print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development and Support >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development and Support >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Life Planning Education and Career Guidance
-
Life Planning Education
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Safety Matters
-
Safety of Students
-
School Bus Services
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

Requirement for Newly-appointed Teachers to Pass the Basic Law and National Security Law Test

Basic Law and National Security Law Test (BLNST) Requirement
Starting from the 2023/24 school year, all newly-appointed teachers in public sector schools, Direct Subsidy Scheme schools and kindergartens joining the kindergarten education scheme are required to pass the BLNST in order to be considered for appointment.

 

Please refer to the EDB Circular No. 13/2022, Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 169/2023, Frequently Asked Questions and EDB’s letter to schools regarding arrangements of submitting BLNST information of newly-appointed teachers in the 2023/24 school year for details. 

Education Bureau Circular No. 13/2022

PDF

Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 169/2023

PDF

Frequently Asked Questions

PDF

Letter to Schools (May 2023)

PDF

User Manual about the submission of BLNST information for Newly-appointed Teachers 
through the e-Services Portal (For School Administrators) (Chinese version only)

PDF

User Manual about the submission of BLNST information for Newly-appointed Teachers 
through the e-Services Portal (For Teachers) (Chinese version only)

PDF




 BLNST in the 2023/24 school year

The EDB will conduct a total of five rounds of the BLNST for teachers in the 2023/24 school year.  The tests will be arranged for degree holders and non-degree holders respectively.  The tentative test schedule is as follows.  Teachers who wish to take the test should plan ahead and submit an application on time. 

Level of BLNSTTargetTentative test dates
Degree levelHolders of a bachelor’s degree or persons who will have attained a bachelor’s degree in the 2023/24 or 2024/25 academic year, and plan to join or change schools to take up teaching posts at secondary and primary schools as well as kindergartens
  • 3 December 2023 (Sunday)
  • 6 April 2024 (Saturday)
  • 20 July 2024 (Saturday)


Non-degree levelPersons without a bachelor’s degree and plan to join or change schools to take up teaching posts at secondary and primary schools as well as kindergartens
  • 28 October 2023 (Saturday)
  • 16 June 2024 (Sunday)

The first round of BLNST (non-degree level) and the second round of BLNST (degree level) were held on 28 October 2023 and 3 December 2023 respectively. The third round of the BLNST (degree level) is scheduled for 6 April 2024. The details of the first, second and third rounds of the BLNST can be found below on this webpage. The fourth and fifth round of BLNST will be held on 16 June 2024 and 20 July 2024 respectively. The EDB will announce the details and application arrangements of these two rounds of BLNST through press release and this webpage in around late April 2024 and late May 2024 tentatively respectively.

Teachers who have passed the BLNST at degree level will not be required to take any BLNST at/ below an equivalent level again.  For those who have passed the BLNST at non-degree level and subsequently attained a degree qualification, they will be required to take the BLNST at degree level if they wish to apply for graduate teaching posts.


For the content and format of the BLNST organised by the EDB, the EDB draws reference to the arrangements of the BLNST conducted by the Civil Service Bureau (CSB).  The written test is a bilingual paper (in both English and Chinese) assessing candidates' knowledge of the Basic Law (including its annexes, instruments, attachments and appendices) as well as the National Security Law. 


Persons who possess a pass result in the BLNST issued by the CSB or recruiting departments/grades will be deemed to have met the relevant requirement and will not be required to take the BLNST organised by the EDB again. For details of the BLNST conducted by the CSB, please visit the website of the CSB (https://www.csb.gov.hk/english/recruit/cre/949.html).


The CSB announced on 28 July 2023 that for all civil service recruitment exercises advertised on or after 28 July 2023, job applicants could apply for the BLNST conducted by the CSB, the EDB or various recruiting departments/grades, the pass result of which is mutually acceptable for applying for both civil service jobs and teaching posts in public-funded schools or kindergartens joining the kindergarten education scheme.  The mutual acceptance arrangement is applicable to the pass results issued by the CSB, the EDB or recruiting departments/grades, regardless of whether the BLNST is conducted before or after the implementation of the new arrangement.  For details, please refer to the press release (https://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/202307/28/P2023072700450.htm?fontSize=2). 



