Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme

Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2018/19

 

Introduction

 

The Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme (MUSSS) was launched by the Government to support Hong Kong students in pursuing undergraduate studies in the Mainland and ensure that no students will be deprived of post-secondary education opportunity due to a lack of means.  The MUSSS comprises two components: “means-tested subsidy” (eligible students who have passed a means test will receive either a full-rate subsidy or a half-rate subsidy, depending on their needs) and “non-means-tested subsidy”.  For the 2018/19 academic year, the full-rate subsidy and half-rate subsidy are HK$16,800 and HK$8,400 per annum respectively.  The “non-means-tested subsidy” offers a flat rate subsidy of HK$5,600.  The subsidy is granted on a yearly basis. The subsidised period is the normal duration of the undergraduate programme pursued by the student concerned in a designated Mainland institution.  Eligible applicants can only receive either a means-tested subsidy or a non-means-tested subsidy in a given academic year.  The MUSSS is not subject to any quota.

 

“Means-tested subsidy”

 

Eligibility

 

Students meeting the following criteria may apply for the “means-tested subsidy” for the 2018/19 academic year:
(a) having right of abode or right to land in, or have entered Hong Kong on One-way Permits;
(b) receiving and having completed senior secondary education in Hong Kong, whether local or non-local curricula; and
(c) pursuing undergraduate studies in any of the 176 designated Mainland institutions in the 2018/19 academic year.

 

Amount of Subsidy

 

Students who pass a means test will receive either a full-rate subsidy of HK$16,800 or half-rate subsidy of HK$8,400 per student per year, depending on their needs.  The Student Finance Office (SFO) under the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency will conduct the means tests for the families of students applying “means-tested subsidy”.

 

Means Test (including Assessment of Eligibility and Level of Subsidy)

 

The SFO assists the EDB in conducting the means test for the family of student applying for “means-tested subsidy” and submits report to the EDB on the financial position of the family concerned. EDB will determine the eligibility of the student applying for “means-tested subsidy” on the basis of the assessment result and other relevant information in his/her application. In respect of eligibility and level of subsidy, the SFO will use the “Adjusted Family Income” (AFI) mechanism as the means test to assess the eligibility and level of subsidy of a student applying for “means-tested subsidy” (please refer to Guidance Notes on Application for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2018/19 for details).

 

“Non-means-tested subsidy”

 

Eligibility

 

Students meeting the following criteria may apply for the “non-means-tested subsidy” for the 2018/19 academic year:
(a)  having right of abode or right to land in, or have entered Hong Kong on One-way Permits;
(b)  receiving and having completed senior secondary education in Hong Kong, whether local or non-local curricula;
(c)  pursuing undergraduate studies in any of the 176 designated Mainland institutions in the 2018/19 academic year; and
(d)(1) attained “3322” in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) Examination, i.e. attained Level 3 for Chinese Language and English Language and Level 2 for Mathematics and Liberal Studies; OR
(d)(2) pursuing studies in Huaqiao University through “Pilot Scheme on the Articulation of Hong Kong Sub-degree Graduates to Huaqiao University”.

 

Amount of Subsidy

 

Eligible students would receive a flat rate subsidy of $5,600 for an academic year. No means test will be conducted.

 

Application Procedures

 

Students who wish to apply for “means-tested subsidy” or “non-means-tested subsidy” under the MUSSS may download the Application Form, Means Test Assessment Form and Guidance Notes from this website. The relevant documents can also be downloaded from the website of the SFO(http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/en/forms/listing3.htm).

 

The completed application forms and relevant supporting documents should be submitted, on or before 21 August 2018 (for students who entered the designated Mainland institutions before the 2018/19 academic year) or 21 September 2018 (for students who will first enter the designated Mainland institutions in the 2018/19 academic year), by post to:

 

Education Bureau,

P.O. Box No. 23448,

Wan Chai Post Office

(please specify “Application for MUSSS”)

 

The Education Bureau will notify individual applicants of the application result by the first quarter of 2019.

