print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Career Guidance
-
Life Planning
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

[Archive] Library Selected Resources Guides & Links

  • e-Database
  • Thematic Exhibition
  • Multimedia Resources
  • Library Resources Guide

 

e-Database

Library Resources

Brief Description

Strand

URL

Kiss Holiday

"Kiss Holiday" is an interactive multimedia Chinese database based on the collection published by Chin-Chin Publications Ltd. in Taiwan. It aims to teach children the history and custom of 13 main festivals through animated stories, games and handcrafts. Parents and teachers can also use the teaching materials suggested to help their children learn more about these "Holidays". Dialogues of stories are in Mandarin.

Readers may access the e-databases via the following means:

.Remote Access: available for access via Internet by library card holders.

.Library Access: available for on-site access inside the Hong Kong Public Libraries via Multimedia Information System (MMIS)

Global Understanding and the Information Era

Link

Newtonkids Digital Museum

It is an online collection of video materials from Taiwan for students to learn more about our Earth from various aspects, including animals, plants, ecology protection, weather and climate, natural landscapes, and earth science, etc. It provides about 300 video clips with Chinese narration and text description.

Readers may access the e-databases via the following means:

.Remote Access: available for access via Internet by library card holders.

.Library Access: available for on-site access inside the Hong Kong Public Libraries via Multimedia Information System (MMIS)

People and Environment

Link

 

Thematic Exhibition

Library Resources

Brief Description

Strand

URL

Yuen Long Now & Then Students can learn more about the cultural and historical features of Yuen Long through this thematic exhibition.

Community and Citizenship

Link
Kwai Tsing Memory Students can learn more about the cultural and historical features of Kwai Tsing through this thematic exhibition.

Community and Citizenship

Link
The Earth and I: Sustainable Development (Exhibition Booklet) The children's thematic exhibition of Summer Reading Month 2014 is themed on "The Earth and I: Sustainable Development".  From the aspects of "Clothing", "Food", "Living" and "Transportation", children are guided to see how our small habits in living is affecting the environment. The earth will be healthier if we can make smart choices.
In the "Clothing" zone, we will learn how to buy, use and dispose clothes wisely.
The "Food" zone tells us about food production, organic farming and food waste, and their relationships with the environment, so as to know the importance of healthy eating habits.
Saving energy, reuse and recycling used things and environmental home design are shown in the "Living" zone that we are able to find out ways of improving the environment from changing our tiny living habits.
In the "Transportation" zone, we will see the impacts of transportation vehicles, shopping bags, and excessive personal electronic gadgets on the environment. Carbon Footprints can be reduced in travel if we care more about the environment.
People and Environment Link
The Earth and I: Sustainable Development (Exhibition Video) The children's thematic exhibition video of Summer Reading Month 2014 is themed on "The Earth and I: Sustainable Development".  From the aspects of "Clothing", "Food", "Living" and "Transportation", children are guided to see how our small habits in living is affecting the environment. The earth will be healthier if we can make smart choices. People and Environment Link

 

Multimedia Resources

Library Resources

Brief Description

Strand

URL

Learning Chinese Culture Students can learn more about Chinese culture through a series of audio & video recordings, photos, newspaper clippings and electronic resources. National Identity and Chinese Culture Link

 

