List of Designated Mainland Institutions under Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2022/23

(A) Category I (Distance between the location of institutions and Hong Kong is less than 450km)

Guangdong Province	South China Normal University	Guangdong University of
		Technology
Sun Yat-sen University	South China University of	Guangdong University of Foreign
	Technology	Studies
Beijing Normal University, Zhuhai	Jinan University	Guangdong University of Finance
Beijing Normal University-Hong	Zhaoqing University	Guangdong Ocean University
Kong Baptist University United		
International College		
Shantou University	Shaoguan University	Guangdong University of Finance
		and Economics
Southern Medical University	Guangzhou University	Guangdong Medical University
Xinghai Conservatory of Music	Guangzhou University of Chinese	Guangdong Pharmaceutical
	Medicine	University
The Chinese University of Hong	Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts	
Kong, Shenzhen	-	
Shenzhen University	Guangzhou Medical University	

(B) Category II (Distance between the location of institutions and Hong Kong is between 450km and 1 000km)

Fujian Province	Zhongnan University of Economics and Law	Hunan Normal University
Jimei University	China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)	Xiangtan University [^]
Huaqiao University	Wuhan University	
Xiamen University	Wuhan University of Technology	Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
Fuzhou University	Hubei University	Guangxi University
Fujian University of Traditional Chinese Medicine	Hubei University of Chinese Medicine	Guangxi University of Chinese Medicine
Fujian Normal University	Huazhong University of Science & Technology	Guangxi Normal University
Fujian Medical University	Central China Normal University	Guangxi Medical University
	Huazhong Agricultural University	
Jiangxi Province		Hainan Province
Jiangxi University of Chinese Medicine	Hunan Province	Hainan University
Nanchang University	Central South University	Hainan Normal University
	National University of Defense	
	Technology	
<u>Hubei Province</u>	Hunan University	Guizhou Province
China Three Gorges University	Hunan University of Technology	Guizhou University

(C) Category III (Distance between the location of institutions and Hong Kong is above 1 000km)

Beijing Municipality	Beijing Institute of Fashion	Hebei Province
	Technology	
Minzu University of China	University of Science and	North China Electric Power
	Technology Beijing	University (Baoding)
Central Academy of Fine Arts	Beihang University	
Central Conservatory of Music	Beijing Normal University	Shanxi Province
Central University of Finance and	Beijing Institute of	Tai Yuan University of Technology
Economics	Technology	
The Central Academy of Drama	Beijing University of Posts and	
D : II : COI:	Telecommunications	X X X
Renmin University of China	Beijing Film Academy	Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
People's Public Security	Beijing Language and Culture	Inner Mongolia University
University of China	University	
China University of Petroleum (Beijing)	Beijing Sport University	
China University of Geosciences (Beijing)	Capital Normal University	Liaoning Province
China University of Political	Tsinghua University	Dalian Maritime University
Science and Law		·
China Conservatory of Music	North China Electric Power University	Dalian University of Technology
Communication University of	University of International	Northeastern University
China	Business and Economics	
China Agricultural University		Dongbei University of Finance and Economics
China University of Mining and Technology (Beijing)	Tianjin Municipality	Liaoning University
China Foreign Affairs University	Tianjin University	Liaoning University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Peking University	Tiangong University	
Beijing University of Technology	Tianjin University of Traditional Chinese Medicine	Jilin Province
Beijing University of Chemical	Tianjin Foreign Studies University	Jilin University
Technology		
Beijing University of Chinese	Tianjin Normal University	Yanbian University
Medicine		
Beijing Foreign Studies	Tianjin Medical University	Northeast Normal University
University	C. TA II	
Beijing Jiaotong University	Civil Aviation University of China	
Beijing Forestry University	Hebei University of Technology	Heilongjiang Province
Peking Union Medical College	Nankai University	Northeast Forestry University

Northeast Agricultural University	Hohai University	Shandong Province
Harbin Engineering University	Southeast University	Shandong University
Harbin Institute of Technology	Nanjing University	Shandong University of Traditional
	· ·	Chinese Medicine
	Nanjing University of Chinese	China University of Petroleum
	Medicine	
Shanghai Municipality	Nanjing Forestry University	Ocean University of China
Shanghai University	Nanjing University of Information	
	Science & Technology	
Shanghai University of	Nanjing University of Aeronautics	Henan Province
Traditional Chinese Medicine	and Astronautics	
Shanghai International Studies	Nanjing Normal University	Henan University
University		
Shanghai Jiao Tong University	Nanjing University of Science and	Zhengzhou University
	Technology	
Shanghai Conservatory of Music	Nanjing University of Posts and	
	Telecommunications	
NYU Shanghai	Nanjing Agricultural University	Chongqing Municipality
Shanghai Normal University	Soochow University	Southwest University
Shanghai Ocean University		Southwest University of Political
		Science and Law
Shanghai University of Finance and Economics	Zhejiang Province	Chongqing University
Shanghai University of Sport	China Academy of Art	
Tongji University	Zhejiang University	Sichuan Province
Donghua University	Zhejiang Chinese Medical	Sichuan University
· ·	University	,
The Second Military Medical	Zhejiang Normal University	Sichuan Normal University
University		·
Fudan University	Zhejiang Sci-Tech University	Sichuan Agricultural University
East China University of Political	Wenzhou-Kean University^	Southwest Petroleum University
Science and Law	·	
East China Normal University	Wenzhou Medical University	Southwest Jiaotong University
East China University Of Science	Ningbo University	Southwestern University of Finance
And Technology		and Economics
		Chengdu University of Traditional
		Chinese Medicine
Jiangsu Province	Anhui Province	Chengdu University of Technology
China Pharmaceutical University	University of Science and	University of Electronic Science
	Technology of China	and Technology of China
China University of Mining and	Hefei University of Technology	
Technology		
Jiangnan University	Anhui University	

Yunnan Province	
Yunnan University	
Yunnan Normal Univer	sity
Tibet Autonomous Re	<u>gion</u>
Tibet University	
Shaanxi Province	
Northwest University	
Northwestern Polytechi	nical
University	
Northwest A&F Univer	
Xi'an Polytechnic Univ	
Xi'an Jiaotong Univers	ity
Xidian University	
Chang'an University	
Shaanxi Normal Univer	
The Fourth Military Me	edical
University	
C D '	
Gansu Province	
Lanzhou University	
Oinghai Duarinaa	
Qinghai Province Qinghai University	
Qinghai University	
Ningxia Autonomous	Region
Ningxia University	
- 	
Xinjiang Autonomous	Region
Shihezi University	
Xinjiang University	

Remarks:

^ Newly-included institutions under the MUSSS for the 2022/23 academic year