print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Life Planning Education and Career Guidance
-
Life Planning Education
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Safety Matters
-
Safety of Students
-
School Bus Services
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

"Students as Learning Experience Designers ("Student-LED")" Network

(1) Background
The Hong Kong Association of the Heads of Secondary Schools (HKAHSS), the Center for Engineering Education Innovation (E2I) of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) and the Curriculum Development Institute (CDI) of the Education Bureau (EDB) jointly organised the "Students as Learning Experience Designers ("Student-LED")" project from the 2010/11 to 2012/13 school years. Over 500 students from 55 schools participated in the project and designed their own learning experiences programmes. They also established a learning community to disseminate their experiences and good practices with students and teachers of other schools. Details can be found on this website: (http://www.edb.gov.hk/cd/ole/student_LED/).

As an effort to sustain the professional exchange on this area, the EDB set up a "Student-LED" Network (the Network) in 2013/14 school year, aiming to continue to promote self-directed learning among students as well as to encourage schools to develop quality OLE/SLP through whole-school curriculum planning and effective strategies of pedagogy and assessment.



(2) "STARS" Programme – Let Students Shine like STARS
In keeping up with the ongoing curriculum renewal, the EDB has developed a "STARS" Programme since September 2015 to support teachers with practical strategies in adopting the "Student-LED" approach to plan and organise OLE/SLP activities in schools. The aim is to develop students' self-directed learning capabilities, to further empower students to excel in their learning, and to unleash their potentials so that they could thrive and shine like STARS.



(3) Purpose
  1. To share among schools adopting the "Student-LED" approach good practices of implementing quality OLE/SLP and providing learning experiences for unleashing students' potentials.
  2. To develop a professional learning community in which participants share and exchange their views and experiences through in-depth interaction.
  3. To share and disseminate good practices of the "Student-LED" approach with other schools.



(4) Target Participants
Secondary school teachers (e.g. Vice-principals, OLE/SLP Coordinators, ECA masters/mistresses, Career masters/mistresses, etc.) who show keen interest in adopting the "Student-LED" approach and are willing to disseminate good practices to other schools.



(5) Programme Details
  1. "Student-LED" Learning Community: This community gathers together schools of different backgrounds for sharing a variety of good practices. It serves as a platform for teachers' professional exchange on themes related to implementing "Student-LED" activities, such as whole-school curriculum planning in cultivating a "Student-LED" school culture, strategies, skills and experiences of implementing "Student-LED" activities through cross-disciplinary collaboration, and skills in planning and organising "Student-LED" activities to cater for learner diversity.
  2. Training Workshop for Students: The HKUST is invited to provide training workshops for students to help them understand and acquire the necessary skills in organising "Student-LED" activities, develop leadership qualities, and nurture reflective habits of mind. Participating students will share their stories in the peer learning community. Teachers from network schools could join as facilitators or observers in these workshops.
  3. Annual Learning Symposium: A Learning symposium will be conducted annually in July for students to share their stories in organising "Student-LED" activities. It also fosters professional exchange among schools within and outside the Network on adopting the "Student-LED" approach.
  4. Reflection Strategies Workshop for Teachers: Workshops will be conducted by the HKUST and the EDB to enhance teachers' knowledge and skills in facilitating quality reflection as well as nurturing self-directed capabilities among students for their whole-person development. A 3-Tiers Framework of the "Student-LED" approach will be introduced to facilitate teachers' effective planning and implementing their own programmes in schools. EDB will provide support to individual schools upon request on relevant strategies to implement "Student-LED" programmes.
  5. Series of Professional Sharing Activities: We encourage schools to organize different modes of professional sharing among themselves and we will provide support as needed. For example, if there are three or more schools who would like to organize joint school staff development programmes or school visits, our officers and HKUST's professionals could serve as speakers or facilitators. Organising schools may also consider opening up these programmes or visits for other teachers or students from the Network to participate.



(6) Application Form



(7) Key Tasks

Poster   Poster




(8) "Student-LED" Network Programmes


Programme NameDateVenue

Learning Symposium and Poster Presentation Day 2019

This Learning Symposium was a learning platform to exchange learning experiences among schools and enhance their deep learning by reflecting on their learning experiences. More than hundred students and teachers from eleven schools have participated in this Learning Symposium at HKUST, in which critical friends form universities, business field and secondary schools would raise questions and give feedbacks on the students’ presentation.

  2019 Symposium JPG  2019 Symposium JPG

6 July 2019
  • HKUST

Dialogue with University Students

University students from HKUST were invited to visit the Network schools and shared their experiences in planning and organizing activities as well as their university life and life planning experiences with the senior secondary student leaders. University students, staff from HKUST and EDB officers would provide feedbacks on the "Student-LED" projects presented and organised by the secondary students.

