List of Designated Mainland Institutions under Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2023/24

(A) Category I (Distance between the location of institutions and Hong Kong is less than 450km)

Guangdong Province	Shenzhen University	Guangzhou Medical University
Sun Yat-sen University	South China Normal University	Guangdong University of
		Technology
Beijing Normal University, Zhuhai	South China University of	Guangdong University of Foreign
	Technology	Studies
Beijing Normal University-Hong	Jinan University	Guangdong University of Finance
Kong Baptist University United		
International College		
Shantou University	Zhaoqing University	Guangdong Ocean University
Southern Medical University	Shaoguan University	Guangdong University of Finance
		and Economics
Xinghai Conservatory of Music	Guangzhou University	Guangdong Medical University
The Chinese University of Hong	Guangzhou University of Chinese	Guangdong Pharmaceutical
Kong, Shenzhen	Medicine	University
The Hong Kong University of	Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts	
Science and Technology		
(Guangzhou)^		

(B) Category II (Distance between the location of institutions and Hong Kong is between 450km and 1 000km)

Fujian Province	Zhongnan University of Economics and Law	Hunan Normal University
Jimei University	China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)	Xiangtan University
Huaqiao University	Wuhan University	
Xiamen University	Wuhan University of Technology	<u>Guangxi Zhuang</u> Autonomous Region
Fuzhou University	Hubei University	Guangxi University
Fujian University of Traditional Chinese Medicine	Hubei University of Chinese Medicine	Guangxi University of Chinese Medicine
Fujian Normal University	Huazhong University of Science & Technology	Guangxi Normal University
Fujian Medical University	Central China Normal University	Guangxi Medical University
	Huazhong Agricultural University	
Jiangxi Province		Hainan Province
Jiangxi University of Traditional Chinese Medicine	Hunan Province	Hainan University
Nanchang University	Central South University	Hainan Normal University
	National University of Defense	
	Technology	
Hubei Province	Hunan University	Guizhou Province
China Three Gorges University	Hunan University of Technology	Guizhou University

(C) Category III (Distance between the location of institutions and Hong Kong is above 1 000km)

Beijing Municipality	Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology	Hebei Province
Minzu University of China	University of Science and Technology Beijing	North China Electric Power University (Baoding)
Central Academy of Fine Arts	Beihang University	
Central Conservatory of Music	Beijing Normal University	Shanxi Province
Central University of Finance and Economics	Beijing Institute of Technology	Tai Yuan University of Technology
The Central Academy of Drama	Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications	
Renmin University of China	Beijing Film Academy	<u>Inner Mongolia Autonomous</u> <u>Region</u>
People's Public Security University of China	Beijing Language and Culture University	Inner Mongolia University
China University of Petroleum (Beijing)	Beijing Sport University	
China University of Geosciences (Beijing)	Capital Normal University	Liaoning Province
China University of Political Science and Law	Tsinghua University	Dalian Maritime University
China Conservatory of Music	North China Electric Power University	Dalian University of Technology
Communication University of China	University of International Business and Economics	Northeastern University
China Agricultural University		Dongbei University of Finance and Economics
China University of Mining and Technology (Beijing)	<u>Tianjin Municipality</u>	Liaoning University
China Foreign Affairs University	Tianjin University	Liaoning University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Peking University	Tiangong University	
Beijing University of Technology	Tianjin University of Traditional Chinese Medicine	Jilin Province
Beijing University of Chemical Technology	Tianjin Foreign Studies University	Jilin University
Beijing University of Chinese Medicine	Tianjin Normal University	Yanbian University
Beijing Foreign Studies University	Tianjin Medical University	Northeast Normal University
Beijing Jiaotong University	Civil Aviation University of China	
Beijing Forestry University	Hebei University of Technology	Heilongjiang Province
Peking Union Medical College	Nankai University	Northeast Forestry University

Northeast Agricultural University	Hohai University	Anhui University
Harbin Engineering University	Southeast University	
Harbin Institute of Technology	Nanjing University	Shandong Province
	Nanjing University of Chinese Medicine	Shandong University
Shanghai Municipality	Nanjing Forestry University	Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Shanghai University	Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology	China University of Petroleum
Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine	Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics	Ocean University of China
Shanghai International Studies University	Nanjing Normal University	
Shanghai Jiao Tong University	Nanjing University of Science and Technology	<u>Henan Province</u>
Shanghai Conservatory of Music	Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications	Henan University
NYU Shanghai	Nanjing Agricultural University	Zhengzhou University
Shanghai Normal University	Soochow University	
Shanghai Ocean University		Chongqing Municipality
Shanghai University of Finance and Economics	Zhejiang Province	Southwest University
Shanghai University of Sport	China Academy of Art	Southwest University of Political Science and Law
Tongji University	Zhejiang University	Chongqing University
Donghua University	Zhejiang Chinese Medical University	
The Second Military Medical University	Zhejiang Normal University	Sichuan Province
Fudan University	Zhejiang Sci-Tech University	Sichuan University
East China University of Political Science and Law	Wenzhou-Kean University	Sichuan Normal University
East China Normal University	Wenzhou Medical University	Sichuan Agricultural University
East China University Of Science And Technology	Ningbo University	Southwest Petroleum University
	Communication University of Zhejiang^	Southwest Jiaotong University
Jiangsu Province		Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
China Pharmaceutical University	Anhui Province	Chengdu University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
China University of Mining and Technology	University of Science and Technology of China	Chengdu University of Technology
Jiangnan University	Hefei University of Technology	University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

Yunnan Province
Yunnan University
Yunnan Normal University
Tibet Autonomous Region
Tibet University
Shaanxi Province
Northwest University
Northwestern Polytechnical
University
Northwest A&F University
Xi'an Polytechnic University
Xi'an Jiaotong University
Xidian University
Chang'an University
Shaanxi Normal University
The Fourth Military Medical
University
<u>Gansu Province</u>
Lanzhou University
Qinghai Province
Qinghai University
Ningxia Autonomous Region
Ningxia University
Xinjiang Autonomous Region
Shihezi University
Xinjiang University

Remarks:

 [^] Newly-included institutions under MUSSS for the 2023/24 academic year