 

Enquiry

 

Enquiries should be directed to 2827 1112 or musss@edb.gov.hk. For enquiries related to means test of “means-tested subsidy”, please contact the SFO at 3622 3775.

 

Application Forms and Guidance Notes for Downloading

 

 

Forms

Note

Download

M1

Application Form for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2018/19

(1)

 pdf

 

M2

Means Test Assessment Form for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2018/19 (for application for “means-tested subsidy” only)

(2) & (3)

 pdf

 

M3

Guidance Notes on Application for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2018/19

 

pdf

 

M4

 

Notification of Changes in Personal Particulars

 

 

 pdf

 

M5 

 

Cover for supplementary documents/information

 

 

 pdf

 

 

176 designated Mainland institutions under Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2018/19

 

pdf

 

Note:

           

(1) Students aged 18 or above shall be deemed “the applicant”.  For students aged under 18, their father/mother/guardian shall act as “the applicant”.

 

(2) If the family of the student applying for the “means-tested subsidy” has submitted the Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes for the 2018/19 academic year to the SFO, the EDB will consider the eligibility of the applicant and the amount of subsidy to be granted under the MUSSS 2018/19 based on the assessment result of his/her family’s eligibility in the Household Application.  The applicant only has to submit the completed and signed application form (M1) together with copies of the required supporting documents specified in the application form to the EDB.  Completion and submission of the Means Test Assessment Form (M2) are not required.

 

(3) If the family of the student applying for the “means-tested subsidy” has not submitted the Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes for the 2018/19 academic year to the SFO, the applicant should submit the completed application form (M1) and Means Test Assessment Form (M2) together with copies of the required supporting documents to the EDB by post for the SFO to conduct the means test.

 

(4) Before submitting the application, please check carefully that the application form (M1) and/or the Means Test Assessment Form (M2) (if applicable) has/have been duly completed and signed.  The form(s) together with copies of the required supporting documents should be sent to the EDB by post with sufficient postage. Insufficient postage will lead to non-delivery of the application forms, in which case the EDB will not be able to process the application.  Applicants should write their correspondence address at the back of the addressed envelope to avoid wrong / unsuccessful delivery.

 

Press Release

 

 

Poster and Leaflet

Last revision date: 22 June 2018
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要内容 跳至搜寻
列印本文

内地大学升学资助计划

2018/19内地大学升学资助计划

 

计划简介

 

为了向前往内地修读学士学位课程的香港学生提供适切的支持,以及确保学生不会因经济困难而无法获得专上教育的机会,政府推出了内地大学升学资助计划(资助计划)。资助计划包括两部份:「经入息审查资助」(每名通过入息审查的学生视乎需要可获全额资助或半额资助)及「免入息审查资助」。在2018/19学年,「经入息审查资助」下的全额资助为每年港币16,800元,而半额资助为每年港币8,400元。「免入息审查资助」下的定额资助为港币5,600元。资助款项会按年发放,资助年期为有关学生于指定内地院校就讀的学士学位课程的正常修业期。符合资格的申请人只可在同一学年内,接受「经入息审查资助」或「免入息审查资助」二者其一。计划不设名额上限。

 

「经入息审查资助」

 

申请资格

 

符合下列资格的学生可申请2018/19学年经入息审查资助:
(a) 拥有香港居留权或香港入境权,或持单程证来港;
(b) 在香港接受及完成高中教育,不论是本地或非本地课程;及
(c) 于2018/19学年,正在指定的176所内地院校修读学士学位课程。

 

资助金额

 

每名通过入息审查的学生可视乎需要获每年港币16,800元的全额资助,或港币8,400元的半额资助。在职家庭及学生资助事务处辖下的学生资助处(学资处)会为申领「经入息审查资助」学生的家庭进行入息审查。

 

入息审查(包括资格评估方法及资助幅度)

 

学资处会协助教育局为申领「经入息审查资助」学生的家庭进行入息审查,并向教育局提交有关学生的家庭经济情况之评估报告。教育局会根据此评估报告和其他有关资料决定学生是否符合资格申领「经入息审查资助」。就资格评估方法及资助幅度方面,学资处会采用『调整后家庭收入』(AFI) 机制进行入息审查,以评定申领「经入息审查资助」学生的资助资格及幅度。(详情请参阅2018/19「内地大学升学资助计划」申请指引

