print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Career Guidance
-
Life Planning
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Special Education
-
Newsletter
-
Parent and Public Education
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
IT Education in Schools
-
Resources for Students and Parents
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

Student Grant


Background

 

As part of the $19.1 billion relief measures announced by the Financial Secretary in August 2019, a one-off student grant of $2,500 will be provided in the 2019/20 school year for each secondary day-school, primary school and kindergarten student to alleviate parents’ financial burden in defraying education expenses.  The provision was approved by the Finance Committee of the Legislative Council on 6 December 2019.  The Chief Executive proposed in the 2019 Policy Address to regularise the provision of the student grant starting from the 2020/21 school year. The amount of the grant for each student in the 2019/20 school year has been increased by $1,000 to $3,500, following the passage of the funding application for the $30 billion Anti-epidemic Fund by the Finance Committee of the Legislative Council on 21 Feb 2020.  The $3,500 grant will be disbursed in one-go and applicants are not required to make new applications separately for the additional grant of $1,000.

 

Eligibility Criteria

 

The student grant will be non-means-tested. All students, as at the date of application, studying in secondary day-schools, primary schools and special schools (including public sector schools, Direct Subsidy Scheme schools, English Schools Foundation schools, private schools) as well as kindergartens (regardless of whether joining the kindergarten education scheme) offering local or non-local curriculum in Hong Kong, are eligible for the grant. Students of evening schools, students of private studies, holders of student visa for entry into Hong Kong for studies and holders of Form of Recognizance issued by the Immigration Department are ineligible.

Taking into account that there are some students who should meet the eligibility criteria stated in the above but attend other programmes owing to special circumstances, the following students are also eligible for the grant:
(a) Children at the age of two years and eight months or above as at 1 September of the school year concerned attending the Special Child Care Centres subsidised by the Social Welfare Department owing to special needs;
(b) Newly arrived children attending the full-time Initiation Programme funded by the Education Bureau (EDB); and
(c) Students taking full-time programmes for Secondary 3 school leavers offered by the Vocational Training Council.

 

Application Forms

 

For the “Student Grant” Application Forms, there are Form A and Form B.  Form A is a blank form.  Form B is pre-printed with the basic school and student information. 

  • Form A Form A

 

Application Procedure and Period

 

The completed Application Forms must be submitted to EDB through the student’s attending school.  Schools are requested to stamp the school chop on each “Student Grant” Application Form to confirm the student concerned is its student.  The deadline for applications for the student grant in the 2019/20 school year has been extended to 30 June 2020.  Parents should return the completed Application Forms via school to EDB’s Special Duties Office.

 

Bank Account Information

 

Applicants are required to provide full information on their bank account. Incomplete information will lead to failure in bank transfer. Bank account number should include bank code. Applicants should refer to the monthly bank statement/passbook for the bank code (e.g. 003 for Standard Chartered Bank, 004 for HSBC, 024 for Hang Seng Bank). In case of doubt, you may wish to check with your bank.

The Clearing Code and Branch Code List on the webpage of Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Limited (English version) is enclosed, in case you wish to make reference to.

Clearing Code and Branch Code List (English version)

https://www.hkicl.com.hk/eng/information_centre/clearing_code_and_branch_code_list.php

 

Disbursement of Grant

 

As parents generally possess local bank accounts, the subsidy will be disbursed to parents via bank transfer.  

 

Reference

 

  • EDB Circular Memorandum No. 14/2020 EDB Circular Memorandum No. 14/2020 
  • Notes on How to Complete Application Form Notes on How to Complete Application Form 
  • Form A (Sample) Form A (Sample) 
  • Form B (Sample) Form B (Sample)

 

Enquiries

 

For enquiries, please contact the EDB’s Special Duties Office (email: spdoenquiry@edb.gov.hk; hotline: 3850 2000; address: 10/F, Kwun Tong View, 410 Kwun Tong Road, Kowloon.) Please provide student name, school name, parent name and contact number to facilitate follow-up.

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

學生津貼

 

背景

 

財政司司長於2019年8月公布的191億元紓困措施中,建議在2019/20學年為中學日校、小學和幼稚園學生提供一次性2,500元的學生津貼,以減輕家長在教育支出方面的財政負擔。這項措施已於2019年12月6日獲得立法會財務委員會批准。行政長官在2019年《施政報告》建議,這項津貼將會由2020/21學年起恆常化。立法會財務委員會於2020年2月21日通過成立300億元的防疫抗疫基金,當中包括增加2019/20學年每名學生的學生津貼額1,000元,即共3,500元。整筆款項將一併發放,家長無須另行遞交申請新増的1,000元。

 

 

資格準則

 

學生津貼不設資產審查。所有在申請日在香港就讀於提供本地或非本地課程的中學日校、小學和特殊學校(包括公營學校、直資學校、英基學校、私立學校)及幼稚園(不論是否參加幼稚園教育計劃)的學生皆可獲得有關津貼,但夜校學生、自修生、持學生簽證來港就學及持有入境事務處發出擔保書(坊間一般稱為「行街紙」)的學生不符合資格。

我們考慮到部份學生理應符合上述的條件但因特殊情況而入讀其他課程,以下學生亦符合資格獲得這項津貼:
(a) 在有關學年的9月1日年滿2歲8個月因有特殊需要而入讀由社會福利署資助的特殊幼兒中心的兒童;
(b) 就讀於由教育局資助的全日制啟動課程的新來港兒童;以及
(c) 就讀職業訓練局為中三離校生而設的全日制課程的學生。

 

 

申請表格

 

「學生津貼」申請表格分為表格A和表格B。表格A屬空白表格;而表格B已預印學校和學生的基本資料。

 

  • 表格A 表格A

 

 

申請手續及日期 

 

填妥的申請表格必須透過學生就讀的學校交回教育局,請學校於每份「學生津貼」申請表格的指定位置蓋上學校蓋章,以茲證明學生的身份。2019/20學年學生津貼申請的截止日期已延長至2020年6月30日。請家長盡早透過學校將已填妥及簽署的申請表格送交教育局特別職務辦事處。

 

 

銀行戶口資料

 

申請人請在申請表格提供完整的銀行戶口資料。如果申請人未能提供完整銀行戶口資料,將會引致教育局無法完成銀行轉帳。銀行戶口號碼必須包括銀行編號。申請人可參閱銀行月結單/存摺,查找戶口的銀行編號(例 如:渣打銀行 003;滙豐銀行 004;恒生銀行 024)。申請人如不確知戶口的銀行編號,可向有關銀行查詢。

香港銀行同業結算有限公司採用的銀行編號及分行編號一覽表(以英文列出),載於其網址,現夾附如下,以方便有意参閱的申請人。

銀行編號及分行編號一覽表(以英文列出)
https://www.hkicl.com.hk/chi/information_centre/clearing_code_and_branch_code_list.php

 

 

發放津貼

 

由於家長一般擁有本地銀行戶口,我們會透過銀行轉賬向家長發放津貼。

 

 

參考資料 

 

  • 教育局通函第14/2020號教育局通函第14/2020號

 

  • 填寫申請表格須知填寫申請表格須知

 

  • 表格A(樣本)表格A(樣本)

 

  • 表格B(樣本)表格B(樣本)

 

 

查詢

 

  • 如有查詢,請與教育局特別職務辦事處聯絡(電郵:spdoenquiry@edb.gov.hk;熱線:3850 2000;地址:九龍觀塘觀塘道410號觀點中心10樓)。請提供學生姓名、學校名稱、家長姓名和聯絡電話,以方便跟進。
修訂日期: 2020年5月27日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版