print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Career Guidance
-
Life Planning
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

Requirement for Newly-appointed Teachers in Public Sector Schools to Pass the Basic Law Test




 
Basic Law Test (BLT) Requirement


Starting from the 2022/23 school year, newly-appointed teachers in all public sector schools are required to pass the BLT in order to be considered for appointment.

Please refer to the EDB Circular No. 18/2021 and Frequently Asked Questions  for details. 
Education Bureau Circular No. 18/2021
Frequently Asked Questions




BLT

The EDB is conducting two rounds of the BLT for teachers on a pilot basis. The first round of the BLT was held in early January while the second round, being the last round of the BLT organised in the 2021/22 school year, will be held on 21 May 2022 (Saturday).  The relevant test results are only applicable to the newly-appointed teachers in the 2022/23 school year.  For the content and format of the BLT, the EDB will draw reference to the arrangements of the BLT conducted by the Civil Service Bureau (CSB).   Candidates have to answer 15 multiple-choice questions within 20 minutes.   Those who get at least 8 out of 15 questions correct (i.e. attaining a score at or above 53 out of the full mark of 100) will be deemed to have a pass result.  Candidates who have already obtained a pass result in the first round of the BLT will not be allowed to sit for the second round of the BLT.  Teachers who have sat for a BLT conducted by the CSB and attained the abovementioned passing score will be deemed to have met the relevant requirement. Regarding the Basic Law and National Security Law Test (BLNST) to be conducted by the CSB from June 2022, if teachers obtain a pass result in the test (i.e. getting at least 10 out of 20 questions correct), they will also be deemed to have met the relevant requirement.



The application for the second round of the BLT to be held on 21 May 2022 was closed at 5:00 p.m. on 28 April 2022 (Hong Kong time). Applicants who have submitted their applications between 24 January 2022 and 7 February 2022 will be notified of the results of the application and test details by e-mail on or before 6 May 2022. Applicants who have submitted their applications between 22 April 2022 and 28 April 2022 will be notified of the results of the application and test details by e-mail on or before 12 May 2022. An SMS message will also be sent to applicants to remind them of the e-mail. Candidates who do not receive the e-mail by 12 May 2022 should contact the Teacher Professional Development Special Duty Team by phone at 2892 5709 or by e-mail to tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk.

  

Before coming to the test, candidates are required to study carefully the information about the test, in particular the “Basic Law Test organised by the Education Bureau in May 2022 – Guidance Notes for Candidates” (Guidance Notes) and the “Basic Law Test organised by the Education Bureau in May 2022 Contingency and Precautionary Measures at Test Centres – Guidelines for Candidates” (Guidelines).

 

Basic Law Test organised by the Education Bureau in May 2022 – Guidance Notes for Candidates

                  PDF
Basic Law Test organised by the Education Bureau in May 2022 Contingency and Precautionary Measures at Test Centres – Guidelines for Candidates

                  PDF
Candidate's Declaration Form on Health

                  PDF




The EDB will closely monitor the epidemic situation and move in step with the development of the overall anti-epidemic measures in Hong Kong for the arrangements of the test. Please visit this webpage regularly for more details and the latest updates about the BLT organised by the EDB.

打印頁面
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
年度開放數據計劃
-
年度開放數據計劃
-
公共資料
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
主要教育層面
-
幼稚園教育
-
小學教育
-
中學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
評估
-
基本能力評估
-
參考資料
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
升學就業輔導
-
生涯規劃
-
商校合作計劃
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
非華語學童
-
非華語學童教育服務
-
最新資訊
-
概覽
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
計劃及設施
-
計劃
-
設施
< 返回
目錄 > 教師相關 >
資格、培訓與發展
-
資格
-
培訓
-
發展
< 返回
目錄 > 學校行政及管理 >
政策文件及報告
-
審計署署長第三十九號報告書小學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 公共及行政相關 >
招標公告
-
招標公告
-
工程招標公告
主要內容

公營學校新聘任教師《基本法》測試要求




 

《基本法》測試要求


由2022/23學年起,所有公營學校新聘任的教師,必須在《基本法》測試取得及格,方可獲考慮聘用。

詳情請參閱教育局通告第 18/2021號及常見問題 。
教育局通告第18/2021號
常見問題



《基本法》測試

教育局以先導形式為教師舉辦兩輪《基本法》測試,第一輪測試已於一月初舉行,第二輪測試為2021/22學年最後一輪,將於2022年5月21日(星期六)舉行。有關測試結果只適用於2022/23學年的新聘任教師。教育局舉辦的《基本法》測試,內容及形式參照公務員事務局《基本法》測試的安排,考生須於20分鐘內完成共15條多項選擇題。有關人士如在15題中答對8題或以上(即在滿分100分中取得53分或以上),會被視為及格。如考生於第一輪《基本法》測試取得及格成績,將不獲准再參加第二輪《基本法》測試。如有關教師曾參加公務員事務局舉辦的《基本法》測試,並取得以上及格分數,會被視為已符合相關要求。就公務員事務局於2022年6月起舉行的《基本法及香港國安法》測試,如教師在該測試中取得及格成績(即在20題中答對10題或以上),亦會被視為已符合相關要求。

 
 

第二輪於2022年5月21日舉辦的《基本法》測試已在2022年4月28日下午5時(香港時間)截止申請。教育局會在2022年 5月6日或之前以電郵通知於2022年1 月24 日至2022年2月7日提交申請的申請人有關申請結果及詳情;而在2022年4月22日至2022年4月28日提交申請的人士則會於2022年5月12日或之前收到有關申請結果及詳情的電郵。教育局亦會以手機 短 訊 提 醒 申 請 人 留 意 有 關 電 郵 。申請人如在 2022 年5 月12 日仍未收到上述電郵,請致電2892 5709或電郵至tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk 與教育局教師專業發展特別職務小組聯絡。



測試前,考生請細閱「2022年5月教育局《基本法》測試 – 考生須知」(考生須知)及「2022年5月教育局《基本法》測試在試場實施的預防措施及應變安排 – 考生指引」(考生指引)。

 

2022年5月教育局《基本法》測試 – 考生須知

               PDF

 

2022年5月教育局《基本法》測試在試場實施的預防措施及應變安排 – 考生指引

               PDF

 

考生健康申報表

               PDF

 

教育局會密切留意疫情變化,並配合本港整體防疫抗疫措施安排上述測試。申請人應不時瀏覽此網頁,並細閱有關教育局舉辦的《基本法》測試詳情及最新消息。