Information about the BLNST (degree level) (April 2024)

The application for the third round of the BLNST (degree level) was closed at 5:00 p.m. on 29 February 2024.  Applicants who have submitted their applications will be notified of the application results and test details by e-mail on or before 26 March 2024.  An SMS message will also be sent to applicants to remind them of the e-mail.  Candidates who do not receive the e-mail by 26 March 2024 should contact the Teacher Professional Development Special Duty Team by phone at 2892 5709 or by e-mail to tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk.



Candidates are advised to refer to the “Notes for Applicants (degree level)”,  “Frequently Asked Questions for Application (degree level)” and Basic Law and National Security Law Test (degree level) organised by the Education Bureau – Guidance Notes for Candidates for the third round of the BLNST (degree level).

 

Notes for Applicants (degree level)

PDF

Frequently Asked Questions for Application (degree level)

PDF

Basic Law and National Security Law Test (degree level) organised by the Education Bureau – Guidance Notes for Candidates

PDF

 



Information about the BLNST (degree level) (December 2023)

The second round of the BLNST (degree level) was held on 3 December 2023.  Candidates of the BLNST  have been notified of their test results by post.  Candidates who do not receive the result notifications should contact the Teacher Professional Development Special Duty Team by phone at 2892 5709 or by e-mail to tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk.



Information about the BLNST (non-degree level) (October 2023)

The first round of the BLNST (non-degree level) was held on 28 October 2023.  Candidates of the BLNST  have been notified of their test results by post.  Candidates who do not receive the result notifications should contact the Teacher Professional Development Special Duty Team by phone at 2892 5709 or by e-mail to tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk.


BLNST conducted in the 2022/23 school year

The BLNST conducted for teachers by the EDB in the 2022/23 school year were held on 3 December 2022, 7 January 2023, 11 February 2023, 16 April 2023, 18 June 2023 and 15 July 2023 respectively.  Candidates of the BLNST conducted in the 2022/23 school year have been notified of their test results by post.  Candidates who do not receive the result notifications should contact the Teacher Professional Development Special Duty Team by phone at 2892 5709 or by e-mail to tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk.

打印页面
< 返回
目录 > 有关教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目录 > 课程发展及支援 >
主要教育层面
-
幼稚园教育
-
小学教育
-
中学教育
< 返回
目录 > 课程发展及支援 >
评估
-
基本能力评估
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
生涯规划教育及升学就业辅导
-
生涯规划教育
-
商校合作计划
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
安全事宜
-
学生安全
-
校巴服务
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
非华语学童
-
非华语学童教育服务
-
最新资讯
-
概览
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
计划及设施
-
计划
-
设施
< 返回
目录 > 教师相关 >
资格、培训与发展
-
资格
-
培训
-
发展
< 返回
目录 > 学校行政及管理 >
政策文件及报告
-
审计署署长第三十九号报告书小学教育
< 返回
目录 > 公共及行政相关 >
招标公告
-
招标公告
-
工程招标公告
主要內容

新聘任教师《基本法及香港国安法》测试要求


《基本法及香港国安法》测试要求

由2023/24学年起,所有公营学校、直接资助计划学校及参加幼稚园教育计划的幼稚园的新聘教师,必须在《基本法及香港国安法》测试取得及格成绩,方可获考虑聘用。

详情请参阅教育局通告第 13/2022号、教育局通函第 169/2023号、常见问题以及教育局就呈交2023/24学年新聘教师资料的安排致学校的信函。


教育局通告第13/2022号

PDF

教育局通函第 169/2023号

PDF

常见问题

PDF

致学校的信函(2023年5月)

PDF

透过电子化服务入门网站呈交新聘任教师《 基本法及香港国安法 》测试资料用户指引

(学校行政用户适用)

PDF

透过电子化服务入门网站呈交新聘任教师《 基本法及香港国安法 》测试资料用户指引

(教师适用)

PDF
 


2023/24学年举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试

教育局会于2023/24学年为教师举办五轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试,分别供学位程度和非学位程度人士参加,暂定测试日期见下表。有意参加测试的教师宜预早规划,按时报名。


