Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme

Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18

 

Introduction

 

The Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme (MUSSS) was launched by the Government in July 2014 to provide financial support to Hong Kong students pursuing undergraduate studies in the designated Mainland institutions and having passed a means test (“means-tested subsidy”). Eligible students who have passed a means test will receive either a full-rate subsidy of HK$15,000 or a half-rate subsidy of HK$7,500 per student per year, depending on their needs.  Starting from 2017/18 Academic Year, a “non-means-tested subsidy” is introduced under the MUSSS. Eligible students would receive a flat rate subsidy of $5,000 for an academic year. The subsidy is granted on a yearly basis. The subsidised period would be the normal duration of the undergraduate programmes pursued by the student concerned in the designated Mainland institution.

 

Eligible applicants could only receive either means-tested subsidy or non-means-tested subsidy in an academic year.

 

“Means-tested subsidy”

 

Eligibility

 

Students meeting the following criteria may apply for the “means-tested subsidy” for the 2017/18 academic year:
(a) having right of abode or right to land in, or have entered Hong Kong on One-way Permits;
(b) receiving and having completed senior secondary education in Hong Kong, whether local or non-local curricula; and
(c) pursuing undergraduate studies in the 156 designated Mainland institutions in the 2017/18 academic year.

 

Amount of Subsidy

 

Students who pass a means test will receive either a full-rate subsidy of HK$15,000 or half-rate subsidy of HK$7,500 per student per year, depending on their needs.  The Student Finance Office (SFO) under the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency will conduct the means tests for the families of the applicants.

 

Application Procedures

 

Students who wish to apply for “means-tested subsidy” under the MUSSS may download the Application Form, Means Test Assessment Form and Guidance Notes from this website.  The relevant documents can also be downloaded from the website of the SFO(http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/en/forms/listing3.htm).

 

Eligible students should submit, on or before 31 July 2017 (for students who entered the designated Mainland institutions before the 2017/18 academic year) or 31 August 2017 (for students who will first enter the designated Mainland institutions in the 2017/18 academic year), the completed application forms and relevant supporting documents by post to:

 

Higher Education Division,
Education Bureau,
30/F, E-Trade Plaza, 24 Lee Chung Street,
Chai Wan, Hong Kong
(Please specify “Application for MUSSS (means-tested subsidy)”)

 

The Education Bureau will notify individual applicants of the application result by the first quarter of 2018. 

 

Means Test (including Assessment of Eligibility and Level of Subsidy)

 

The SFO assists the EDB in conducting the means test for the family of student and submits report to the EDB on the financial position of the family concerned. EDB will determine the eligibility of the student on the basis of the assessment result and other relevant information in his/her application. In respect of eligibility and level of subsidy, the SFO will use the “Adjusted Family Income” (AFI) mechanism as the means test to assess the eligibility and level of subsidy of a student. (please refer to Guidance Notes on Application for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18 for details)

 

Enquiry


Enquiries should be directed to 2827 1112 or musss@edb.gov.hk. For enquiries related to means test of“means-tested subsidy” under MUSSS, please contact the SFO at 3622 3775.

 

Application Forms and Guidance Notes for Downloading

 

 

Forms

Note

Download

M1

Application Form for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18

(1)

 [deleted]

 

M2

Means Test Assessment Form for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18

(2) & (3)

 [deleted]

 

M3

Guidance Notes on Application for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18

 

 [deleted]

 

M4

 

Notification of Changes in Personal Particulars

 

 

[deleted]

 

M5

 

Cover for supplementary documents/information

 

 

 [deleted]

 

 

 

156 designated Mainland institutions under Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18

 

 

 [deleted]

 

 

 

Note:


(1) Students aged 18 or above shall be deemed as “the applicant”.  For students aged under 18, their parent/guardian shall act as “the applicant”.

 

(2) If the family of the student has submitted the Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes for the 2017/18 academic year to the SFO, the EDB will consider the eligibility of the applicant and the amount of subsidy to be granted under the MUSSS on the basis of the assessment result of his/her family’s eligibility in the said Household Application.  Such applicants only need to submit the completed and signed application form together with copies of the required supporting documents specified in the application form to the EDB.  Completion and submission of the Means Test Assessment Form (M2) are not required.

 

(3) If the family of the student has not submitted the Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes for the 2017/18 academic year to the SFO, the applicant should submit the completed application form and Means Test Assessment Form (M2) together with copies of the required supporting documents to the EDB by post for SFO to conduct means test.

