Applied Learning

 

Applied Learning (ApL) courses are elective subjects within the senior secondary curriculum. ApL offers studies with equal emphasis on practice and theory linked to broad professional and vocational fields. A flexible combination of ApL with core subjects, elective subjects and Other Learning Experiences helps provide students with holistic learning. ApL aims to enable students to understand fundamental theories and concepts, develop their beginners’ skill set, career-related competencies and generic skills. ApL helps students explore their career aspirations and orientation for lifelong learning.

 

 

Latest Information

 

In view of the development of the novel coronavirus epidemic, there will be new arrangements for the following activities:

 

* The application deadline for Senior Secondary Applied Learning courses (2020-22 cohort)”, originally scheduled for 9 April, will be deferred to 22 May.new

*  The “Applied Learning Taster Programmes”, originally scheduled for 7 & 14 March will be conducted through the online mode. Course Providers will provide various online resources on their websites to help students understand more about different ApL courses by 2 May 2020. Details will be announced in due course. new

 

Note: For the application arrangement of Applied Learning courses (2020-22 cohort), teachers may refer to the CDS message sent to schools on 3 April 2020. new

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 

Students can access the following information online to learn more about Applied Learning courses.

 

 
*

 

 

* Course Information
 

  

 應用學習課程課堂的圖片

  

Position

In addition to the core subjects of Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics and Liberal Studies, Secondary 5 and 6 students may choose ApL course(s) as elective subject(s) according to their interests, aspirations and abilities.

 

Overarching Aims

ApL aims at: 

 

Direction

ApL courses are designed according to the principles of balance, coherence, articulation and responsiveness to offer a sound learning platform for students. The courses are provided by various course providers including tertiary institutes and professional bodies.

 

Areas of Studies

There are six areas of studies for ApL:

 

 

The duration of each ApL course is 180 contact hours, generally extending over two school years from Secondary 5 to 6.

 

Applied Learning Chinese (for non-Chinese speaking students) (ApL(C)) is introduced, starting from the 2014/15 school year, to provide an additional channel exclusively for non-Chinese speaking students to obtain an alternative Chinese language qualification to prepare them for further studies and work. The duration of each ApL(C) course is 270 contact hours, extending over three school years at the senior secondary level.

 

top back

应用学习

 

应用学习是高中课程的选修科目之一,课程内容实践与理论并重,与宽广的专业和职业领域紧密连系,配合核心科目、选修科目及其他学习经历,构成灵活的科目组合,让学生体验全面的学习经历。学生可以从课程中学习相关的基础理论和概念,发展入门技能、与职业相关的能力及共通能力,探索自己的事业抱负和终身学习方向。

 

 

最新资讯

 

因应新型冠状病毒疫情的发展,以下活动将会作出新安排:

 

* 「高中应用学习课程(2020-22年度)」的截止申请日期,由原定4月9日顺延至5月22日最新

* 原定于3月7日及14日举行之「应用学习导引课程」将透过网上模式进行。课程提供机构将于5月2日前提供不同的网上资源,让学生了解各应用学习课程。详情将于稍后公布。最新

 

备注:有关2020-22年度应用学习课程的报读安排,老师可参阅本局于2020年4月3日透过联递系统向学校发出的讯息。最新

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 

学生可于网上阅览以下资料,进一步了解应用学习课程:

 

 
*

 

 

* 课程资料
* 邀请提交意向书(已截止)
  (内容只提供英文版本)

  

 应用学习课程课堂的图片

  

应用学习的定位

除了核心科目:中国语文、英国语文、数学和通识教育外,学生可根据自己的兴趣、志向和能力,在中五及中六时选读应用学习课程作为选修科目。

 

课程宗旨

应用学习旨在:

 

 

发展方向

课程设计要兼顾平衡需要、协调课程、衔接出路、与时并进及为学生提供良好的学习平台。应用学习课程将由大专院校及专业团体等多个课程提供机构提供。

 

学习范畴

应用学习的六个学习范畴包括:

 

 

每个应用学习课程的总课时为180小时,在一般情况下,课程的修读期横跨中五及中六两个学年。

 

应用学习中文(非华语学生适用)由2014/15学年开始实施,旨在为非华语学生提供额外途径,获取另一中文资历,为升学及就业作好准备。应用学习中文(非华语学生适用)课程的总课时为270小时,修读期横跨高中三个学年。

页首 返回