Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Preamble

From the education-related perspectives such as learning effectiveness and home-school cooperation, it is advisable for parents to let their children attend schools near their homes instead of crossing the boundary.  If parents decide to arrange their children to cross the boundary to attend schools, they should first consider their children’s safety.  Parents should also consider the impacts on the learning and development of their children, which result from the long travelling to school in Hong Kong daily.  Parents should be fully aware of the operation and situation of each boundary control point (BCP) before arranging transportation for their children to cross the boundary to school every day.  Besides, parents should not let their children cross the boundary to school alone without accompanying adults. 

 

Same as other ordinary travellers, cross-boundary students (CBS) need to hold valid proofs of identity or travel documents to commute between Hong Kong and the Mainland via various BCPs.  Different means of public transport are provided at various BCPs.  Parents can arrange suitable means of transport for their children depending on their needs.

 

In consideration of the safety of students of tender age, the Government has been providing different measures to facilitate the clearance procedures and the transportation arrangements for CBS.  These measures include granting special quotas for cross-boundary school coaches (CBSC) to provide service for CBS at different BCPs, issuing Closed Area Permits, where appropriate, for CBS to take local school buses to school via Lo Wu BCP and via Lok Ma Chau Spur Line BCP, and offering ‘Cross-boundary Student e-Channels’, ‘Simplified Clearance Procedures Service’ and ‘On-board Clearance Service’ at some BCPs.

 

The traffic at most of the BCPs is already busy during the morning school starting time and afternoon school dismissal time.  Also, the handling capacity depends on the agreement between the Governments of Guangdong and Hong Kong. In view of these, parents are thus strongly advised to arrange suitable everyday transportation to school for their children before enrolling their children in schools in Hong Kong.  They should not solely depend on the facilitating measures on transportation arrangements provided by the Government.

     

* Cross-Boundary School Coaches

* Local School Buses in Hong Kong 

* Public Transport

* Others

Last revision date: 03 May 2019
This website is IPv6 Enabled We are committed to ensuring that our webpage conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA requirements to the maximum extent possible. However,as our webpage contains considerable multi-media contents, it is not possible to incorporate all Level AA accessibility requirements in all of them. Nonetheless, the multi-media contents are so located as not to affect the accessibility of significant contents in our webpage. Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

前言

從學習效能、家庭與學校合作等教育相關的考慮來說,家長應為子女選擇在居所附近的學校就讀,而不應安排子女跨境就學。如家長決定安排子女跨境上學,必須以子女的安全為首要考慮,並慎重考慮子女每天長途跋涉跨境上學對學習及成長造成的影響。家長在充分瞭解各管制站的運作情況後,應妥善籌劃子女日後每天過關來港上學的交通安排。此外,家長不應讓年幼子女在沒有成人陪同的情況下獨自跨境上學。

 

跨境學童與一般旅客一樣,須持有有效的身份證明文件或旅行證件,經各個出入境管制站往返內地及香港。各管制站均有不同的公共交通工具,家長可按需要安排子女乘搭合適的交通工具。

 

一直以來,政府考慮到稚齡學童的安全,已在可行情況下提供不同的便利過關及交通措施,包括發出特別配額予過境巴士經各陸路出入境管制站提供跨境校巴服務、酌情簽發跨境學童禁區許可證,讓跨境學童經羅湖管制站羅湖道(港鐵路段)及經落馬洲支線管制站轉乘本地校巴上學、於個別出入境管制站提供「跨境學童e-道」、跨境學童「簡易過關程序」和「免下車過關檢查」服務等。

 

現時大部分出入境管制站於上、下課時段的交通已非常繁忙,各管制站的處理能力於繁忙時段已達上限,而管制站的處理能力亦需粵港兩地政府共同協議。鑑於各管制站為跨境學童而設的便利過關安排及交通配套始終有限,未必能夠惠及所有跨境學童,家長應事先為子女妥善安排每天跨境上學的交通配套,不能完全依賴政府為跨境學童上學而提供的便利措施。

 

*跨境校巴

*香港本地校巴

*公共交通工具

*其他   

修訂日期: 2018年4月30日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版