  2019 dialogue JPG  2019 dialogue JPG

Mar - Apr 2019
  • Delia Memorial School (Glee Path)
  • Hong Kong Teachers' Association Lee Heng Kwei Secondary School
  • Law Ting Pong Secondary School
  • Pope Paul VI College
  • Qualied College
  • Salem-Immanuel Lutheran College

Student Workshop

About thirty secondary students have attended this “Student-LED” Student Workshop conducted by the HKUST, which aimed at facilitating them to design their own OLE activities in schools and reflect and review on what they have learnt.

  2019 student workshop JPG  2019 student workshop JPG

26 Jan 2019
  • EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre



Programme NameDateVenue

Learning Symposium and Poster Presentation Day 2018

This Learning Symposium was a learning platform to exchange learning experiences among schools and enhance their deep learning by reflecting on their learning experiences. More than hundred students and teachers from eleven schools have participated in this Learning Symposium at HKUST, in which critical friends form universities, business field and secondary schools would raise questions and give feedbacks on the students' presentation.

  2018 symposium JPG  2018 symposium JPG

7 July 2018
  • HKUST

Dialogue with University Students

University students from HKUST were invited to visit the Network schools and shared their experiences in planning and organizing activities as well as their university life and life planning experiences with the senior secondary student leaders. University students, staff from HKUST and EDB officers would provide feedbacks on the "Student-LED" projects presented and organised by the secondary students.

  2018 dialogue JPG  2018 dialogue JPG

Jan - Early of May 2018
  • Creative Secondary School
  • Hong Kong Teachers' Association Lee Heng Kwei Secondary School
  • St. Margaret's Co-educational English Secnodary & Primary School
  • Buddhist Wong Wan Tin College
  • Salem-Immanuel Lutheran College
  • Lui Cheung Kwong Lutheran College
  • Po Leung Kuk C. W. Chu College
  • St. Clare's Girls' School

Student Workshop

Over thirty secondary students have attended this "Student-LED" Student Workshop conducted by the HKUST, which aimed at facilitating them to design their own OLE activities in schools and reflect and review on what they have learnt.

  2018 student workshop JPG  2018 student workshop JPG

2 Dec 2017
  • EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre

Teacher Workshop

Principals and teachers from Network schools have participated in the "Student-LED" Teacher Workshop conducted by the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), which aimed at strengthening their professional knowledge and skills of how to implement school-based "Student-LED" programmes in schools. EDB Officers have also introduced the network programmes to be held this year, as well as the updates of our webpage.

  2018 teacher workshop JPG

13 Nov 2017
  • EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre



Programme NameDateVenue

Learning Symposium and Poster Presentation Day 2017

This Learning Symposium was a learning platform to exchange learning experiences among schools and enhance their deep learning by reflecting on their learning experiences. More than hundred students and teachers from eleven schools have participated in this Learning Symposium at HKUST, in which critical friends form universities, business field and secondary schools would raise questions and give feedbacks on the students' presentation.

  2017 symposium JPG  2017 symposium JPG

8 Jul 2017
  • HKUST

Dialogue with University Students

University students from HKUST were invited to visit the Network schools and shared their experiences in planning and organizing activities as well as their university life and life planning experiences with the senior secondary student leaders. University students, professionals from HKUST and EDB officers would provide feedbacks on the "Student-LED" projects presented and organised by the secondary students.

  2017 dialogue JPG  2017 dialogue JPG

Mar - Apr 2017
  • Caritas Ma On Shan Secondary School
  • Heung To Middle School (Tin Shui Wai)
  • Hong Kong Teachers' Association Lee Heng Kwei Secondary School
  • Salem-Immanuel Lutheran College
  • St Clare's Girls' School

Student Workshop

Nearly thirty senior secondary students have attended this "Student-LED" Student Workshop conducted by the HKUST, which aimed at facilitating them to design their own OLE activities in schools and reflect and review on what they have learnt.

  2017 student workshop JPG

26 Nov 2016
  • EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre

Teacher Workshop

Principals and teachers from Network schools have participated in the "Student-LED" Teacher Workshop conducted by the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), which aimed at strengthening their professional knowledge and skills of how to implement school-based "Student-LED" programmes in schools.

