Consultation on Preliminary Recommendations of the Task Force on Professional Development of Teachers

 

 

The Education Bureau set up the Task Force on Professional Development of Teachers (the “Task Force”) in November 2017 to follow up on the relevant announcement in “The Chief Executive's 2017 Policy Address”. The Task Force is tasked to discuss and gauge professional views on enhancing and promoting professional development of teachers and to make recommendations to the Secretary for Education on related issues. The Task Force also studies feasible options for establishing a professional ladder for teachers; the ranking arrangement of the school management in primary, secondary and special schools; and the timetable for an all-graduate teaching force.

 

The Task Force attaches great importance to the views of stakeholders. It is consulting stakeholders on a series of preliminary recommendations. Views from stakeholders will serve as valuable reference for the Task Force's formulation of specific detailed recommendations. To download/view the Consultation Document of the Task Force on Professional Development of Teachers, please click the “Consultation Document” button below.

 

 

 

Stakeholders are invited to send their views and suggestions to the Task Force by post (Professional Development and Training Division, Education Bureau, Room 1110, 11/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong), by fax (3798 0105) or by email (tftpd@edb.gov.hk) on or before 7 September 2018. Please click HERE to download the views collection form.

 

The Task Force will hold three identical briefing cum consultation sessions during the consultation period to directly listen to the views of stakeholders. Details are as follows:

  

 Session
Date
Time 
Venue
 A
14 July 2018 (Saturday)
 9:30am - 11:00am
Sham Shui Po Government Primary School, 101 Sham Mong Road, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon
 B
16 July 2018 (Monday)
 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Sham Shui Po Government Primary School, 101 Sham Mong Road, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon
 C
17 July 2018 (Tuesday)
 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Room WP01, West Block, EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre, 19 Suffolk Road, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon

 

 

 

 

 

 

top back

教師專業發展專責小組初步建議諮詢

 

 

教育局在2017年11月成立教師專業發展專責小組(專責小組),以跟進《行政長官2017年施政報告》中的相關宣布。專責小組會向教育局局長就提升和促進教師專業發展提出建議,亦會研究建立教師專業階梯的可行方案;中、小學及特殊學校管理層的職級安排;以及教師職位學位化的時間表。

 

專責小組十分重視各持份者的意見,現正就提出的一系列方向性建議諮詢持份者的意見,讓專責小組在制訂具體建議時作寶貴的參考。請點擊以下「諮詢文件」按鈕下載/閱覽《教師專業發展專責小組諮詢文件》。

 

 

 

歡迎各持份者在2018年9月7日或之前,透過郵寄(香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈11樓1110室教育局專業發展及培訓分部)、傳真(3798 0105)或電郵(tftpd@edb.gov.hk)向專責小組提交意見及建議。請按這裏下載意見收集表格。

 

專責小組亦會在諮詢期間舉行三場內容相同的簡介暨諮詢會,直接聆聽持份者的意見。詳情如下:

 

場次 

日期

 時間

地點

 A

2018年7月14日(星期六)

 上午9時30分至11時

九龍深水埗深旺道101號深水埗官立小學

 B

2018年7月16日(星期一)

 下午2時30分至4時

九龍深水埗深旺道101號深水埗官立小學

 C

2018年7月17日(星期二)

 下午6時至7時30分

九龍九龍塘沙福道19號教育局九龍塘教育服務中心西座WP01室

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

頁首 返回