 

「免入息审查资助」

 

申请资格

 

符合下列资格的学生可申请2018/19学年免入息审查资助:
(a) 拥有香港居留权或香港入境权,或持单程证来港;
(b) 在香港接受及完成高中教育,不论是本地或非本地课程;
(c) 于2018/19学年,正在指定的176所内地院校修读学士学位课程;及
(d)(1) 在香港中学文凭考试(文凭试)考获「3322」的成绩,即中国语文、英国语文科达到第3级,以及数学和通识教育达到第2级的成绩;或
(d)(2)  通过「香港副学位毕业生升读华侨大学衔接学位课程试行计划」升读华侨大学。

 

资助金额

 

每名合资格的学生每学年可获港币5,600元的定额资助,无须接受入息审查。

 

申请程序

 

有意申请资助计划下的「经入息审查资助」或「免入息审查资助」的学生,除可于本网页下载申请表格、入息审查评估表格及申请指引外,有关文件亦可在学资处网页(http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/tc/forms/listing3.htm)下载。

 

填妥的申请书及相关文件须于2018年8月21日或之前(适用于2018/19学年以前已入读指定内地院校的学生)2018年9月21日或之前(适用于2018/19学年首年入读指定内地院校的学生),透过邮寄方式送交:

 

教育局
湾仔邮政局邮箱23448号
(请注明:「内地大学升学资助计划」的申请)

 

教育局将于2019年第一季或之前就申请结果通知个别申请人。

 

查询

 

如有任何查询,请致电2827 1112 或电邮至 musss@edb.gov.hk。如欲查询学资处就「经入息审查资助」的入息审查相关事宜,请致电3622 3775与学资处联络。

 

下载申请表格及指引

 

 

表格

注释

下载

M1

2018/19「内地大学升学资助计划」申请书

(1)

 pdf

 

M2

2018/19「内地大学升学资助计划」入息审查评估表格 (只适用于申请「经入息审查资助」)

(2)及(3)

 pdf

 

M3

2018/19「内地大学升学资助计划」申请指引

 

 pdf

 

M4

 

更改个人资料通知书

 

 

pdf

 

M5

 

补交证明文件/数据标题页

 

 

 pdf

 

 

 

2018/19「内地大学升学资助计划」下指定的176所内地院校名单

 

 

 pdf

 

 

注释

 

(1) 如申领资助学生年满18岁或以上,则其本人视为「申请人」。如申领资助学生未满18岁,则须由其父/母/监护人作「申请人」。


(2) 如申请「经入息审查资助」的申领资助学生家庭已同时向学资处递交2018/19学年的学生资助计划综合申请,教育局会根据该家庭在有关申请的资格评估结果,考虑申请人是否符合资格申请2018/19「内地大学升学资助计划」,以及可获得的资助金额。此类申请人只需将已填妥及签署的申请书(M1),连同申请书内列明必须提供的证明文件副本一并递交教育局,毋须填写及递交入息审查评估表格(M2)。

 

(3) 如申请「经入息审查资助」的申领资助学生家庭未有向学资处递交2018/19学年的学生资助计划综合申请,申请人须填妥申请书(M1)及入息审查评估表格(M2),并夹附所须证明文件副本,一并以邮寄方式递交教育局,以便学资处进行入息审查。

 

(4) 在邮递文件前,请清楚核对是否已填妥及签署申请书及/或入息审查评估表格(M2)(如适用),并已夹附所须证明文件副本及贴上足够邮票后,一并以邮寄方式递交教育局。如邮费不足,申请表不会寄达教育局,教育局将无法处理申请。为免邮递失误,请在回邮信封的背面填上申请人的通讯地址。

 

 

新闻公报

 

 

海报小册子

修订日期: 2018年6月22日
IPv6 电脑器材可浏览本网站遵守2A级无障碍图示,万维网联盟(W3C)- 无障碍网页倡议(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本标示语言(HTML)4.01严格版