 

(4) Before submitting the application, please check carefully that the application form (M1) and/or the Means Test Assessment Form (M2) (if applicable) has/have been duly completed and signed.  The form(s) together with copies of the required supporting documents should be sent to the EDB by post with sufficient postage. Insufficient postage will lead to non-delivery of the application forms, in which case the EDB will not be able to process the application.  Applicants should write their correspondence address at the back of the addressed envelope to avoid wrong / unsuccessful delivery.

 

“Non-means-tested subsidy”

 

Eligibility


Students meeting the following criteria may apply for the “non-means-tested subsidy” for the 2017/18 academic year:
(a)  having right of abode or right to land in, or have entered Hong Kong on One-way Permits;
(b) receiving and having completed senior secondary education in Hong Kong, whether local or non-local curricula;
(c) pursuing undergraduate studies in the 156 designated Mainland institutions in the 2017/18 academic year; and
(d)(1) attained “3322” in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE), i.e. attained  Level 3 for Chinese Language and English Language and Level 2 for Mathematics and Liberal Studies; OR
(d)(2) pursuing studies in Huaqiao University through “Pilot Scheme on the Articulation of Hong Kong Sub-degree Graduates to Huaqiao University”.

 

Amount of Subsidy


Eligible students would receive a flat rate subsidy of $5,000 for an academic year. No means test will be conducted.

 

Application Procedures


“Non-means-tested subsidy” under the MUSSS is now open for applications for the 2017/18 academic year.

 

Eligible students should submit, on or before 3 October 2017, the completed application forms and relevant supporting documents by post to:

 

Higher Education Division,
Education Bureau,
30/F, E-Trade Plaza, 24 Lee Chung Street,
Chai Wan, Hong Kong
(Please specify “Application for MUSSS (non-means-tested subsidy)”)

 

The Education Bureau will notify individual applicants of the application result by the first quarter of 2018. 

 

Enquiry


Enquiries should be directed to 2827 1112 or musss@edb.gov.hk

 

Application Forms and Guidance Notes for Downloading

 

 

Forms

Note

Download

N1

Application Form for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme (non-means-tested subsidy) 2017/18

(5)

 [deleted]

 

N2

Guidance Notes on Application for Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme (non-means-tested subsidy) 2017/18

 

 [deleted]

 

N3

Notification of Changes in Personal Particulars 

 

[deleted]

 

N4

 

Cover for supplementary documents/information 

 

 

 [deleted]

 

 

 

156 designated Mainland institutions under Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme 2017/18

 

 

 [deleted]

 

 

 

Note:

           

(5) Before submitting the application, please check carefully that the application form has been duly completed and signed.  The form together with copies of the required supporting documents should be sent to the EDB by post with sufficient postage. Insufficient postage will lead to non-delivery of the application forms, in which case the EDB will not be able to process the application.  Applicants should write their correspondence address at the back of the addressed envelope to avoid wrong / unsuccessful delivery.

 

“Mainland Internship Scheme”

 

Introduction

 

The Mainland Internship Scheme (MIS) 2017/18 aims to cover the internship expenses, including accommodation, meals and transportation, for financially needy Hong Kong students pursuing undergraduate studies in Mainland institutions.  Launched with a donation from the Hong Kong Chinese Enterprises Association (HKCEA), the MIS seeks to assist financially needy students so that they will not be deprived of the valuable opportunity to put their learning into practice due to a lack of means. It also aims to enhance students’ employability upon graduation by enabling them to gain a better understanding of actual workplace and acquire knowledge and skills specific to individual professions through the internship experience. Each eligible student is entitled to the MIS subsidy once only.

 

Eligibility

 

(a) only students receiving a means-tested full-rate or half-rate subsidy under the Mainland University Study Subsidy Scheme (MUSSS) in the same academic year are eligible to apply (students whose applications for MUSSS are being processed could also  submit applications for the MIS);
(b) the internship must take place within the Mainland, and start on a date between 1 January and 31 December 2018;
(c) the internship must take place during the third year of the applicant’s undergraduate study or after (the duration of study does not include deferment, suspension or post-graduation period);
(d) the internship must be undertaken with the same employer on a continuous basis (i.e. students are required to work full-time throughout the period without interruption, except for normal rest days).  The duration of internships must at least be eight weeks consecutively; and
(e) students are required to submit documentary proof on completion of internship, including internship reports bearing the official seals of their academic institutions and host organisations, confirming that the internship met the requirements stipulated in items (b) to (d) above.