  2017 teacher workshop JPG

24 Nov 2016
  • EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre



(9) "Student-LED" Network Schools List



(10) Information and Downloads

打印页面
< 返回
目录 > 有关教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目录 > 有关教育局 >
年度开放数据计划
-
年度开放数据计划
-
公共资料
< 返回
目录 > 课程发展 >
主要教育层面
-
幼稚园教育
-
小学教育
-
中学教育
< 返回
目录 > 课程发展 >
评估
-
基本能力评估
-
参考资料
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
生涯规划教育及升学就业辅导
-
生涯规划教育
-
商校合作计划
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
安全事宜
-
学生安全
-
校巴服务
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
非华语学童
-
非华语学童教育服务
-
最新资讯
-
概览
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
计划及设施
-
计划
-
设施
< 返回
目录 > 教师相关 >
资格、培训与发展
-
资格
-
培训
-
发展
< 返回
目录 > 学校行政及管理 >
政策文件及报告
-
审计署署长第三十九号报告书小学教育
< 返回
目录 > 公共及行政相关 >
招标公告
-
招标公告
-
工程招标公告
主要內容

「让学生成为学习经历设计者」网络

(1) 背景
香港中学校长会、香港科技大学工程教育创新中心和教育局课程发展处于2010/11年至2012/13学年共同策划及推行「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 计划,参加者来自55所中学超过500名学生,他们为自己设计有意义的学习经历,而且和其他同学及教师共同建立学习社群。该计划凝聚了良好的实践经验,并且将详情及成果详载于以下网页:http://www.edb.gov.hk/cd/ole/student_LED/

教育局于2013/14学年成立「让学生成为学习经历设计者」网络,以延续学校在有关方面的专业交流,继续推动学生自主学习,并且鼓励学校从整体课程规划、教学法及评估策略方面发展优质「其他学习经历」及「学生学习概览」。


(2)「STARS」计划:让学生闪耀如星
为配合课程的持续更新,教育局于2015年九月开始,为「让学生成为学习经历设计者」网络推行 "STARS" 计划,进一步支援教师运用具体策略来规划和推行 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 模式的「其他学习经历」或「学生学习概览」,以发展学生的自主学习能力,让他们能在二十一世纪的学习中发挥潜能及优势,茁壮成长,闪耀如星。



(3) 目的
  1. 分享学校以「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 模式推行优质「其他学习经历」或「学生学习概览」及发挥学生潜能的良好实践经验。
  2. 建立一个专业学习社群,让参与者能透过深入的互动,分享和交流他们的观点和经验;及
  3. 与网络以外的学校,分享及推广「让学生成为学习经历设计者」的良好实践经验。



(4) 对象
有兴趣于学校推行「让学生成为学习经历设计者」 ("Student-LED") 模式的学生活动,并乐于分享相关经验的中学教师(包括副校长、「其他学习经历」或「学生学习概览」统筹主任、课外活动组统筹主任和升学及就业辅导主任等)。



(5) 计划内容
  1. 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」学习社群 ("Student-LED" Learning Community):网络凝聚了来自不同学校的多元化校本良好实践经验,提供专业交流的平台,让教师可以互相学习,并且分享如何以整体学校课程规划来培育 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 的校园文化、以跨学科协作推行 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 活动的策略、技巧和经验,以及如何规划和推行「让学生成为学习经历设计者」 ("Student-LED") 活动,并照顾学生的多样性等。
  2. 学生工作坊 (Training Workshop for Students):邀请香港科技大学为学生举办培训工作坊,以帮助他们了解和掌握推行「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 活动所需之技巧,和发展其领导素质及培养其反思习惯。参与学生将在同侪学习社群中分享彼此的学习故事,互相学习。参与网络的教师可以促导者或观察员的角色参与学生工作坊。
  3. 年度学习研讨会 (Annual Learning Symposium):每年七月举行学习研讨会,让学生分享他们推行「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 活动的学习故事,并促进教师与网络以外的学校就以「让学生成为学习经历设计者」模式推行活动作专业分享。
  4. 教师反思策略工作坊 (Reflection Strategies Workshop for Teachers):香港科技大学和教育局举办专业发展工作坊,以提升教师协助学生进行优质反思的知识和技巧,并培养学生的自主学习能力,达至学生全人发展。透过介绍 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 模式的三层架构,促进教师有效地规划及推行校本活动计划。按个别学校要求,我们会向学校提供支援以协助实践推行 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」("Student-LED") 活动的相关策略。
  5. 专业分享活动系列 (Series of Professional Activities):我们鼓励学校举办不同模式的专业分享活动,并会按需要提供支援。例如:若有三所或以上学校有意一同举办联校教职员专业发展活动,或者进行互访,教育局同工、科大学者可以讲者或观察员的身分参与,以促进专业分享,主办学校亦可考虑开放让网络学校教师或学生参与相关合适活动。



(6) 参加网络表格



(7) 发展重点

Poster   Poster




(8) 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」网络活动


活动名称日期地点

学习研讨会及海报分享日2019

是次学习研讨会是一个学习平台,给予机会让不同学校的师生作交流,并透过反思他们的学习经历,促进深层学习。总共有过百名来自十一所学校的师生参与是次在香港科技大学举办的学习研讨会,当中来自大学、商界及中学的诤友们会就学生的汇报作出提问及给予回馈。