Library Resources Guide

Library Resources

Brief Description

Strand

URL

Get into the East Asian Games The East Asian Games, held every four years, is a major event in the Asian international sports arena. The Hong Kong Public Libraries organizes a variety of programmes to tie in with the event and enhance the public's awareness on the Games.
This series of resources guide to the collection and information on sports accessible in public libraries serves to promote to the public the knowledge and interests in practising sports and the importance for keeping healthy life.
Global Understanding and the Information Era  Link
The Earth and I: Sustainable Development “The Earth and I: Sustainable Development” introduced library materials about environmental issues. Students will also find some interesting reading materials about environmental crisis, lifestyle adjustment and environmental protection by giving the great ideas that they can do to help the nature. People and Environment  Link
Insects Kingdom What kind of insects have you seen before? Butterflies, bees, dragonflies and beetles …… etc. The resources guide of “Insects Kingdom” gives information about insects by giving great ideas for students to discover the amazing insect world and their life circle. People and Environment  Link
Marine Life The Library compiles the resources guide of "Marine Life" by introducing different library resources about marine animals. People and Environment  Link
Care for our Environment This booklist consists of two parts. The first part introduces books on different aspects of the nature, and on the action for environmental protection. The second part provides the kid-friendly web resources on environmental issues. Students may find interactive and inspiring stories and games on lots of ways to care for the environment. People and Environment  Link
Kids' Class on Using Money While your parents work to support family spending, how do you decide the use of your pocket money? Here you will find some interesting library materials about using money. Through this resources guide, students would learn to establish good habits and attitude towards using money. Health and Living Link
Eyes on Architecture in Ancient China The recommended readings of "Eyes on Architecture in Ancient China" bring you to the amazing structures of ancient China. Through the appreciation of architectural details in buildings, kids would enjoy the beauty of Chinese Culture. National Identity and Chinese Culture  Link

打印頁面
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
年度開放數據計劃
-
年度開放數據計劃
-
公共資料
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
主要教育層面
-
幼稚園教育
-
小學教育
-
中學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
評估
-
基本能力評估
-
參考資料
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
生涯規劃教育及升學就業輔導
-
生涯規劃教育
-
商校合作計劃
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
非華語學童
-
非華語學童教育服務
-
最新資訊
-
概覽
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
計劃及設施
-
計劃
-
設施
< 返回
目錄 > 教師相關 >
資格、培訓與發展
-
資格
-
培訓
-
發展
< 返回
目錄 > 學校行政及管理 >
政策文件及報告
-
審計署署長第三十九號報告書小學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 公共及行政相關 >
招標公告
-
招標公告
-
工程招標公告
主要內容

[資料庫] 圖書館資源選介及連結

  • 電子資料庫
  • 專題展覽
  • 多媒體資源推介
  • 圖書館資源選介

 

電子資料庫

圖書館資源

內容簡介

學習範疇

網址

節慶大書

「節慶大書電子版」是以臺灣親親文化的「節慶大書系列」設計而成的多媒體互動中文資料庫,學生可以透過觀看動畫故事、遊戲、手工等,以活潑生動的形式瞭解13個節慶背後的由來和意義,以及世界其他地方的節慶習俗。家長和老師也可以利用教學區的資源,說明孩子進一步認識這些節慶。故事對白以國語朗讀。

讀者可以透過以下途經使用電子資料庫︰
.經互聯網使用︰供圖書證持有人經互聯網使用。
.在圖書館使用︰讀者可在香港公共圖書館內經多媒體資訊系統使用。

了解世界與認識資訊年代

連結

牛頓教科書影音資料館

臺灣《牛頓教科書影音資料館》提供約300項主題式短片,配合深入淺出的旁白及文字介紹,讓學生可從動物、植物、生態保育、天文氣象、自然景觀及地球科學等不同的角度來認識我們的地球。

讀者可以透過以下途經使用電子資料庫︰
.經互聯網使用︰供圖書證持有人經互聯網使用。
.在圖書館使用︰讀者可在香港公共圖書館內經多媒體資訊系統使用。

人與環境

連結

 