 

Amount of Subsidy

 

The amount of subsidy is determined by duration of the internship and calculated on a weekly basis (any period shorter than a week will not be counted towards the total).  There are two levels of subsidy, namely a full-rate subsidy of HKD$600 and a half-rate subsidy of HKD$300 per week. The internship should last for at least 8 weeks. For internships exceeding 12 weeks, the subsidy will be capped at the amount applicable to a 12-week internship.

 

Application Procedures

 

The MIS for the 2017/18 academic year is open for application from 1 to 31 January 2018.
 
Eligible students should submit the completed application forms and relevant supporting documents by post to:
 
Higher Education Division,
Education Bureau,
30/F, E-Trade Plaza, 24 Lee Chung Street,
Chai Wan, Hong Kong
(Please specify “Application for Mainland Internship Scheme”)
 
The Education Bureau will notify individual applicants of the application result by the end of April 2018.  Late application will not be processed.

 

Enquiry


Enquiries should be directed to 2827 2224 or musss@edb.gov.hk.

 

Application Forms and Guidance Notes for Downloading

 

 

Forms

Note

Download

I1

Application Form for Mainland Internship Scheme 2017/18

(6)

 [deleted]

 

I2

Guidance Notes on Application for Mainland Internship Scheme 2017/18

 

 [deleted]

 

I3

Internship Report for Mainland Internship Scheme 2017/18

 

 [deleted]

 

 

“Online Platform for Internship and Employment Information for Hong Kong Students Studying in the Mainland Universities”

 

In order to provide support on internship and employment to Hong Kong Students studying in the Mainland universities, the Education Bureau has engaged China Education Exchange (HK) Center to launch the “Online Platform for Internship and Employment Information for Hong Kong Students Studying in the Mainland Universities” since 2017. The Platform consists of four major parts which include (1) Job Search, (2) Featured Jobs, (3) Employment Information, and (4) Experience Sharing.  Please visit www.ujobs-mainlandhe.hk for further information.

 

Note:

 

(6) Before submitting the application, please check carefully that the application form has been duly completed and signed.  The form together with copies of the required supporting documents should be sent to the EDB by post with sufficient postage. Insufficient postage will lead to non-delivery of the application forms, in which case the EDB will not be able to process the application.  Applicants should write their correspondence address at the back of the addressed envelope to avoid wrong / unsuccessful delivery.

 

Press Release

 

Last revision date: 29 December 2017
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

內地大學升學資助計劃

2017/18內地大學升學資助計劃

 

計劃簡介

 

政府於2014年7月推出內地大學升學資助計劃(資助計劃) ,提供資助予於指定內地院校修讀學士學位課程,並通過入息審查的香港學生(下稱「經入息審查資助」),每名通過入息審查的學生視乎需要可獲每年港幣 15,000元的全額資助,或港幣 7,500元的半額資助。該計劃於2017/18學年起新增「免入息審查資助」,合資格的學生每學年可獲港幣5,000元的定額資助。資助款項會按年發放,資助年期為有關學生於指定內地院校就讀的學士學位課程的正常修業期。

 

符合資格的申請人只可在同一學年內,接受「經入息審查資助」或「免入息審查資助」二者其一。

 

「經入息審查資助」

 

申請資格


符合下列資格的學生可申請2017/18學年經入息審查資助:
(a) 擁有香港居留權或香港入境權,或持單程證來港;
(b) 在香港接受及完成高中教育,不論是本地或非本地課程;以及
(c) 於2017/18學年,正在指定的156所內地院校修讀學士學位課程。

 

資助金額


每名通過入息審查的學生可視乎需要獲每年港幣15,000元的全額資助,或港幣7,500元的半額資助。在職家庭及學生資助事務處轄下的學生資助處(學資處)會為申領資助學生的家庭進行入息審查。

 

申請程序


有意申請「經入息審查資助」的學生,除可於本網頁下載「經入息審查資助」的申請表格、入息審查評估表格及申請指引外,有關文件亦可在學資處網頁(http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/tc/forms/listing3.htm)下載。

 