  2019 Symposium JPG  2019 Symposium JPG

2019年7月6日
  • 香港科技大学

与大学生对话

邀请香港科技大学学生探访网络学校,并向高中学生领袖分享他们筹划活动的经验,以及他们大学生活和生涯规划的经历。大学生、大学员工及教育局同工亦就中学生所汇报及组织的「让学生成为学习经历设计者」活动给予意见及回馈。

  2019 dialogue JPG  2019 dialogue JPG

2019年3月至4月
  • 地利亚修女纪念学校(吉利径)
  • 香港教师会李兴贵中学
  • 罗定邦中学
  • 保禄六世书院
  • 汇知中学
  • 南亚路德会沐恩中学

学生工作坊

大约三十名中学生出席是次由香港科技大学主讲的学生工作坊,旨在培训他们在学校举办自己所设计的「其他学习经历」活动,以及让他们学习如何反思及检讨当中所学。

  2019 student workshop JPG  2019 student workshop JPG

2019年1月26日
  • 九龙塘教育服务中心



活动名称日期地点

学习研讨会及海报分享日2018

是次学习研讨会是一个学习平台,给予机会让不同学校的师生作交流,并透过反思他们的学习经历,促进深层学习。总共有过百名来自十一所学校的师生参与是次在香港科技大学举办的学习研讨会,当中来自大学、商界及中学的诤友们会就学生的汇报作出提问及给予回馈。

  2018 symposium JPG  2018 symposium JPG

2018年7月7日
  • 香港科技大学

与大学生对话

邀请香港科技大学学生探访网络学校,并向高中学生领袖分享他们筹划活动的经验,以及他们大学生活和生涯规划的经历。大学生、大学员工及教育局同工亦就中学生所汇报及组织的「让学生成为学习经历设计者」活动给予意见及回馈。

  2018 dialogue JPG  2018 dialogue JPG

2018年1月至5月初
  • 启思中学
  • 香港教师会李兴贵中学
  • 圣玛加利男女英文中小学
  • 佛教黄允畋中学
  • 南亚路德会沐恩中学
  • 路德会吕祥光中学
  • 保良局朱敬文中学
  • 圣嘉勒女书院

学生工作坊

超过三十名中学生出席是次由香港科技大学主讲的学生工作坊,旨在培训他们在学校举办自己所设计的「其他学习经历」活动,以及让他们学习如何反思及检讨当中所学。

  2018 student workshop JPG  2018 student workshop JPG

2017年12月2日
  • 九龙塘教育服务中心

教师工作坊

网络学校的校长及教师参与是次由香港科技大学主讲的教师工作坊,旨在加强他们对如何在学校推行校本「让学生成为学习经历设计者」活动的专业知识及技能。教育局同工亦简介了本年度网络活动及最新的网页内容。

  2018 teacher workshop JPG

2017年11月13日
  • 九龙塘教育服务中心



活动名称日期地点

学习研讨会及海报分享日2017

是次学习研讨会是一个学习平台,给予机会让不同学校的师生作交流,并透过反思他们的学习经历,促进深层学习。总共有过百名来自十一所学校的师生参与是次在香港科技大学举办的学习研讨会,当中来自大学、商界及中学的诤友们会就学生的汇报作出提问及给予回馈。

  2017 symposium JPG  2017 symposium JPG

2017年7月8日
  • 香港科技大学

与大学生对话

邀请香港科技大学学生探访网络学校,并向高中学生领袖分享他们筹划活动的经验,以及他们大学生活和生涯规划的经历。大学生、大学学者及教育局同工亦说中学生所汇报及组织的「让学生成为学习经历设计者」活动给予意见及回馈。

  2017 dialogue JPG  2017 dialogue JPG

2017年3月至4月
  • 明爱马鞍山中学
  • 天水围香岛中学
  • 香港教师会李兴贵中学
  • 南亚路德会沐恩中学
  • 圣嘉勒女书院

学生工作坊

大约三十名高中学生出席是次由香港科技大学主讲的学生工作坊,旨在培训他们在学校举办自己所设计的「其他学习经历」活动,以及让他们学习如何反思及检讨当中所学。

  2017 student workshop JPG

2016年11月26日
  • 九龙塘教育服务中心

教师工作坊

网络学校的校长及教师参与是次由香港科技大学主讲的教师工作坊,旨在加强他们对如何在学校推行校本「让学生成为学习经历设计者」活动的专业知识及技能。

  2017 teacher workshop JPG

2016年11月24日
  • 九龙塘教育服务中心



(9) 「让学生成为学习经历设计者」网络学校名单




(10) 资料及下载