專題展覽

圖書館資源

內容簡介

學習範疇

網址

元朗古與今 透過專題展覽,展示元朗的歷史及文化特色,讓學生加深了解和認識這個歷史悠久的社區。

社會與公民

連結
葵青回憶 透過專題展覽,展示葵青的歷史及文化特色,讓學生加深了解和認識這個歷史悠久的社區。

社會與公民

連結
地球與我:生生不息 (展覽資料冊) 2014年的閱讀繽紛月兒童專題展覽以「地球與我─生生不息」為主題,由「衣」、「食」、「住」、「行」四方面,看看我們在生活上一些小決定如何影響着地球的環境,日常生活中精明的選擇和小心的計劃,可以讓地球再次健康起來。
「衣」的展區由衣着方面入手,透過細心的選擇及購買、小心的洗滌及利用,到最後注意循環再用及丟棄的過程,學習如何穿得健康與環保。
「食」的展區會探索糧食生產與地球氣候的關連,瞭解有機耕種對環境的意義,以及反思現代社會廚餘的問題;由飲食習慣方面着眼,找出平衡個人和地球健康的方法。
「住」的展區則從節約能源、舊物再利用、廢物分類及家居設計幾個方向,介紹如何從家居生活的小點滴著手,改善環境,愛護地球。
「行」的展區將會由出門一刻開始,逐一細看我們所留下的碳足印:從升降機、交通工具的使用習慣、購物袋、電子器材泛濫對環境的影響,並尋找日常生活中節能減排的方法,以及如何在旅行或郊遊時減少碳足跡。
人與環境 連結
地球與我:生生不息 (展覽影片) 2014年的閱讀繽紛月兒童專題展覽影片以「地球與我─生生不息」為主題,由「衣」、「食」、「住」、「行」四方面,看看我們在生活上一些小決定如何影響着地球的環境,日常生活中精明的選擇和小心的計劃,可以讓地球再次健康起來。 人與環境 連結

 

多媒體資源推介

圖書館資源

內容簡介

學習範疇

網址

認識中國文化 透過一系列影音資料、相片、剪報及電子資源,學生可加深認識中國文化。 國民身份認同與中華文化 連結

 

圖書館資源選介

圖書館資源

內容簡介

學習範疇

網址

投入東亞運 東亞運動會是亞洲體壇四年一度的盛事,香港公共圖書館透過舉辦多項不同形式的活動,向市民推廣東亞運動會精神及介紹有關的訊息,並印備了此系列館藏資源選介供讀者參考,藉此增加市民大眾對體育運動的認識,從而培養個人參與體育和健體運動的興趣,亦可提升健康生活素質。 了解世界與認識資訊年代 連結
地球與我:生生不息  「地球與我:生生不息」資源選介主要分三部份。第一部份是「環境危機」,學生可以認識地球的各種環境和生態問題;第二部份學生將身體力行學習如何實踐「綠色生活」;第三部份是「環保小故事」,學生可由淺入深地認識環保。 人與環境  連結
昆蟲王國  大自然裡生存著各式各樣的昆蟲,像蝴蝶﹑蜜蜂﹑蜻蜓﹑甲蟲……等。圖書館特地編輯這本「昆蟲王國」圖書館資源選介,除了介紹有關於昆蟲的圖書館資料外,還推介各種電子資源及網上資源,讓同學輕鬆地探索奇妙的昆蟲世界! 人與環境  連結
海洋教室 圖書館編輯這本「海洋教室」圖書館資源選介,當中包括有關「海洋生態」及「海洋小故事」的圖書館資料,還介紹各種兒童電子資訊及網上資源。 人與環境  連結
愛護大自然 這本書目主要分為兩個部份。第一部份是有關「環境保護」的書籍介紹,學生可以認識地球上的各種資源及保護環境的各種途徑。此外,學生又可以透過閱讀「環保小故事」書籍認識與環保相關的知識。第二部份介紹與環保相關的網上資源,大家更可以找到一些有趣的環保互動遊戲及動畫呢! 人與環境  連結
理財小學堂 父母每天辛勞工作賺取金錢,當中的一分一毫,都是得來不易。你在使用零用錢時,可有細想應如何運用?《理財小學堂》希望大家能夠珍惜資源﹑善於理財,建立良好的理財態度。 健康與生活 連結
童看古建築:中國篇 古建築上的每一丁方,包涵著祖先們令人嘆為觀止的卓越工藝。《童看古建築:中國篇》帶領同學閱讀書籍的同時,穿越時空回到古中國,欣賞古建築之美及尋找中華文化的奧秘。 國民身份認同與中華文化  連結