符合申請資格學生可於2017年7月31日或之前(適用於2017/18學年以前已入讀指定內地院校的學生)2017年8月31日或之前(適用於2017/18學年首年入讀指定內地院校的學生),把填妥的申請書及相關文件,透過郵寄方式送交:

 

香港柴灣利眾街24號
東貿廣場30樓
教育局高等教育分部
(請註明:「內地大學升學資助計劃」(經入息審查資助)的申請)

 

教育局將於2018年第一季或之前就申請結果通知個別申請人。

 

入息審查(包括資格評估方法及資助幅度)


學資處會協助教育局為申領資助學生的家庭進行入息審查,並向教育局提交有關申領資助學生的家庭經濟情況之評估報告。教育局會根據此評估報告和其他有關資料決定學生是否符合資格申領資助。就資格評估方法及資助幅度方面,學資處會採用『調整後家庭收入』(AFI) 機制進行入息審查,以評定申領資助學生的資助資格及幅度。(詳情請參閱2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」申請指引)

 

查詢


如有任何查詢,請致電2827 1112 或電郵至 musss@edb.gov.hk。如欲查詢學資處就「經入息審查資助」的入息審查相關事宜,請致電3622 3775與學資處聯絡。

 

下載申請表格及指引

 

 

表格

註釋

下載

M1

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」申請書

(1)

 [已刪除]

 

M2

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」入息審查評估表格

(2)及(3)

 [已刪除]

 

M3

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」申請指引

 

 [已刪除]

 

M4

 

更改個人資料通知書

 

 

[已刪除]

 

M5

 

補交證明文件/資料封面頁

 

 

[已刪除] 

 

 

 

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」下指定的156所內地院校名單

 

 

 [已刪除]

 

 

註釋

 

(1) 如申領資助學生年滿18歲或以上,則其本人視為「申請人」。如申領資助學生未滿18歲,則須由其父/母/監護人作「申請人」。


(2) 如申領資助學生的家庭已同時遞交學資處2017/18學年的學生資助計劃綜合申請,教育局會根據申領資助學生的家庭在有關申請的資格評估結果,考慮申請人是否符合資格申請「內地大學升學資助計劃」,以及可獲得的資助金額。此類申請人只需將已填妥及簽署的申請書,連同申請書內列明必須提供的證明文件副本一併遞交教育局,毋須填寫及遞交入息審查評估表格 (M2)。

(3) 如申領資助學生的家庭未有遞交學資處2017/18學年的學生資助計劃綜合申請,申請人須填妥申請書及入息審查評估表格(M2),並夾附所須證明文件副本,一併透過郵寄方式遞交教育局,以便學資處進行入息審查。

 

(4) 在郵遞文件前,請清楚核對是否已填妥及簽署申請書及/或入息審查評估表格(M2)(如適用),並已夾附所須證明文件副本及貼上足夠郵票後,一併以郵寄方式遞交教育局。如郵費不足,申請表不會寄達教育局,教育局將無法處理申請。為免郵遞失誤,請在回郵信封的背面填上申請人的通訊地址。

 

「免入息審查資助」

 

申請資格


符合下列資格的學生可申請2017/18學年免入息審查資助:
(a)   擁有香港居留權或香港入境權,或持單程證來港;
(b)   在香港接受及完成高中教育,不論是本地或非本地課程;
(c)   於2017/18學年,正在指定的指定的156所內地院校修讀學士學位課程;以及
(d)(1)  在香港中學文憑考試(文憑試)考獲「3322」的成績,即中國語文、英國語文科達到第3級,以及數學和通識教育達到第2級的成績;或
(d)(2)   通過「香港副學位畢業生升讀華僑大學銜接學位課程試行計劃」升讀華僑大學。

 

資助金額

 

每名合資格的學生每學年可獲港幣5,000元的定額資助,無須接受入息審查。

 

申請程序

 

「免入息審查資助」現正接受2017/18學年的資助申請。符合申請資格學生可於2017年10月3日或之前,把填妥的申請書及相關文件,透過郵寄方式送交:

 

香港柴灣利眾街24號
東貿廣場30樓
教育局高等教育分部
(請註明:「內地大學升學資助計劃」(免入息審查資助)的申請)

 

教育局將於2018年第一季或之前就申請結果通知個別申請人。

 

查詢


如有任何查詢,請致電2827 1112 或電郵至 musss@edb.gov.hk

 

下載申請表格及指引

 

 

