one sitting, at ‘4’ or above (i.e. having attained Level 4 or above on at least three scales in the paper).
*
For results of individual papers and scales, please refer to the result notices issued by the HKEAA and/or authorized course providers.

 


Application Procedures

*
Applicants who wish to apply for the abovementioned certificates can submit their applications.  For applicants who have been granted full exemption from the LPR in English Language, they should not apply for the related Attainment Certificate as the letter of notification regarding full exemption issued by the Education Bureau is already proof of LPR attainment.  Please note that those applying for the Certificate of Merit should not apply for the Attainment Certificate for the same language subject.
*
Applications for the Certificate of Merit should be accompanied by photocopies of all relevant supporting documents including
(i)    the official results notice(s) issued by the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA); and/or
(ii)   the official results notice(s) issued by authorized course providers; and/or
(iii)  the letter of notification regarding the granting of full exemption from the LPR in English Language OR the letter of notification regarding the granting of partial exemption from the LPR in PTH issued by the Education Bureau.
*
Applications for the Attainment Certificate should be accompanied by photocopies of all relevant supporting documents including
(i)     the official results notice(s) issued by the HKEAA; and/or
(ii)    the official results notice(s) issued by authorized course providers; and/or
(iii)   the letter of notification regarding the granting of partial exemption from the LPR in PTH issued by the Education Bureau.
*
All application forms together with photocopies of relevant supporting documents should reach the Language Teacher Qualifications (LTQ) Team, Education Bureau at Room 1107, 11/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.  Provided that applicants submit all the necessary supporting documents/information with the applications, they will receive certificate collection notification by post in about three months from the cut-off date or the date specified for the submission of additional documents/information.

 


Enquiry

*
For enquiries related to LPR Certificate of Merit and Attainment Certificate, please contact the Language Teacher Qualifications Team, EDB at 2892 5783.

 

All documents are in Acrobat Portable Document File (PDF) format. Please download and install Acrobat Reader to view these files.Adobe

Last revision date: 31 August 2015
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

語文能力嘉許狀及證書

Results and Certificates

 

 

*
申請人若全面達到語文能力要求或整體能力達到語文能力要求第四等或以上水平時,可以申請語文能力證書或嘉許狀。
*
語文能力嘉許狀及證書全年接受申請,而分兩期辦理。在2017/18學年,第一期辦理截至2018年1月31日所遞交的申請,第二期辦理截至2018年6月30日所遞交的申請。相關的申請表格及有關詳情請瀏覽本網頁。申請人如能提供所有必需文件/資料,在截止日期後的三個月內,本局將會把領取證書通知書寄交申請人。 

語文能力嘉許狀及/或證書申請表PDF

 

語文能力證書

*
申請人可在不同時間透過不同途徑全面達到英文或普通話科教師語文能力要求,本局會應他們的要求頒發證書,以資證明。

達到英文科語文能力要求的準則

*
教師如符合下列準則,可被視為已達到英文科教師語文能力要求:
 
教師在 全部五卷的成績必須達到要求的水平。具體而言,在「閱讀」和「聆聽」兩卷中,教師必須達到「3等」或以上;至於「寫作」、「口語」及「課堂語言運用」三卷,教師 須在同一次評核中同一卷別的各個範疇均達到「3等」或以上(註)。

 

註:由於「寫作」、「口語」及「課堂語言運用」三卷每個範疇的成績,是兩名評核員所評定的等級的平均數,因此教師有可能獲得「2.5等」。在評定達到語文能力要求的準則下,即使其中一個範疇只達到「2.5等」,其餘範疇均達到「3等」或以上,亦可視為已達到語文能力要求。

達到普通話科語文能力要求的準則

*
教師如符合下列準則,可視為已達到普通話科教師語文能力要求:
 
教師在 全部四卷的成績必須達到要求的水平。具體而言,在「聆聽與認辨」、「拼音」及「口語」三卷中,教師必須達到「3等」或以上;至於「課堂語言運用」一卷,教師 須在同一次評核中,該卷的各個範疇均達到「3等」或以上(註)。

  