测试程度对象暂定测试日期
学位程度持有学士学位或会在2023/24学年或2024/25学年获取学士学位,并有意入职或转职担任中小学或幼稚园学位教师职位的人士
  • 2023年12月3日(星期日)
  • 2024年4月6日(星期六)
  • 2024年7月20日(星期六)
非学位程度未持有学士学位而有意入职或转职担任中小学或幼稚园教师职位的人士
  • 2023年10月28日(星期六)
  • 2024年6月16日(星期日)

第一轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(非学位程度)及第二轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(学位程度)已分别在2023年10月28日及2023年12月3日举行。第三轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(学位程度)将于2024年4月6日举行。有关第一轮、第二轮及第三轮测试的详情,请参阅此网页下方。第四及第五轮测试将于2024年6月16日及7月20日举行。本局暂定分别于2024年4月下旬及2024年5月下旬透过新闻公报及此网页公布此两轮测试的详情及报名安排。


如教师于学位程度的测试取得及格成绩,日后将不需再次应考同等或更低程度的《基本法及香港国安法》测试。如教师于非学位程度的测试取得及格成绩而日后在取得学位资历后转职学位教席,则须应考学位程度的《基本法及香港国安法》测试


教育局举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试,内容及形式参照公务员事务局《基本法及香港国安法》测试的安排,以笔试形式考核教师对《基本法》(包括所有附件、文件及夹附的资料)及《香港国安法》的认识,设有中英文版本。


持有由公务员事务局或招聘部门/职系举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试及格成绩会被视为已符合相关要求,无须再次参加由教育局举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试。有关公务员事务局举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试的详情,可浏览公务员事务局网页https://sc.csb.gov.hk/gate/gb/www.csb.gov.hk/tc_chi/recruit/cre/949.html
 
公务员事务局于2023年7月28日公布,由该日起展开招聘的公务员职位,求职人士可以参加公务员事务局、教育局或各招聘部门/职系举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试,及格成绩将可互通,用作申请相关公务员职位,及公帑资助学校或参加幼稚园教育计划的幼稚园教席。互通安排适用于所有由公务员事务局、教育局或招聘部门/职系所发出的《基本法及香港国安法》测试及格成绩,无论测试在新措施实施前或后进行。详情请参阅相关新闻公报(https://sc.isd.gov.hk/TuniS/www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/202307/28/P2023072700431.htm?fontSize=2)。



《基本法及香港国安法》测试 (学位程度)(2024年4)测试资讯

第三轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(学位程度)已在2024年2月29日下午5时截止申请。教育局会在2024年3月26日或之前以电邮通知申请人有关申请结果及测试详情。教育局亦会以手机短讯提醒申请人留意有关电邮。申请人如在2024年3月26仍未收到上述电邮,请致电 2892 5709或电邮至tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk与教育局教师专业发展特别职务小组联络。

 

考生应细阅适用于第三轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(学位程度)的「申请人须知(学位程度)」、「申请常见问题(学位程度)」及 「教育局《 基本法及香港国安法 》测试 (学位程度 ) – 考生须知」。

申请人须知学位程度

PDF

申请常见问题学位程度

PDF

教育局《基本法及香港国安法》测试(学位程度) – 考生须知

PDF



《基本法及香港国安法》测试 (学位程度)(202312)测试资讯

第二轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(学位程度)已在2023年12月3日举行。测试的成绩通知书已透过邮递方式发放予考生。考生如仍未收到成绩通知书,请致电 2892 5709 或以电邮方式tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk与教育局教师专业发展特别职务小组联络。



《基本法及香港国安法》测试 (非学位程度)(2023年10月)测试资讯

第一轮《基本法及香港国安法》测试(非学位程度)已在2023年10月28日举行。测试的成绩通知书已透过邮递方式发放予考生。考生如仍未收到成绩通知书,请致电 2892 5709 或以电邮方式tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk与教育局教师专业发展特别职务小组联络。



2022/23学年举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试

教育局于2022/23学年为教师举办的《基本法及香港国安法》测试,已分别于2022年12月3日、2023年1月7日、2月11日、4月16日、6月18日及7月15日举行。于2022/23学年举办的测试的成绩通知书已透过邮递方式发放予考生。考生如仍未收到成绩通知书,请致电 2892 5709 或以电邮方式(tpdsdt@edb.gov.hk)与教育局教师专业发展特别职务小组联络。