表格

註釋

下載

N1

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」(免入息審查資助)申請書

(5)

 [已刪除]

 

N2

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」(免入息審查資助)申請指引

 

[已刪除] 

 

N3

 

更改個人資料通知書

 

 

[已刪除]

 

N4

 

補交證明文件/資料封面頁

 

 

 [已刪除]

 

 

 

2017/18「內地大學升學資助計劃」下指定的156所內地院校名單

 

 

 [已刪除]

 

 

註釋

 

(5) 在郵遞文件前,請清楚核對是否已填妥及簽署申請書,並已夾附所須證明文件副本及貼上足夠郵票後,一併以郵寄方式遞交教育局。如郵費不足,申請表不會寄達教育局,教育局將無法處理申請。為免郵遞失誤,請在回郵信封的背面填上申請人的通訊地址。

 

「勉力助學金計劃」

 

計劃簡介


2017/18學年起,「勉力助學金計劃」(「助學金計劃」) 會資助有經濟需要的香港學生於內地院校就讀學士學位課程期間的實習開支,包括住宿、膳食及交通等費用。「助學金計劃」由香港中國企業協會的捐助推行,目的是協助有經濟需要的學生不會因經濟困難而失去寶貴的實踐所學機會;及讓他們通過實習體驗增加對實際工作環境的認識,並就不同專業裝備相關的工作知識和技巧,以提高他們畢業後的就業能力。每名合資格學生可於「助學金計劃」下受惠最多一次。

 

申請資格


(a) 學生須於同一學年通過「資助計劃」領取經入息審查的全額或半額資助,方符合資格申請「助學金計劃」的資助(倘若申請資助時有關學生在「資助計劃」下同一學年的申請仍在審批中,學生亦可提交「助學金計劃」的申請);
(b) 進行實習的地點須位於中國內地及實習開始日期須為2018年1月1日至12 月31日期間;
(c) 實習須於就讀的學士學位課程修業期內第三年或之後進行(修業期並不包括 休學、停學或畢業後的時間);
(d) 每項實習須受僱於同一僱主及連續進行(即獲資助學生須於實習開始至完結期間不間斷地進行全職實習,一般的休息日除外)。實習期最短須連續8星期;以及
(e) 學生須提交已完成實習的證明文件,包括由就讀院校及實習機構蓋上確認公 章的實習報告,以證明有關的實習符合上述第(b)至(d)項的要求。

 

助學金額


助學金額以實習期的周數計算 (不足一周者不計算在內),分為全額及半額,分別為每週港幣600元 (全額) 及300元 (半額)。實習期必須為最少連續8周。如多於12周的話,助學金額只會按12周計算。

 

申請程序


2017/18「助學金計劃」由2018年1月1至31日接受申請。符合申請資格的香港學生,可於申請期內,把填妥的申請書及相關文件,透過郵寄方式送交:

 
香港柴灣利眾街24號
東貿廣場30樓
教育局高等教育分部
(請註明:申請「勉力助學金計劃」)

 

教育局將於2018年4月底前通知個別申請人其申請結果。逾期申請將不獲受理。

 

查詢


如有任何查詢,請致電2827 2224 或電郵至 musss@edb.gov.hk

 

下載申請表格及指引

 

 

表格

註釋

下載

I1

2017/18「勉力助學金計劃」申請書

(6)

 pdf

 

I2

2017/18「勉力助學金計劃」申請指引

 

 pdf

 

I3

2017/18「勉力助學金計劃」實習報告

 

 pdf

 

 

「內地高校香港學生實習就業資訊平台」


為對在內地高校修讀的香港學生提供實習及就業支援,教育局亦已委託中國教育留學交流(香港)中心推出「內地高校香港學生實習就業資訊平台」。該網上平台分為(1)職位搜索器、(2)熱選職位、(3)就業指南和(4)經驗分享四個主要部分,歡迎瀏覽 www.ujobs-mainlandhe.hk 瞭解更多詳情。

 

註釋

 

(6) 在郵遞文件前,請清楚核對是否已填妥及簽署申請書,並已夾附所須證明文件副本及貼上足夠郵票後,一併以郵寄方式遞交教育局。如郵費不足,申請表不會寄達教育局,教育局將無法處理申請。為免郵遞失誤,請在回郵信封的背面填上申請人的通訊地址。

 

新聞公報

 

修訂日期: 2017年12月29日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版