註:由於「課堂語言運用」一卷每個範疇的成績,是兩名觀課員所評定的等級的平均數,因此教師有可能獲得「2.5等」。在評定達到語文能力要求的準則下,即使其中一個範疇只達到「2.5等」,其餘範疇均達到「3等」或以上,亦可視為已達到語文能力要求。
 
*
有關各卷別及範疇的成績等級,均在香港考試及評核局及/或培訓機構所頒發的成績通知書內顯示。

 

 

 

嘉許狀

*
英文科及普通話科教師如整體能力達到語文能力要求第4等或以上水平,可向教育局申請頒發嘉許狀。

整體能力達到英文科語文能力要求第4等或以上的準則

*
教師如符合下列兩項準則,可視為整體能力已達到英文科教師語能力要求第4等或以上的水平:
 
(i)
教師在全部五卷的成績必須至少達到第3等的水平。就「閱讀」和「聆聽」兩卷而言,教師必須達到「3等」或以上的等級;至於「寫作」、「口語」和「課堂語言運用」三卷,教師須 在同一次評核中同一卷別的各個範疇全部均達到「3等」或以上的等級;以及
 
(ii)
至少有三卷取得第4等或以上的成績。就「寫作」、「口語」和「課堂語言運用」三卷而言,倘 同一卷別中半數以上的範疇 在同一次評核中達到「4等」或以上的水平(即在「寫作」和「課堂語言運用」兩卷中,有三個或以上的範疇達到「4等」或以上水平,而在「口語」一卷中有四個或以上的範疇達到「4等」或以上水平),則有關卷別可視為達到第4等或以上的水平。

整體能力達到普通話科語文能力要求第4等或以上的準則

*
教師如符合下列兩項準則,可視為整體能力已達到普通話科教師語能力要求第4等或以上的水平:
 
(i)
教師在全部四卷的成績必須至少達到第3等的水平。就「聆聽與認辨」、「拼音」和「口語」(即2007年或以前的「口語能力」)三卷而言,教師必須達到「3等」或以上的等級;至於「課堂語言運用」一卷,教師須 在同一次評核中的各個範疇全部均達到「3等」或以上的等級;以及
 
(ii)
至少有三卷取得第4等或以上的成績。就「課堂語言運用」一卷而言,倘教師 在同一次評核中,有三個或以上的範疇達到「4等」或以上水平,則「課堂語言運用」一卷可視為達到第4等或以上的水平。
*
有關各卷別及範疇的成績,均在香港考試及評核局及/或培訓機構所頒發的成績單內顯示。

 


申請程序

*
有意領取上述證書的人士可提出申請。已獲全面豁免英文科教師語文能力要求的申請人毋須申領相關的證書,因為教育局通知他們獲得全面豁免的專函已是證明他們達到語文能力要求的文件。此外,申領嘉許狀的人士請勿同時申領同一語文科目的證書。
*
有關嘉許狀的申請須附有相關證明文件的影印本,這類文件包括:
(i)   香港考試及評核局(考評局)發出的成績通知書;及/或
(ii)    認可課程培訓機構發出的成績通知書;及/或
(iii)   教育局發出的英文科教師語文能力要求全面豁免通知書/普通話科教師語文能力要求部分卷別豁免通知書。
*
有關證書的申請亦須附有相關證明文件的影印本,這類文件包括:
(i)     考評局發出的成績通知書;及/或
(ii)    認可課程培訓機構發出的成績通知書;及/或
(iii)   教育局發出的普通話科教師語文能力要求部分卷別豁免通知書。
*
所有申請表格連同相關文件的影印本,須郵寄或送交至香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈11樓1107室教育局語文教師資歷小組。申請人如能提供所有必需文件/資料,在指定日期後或指定提交補充文件/資料日期後的三個月內,本局將會把領取證書通知書寄交申請人。

 


查詢

*
關於語文能力嘉許狀及/或證書的查詢,請致電2892 5783與教育局語文教師資歷小組聯絡。

 

所有文件均以 Acrobat PDF 檔案儲存,閣下可以利用 Acrobat Reader 作線上閱讀, 如閣下未有安裝 Acrobat Reader 可以在此下載。Adobe

修訂日期: 2015年8月31日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版