print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Career Guidance
-
Life Planning
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

Composite Information Technology Grant (CITG)

 

Summary

To provide schools with greater flexibility in managing their own resources in accordance with their needs and to reduce administrative work, the following grants have been merged to form a recurrent CITG as from the 2004/05 school year and put under the Operating Expenses Block Grant (OEBG) / Expanded Operating Expenses Block Grant (EOEBG) for aided schools (EDB Circular Memorandum No. 172/2004) or Expanded Subject and Curriculum Block Grant (ESCBG) for government schools (EDB Internal Circular Memorandum No. 2/2004) -

 

(a) Recurrent grant of the Multimedia Computers for Primary School (MMPS) Project;

(b) Recurrent grant of the IT in Education (ITEd) Project;

(c) Incentive grant for extending the opening hours of school's computer facilities; and

(d) Cash grant for employing on-site technical support personnel or hiring technical support services from a contractor (TSS).

 

To cater for the advancement in technology and digital learning, provisions for maintenance of IT facilities procured by government funds under the following projects are subsumed into the CITG starting from the 2006/07 school year by phases.

 

Effective from the 2006/07 school year

(i) Information Technology in Education (ITEd) projects;

(ii) Information Technology Learning Centres (ITLCs);

(iii) Multimedia Learning Centres (MMLCs);

 

Effective from the 2007/08 school year

(iv) projection systems for Computer subject in secondary and special schools;

(v) computer equipment in the Computer Room(s) in secondary and special schools; and

(vi) IT equipment in the Computer Laboratory in ex-prevocational schools.

 

Taking into account the findings from the survey conducted by an independent contractor on the expenditures of ITEd related activities in public sector schools in March – June 2008, the EDB reviewed the ambit and provision of CITG and decided to relax its usage and increase its provision with effect from the 2008/09 school year to cope with schools' changing needs.

The Fourth Strategy on IT in Education was launched in the 2015/16 school year.  One of the key measures was to equip all public sector schools with WiFi coverage in all classrooms to facilitate the use of mobile computing devices for e-learning.  To this end, an Extra Recurrent Grant was disbursed to schools to pay for the on-going expenditures in setting up an appropriate WiFi environment for e-learning.  In view of the enhancement of WiFi infrastructure in all public sector schools has been completed in the 2019/20 school year, the Extra Recurrent Grant was subsumed under CITG with effect from the 2020/21 school year (EDB Circular No. 13/2020).

 

Ambit of the Grant

In pursuit of the spirit of various block grants, and to allow flexibility to schools in resources planning according to respective school-based IT in education development plans, schools can continue to flexibly deploy their resources as appropriate to meet their operational needs in the following areas:

 

(a) purchase of IT-related consumables (e.g. ink cartridge, toner, paper, CD, projector lamps) and other non-inventory IT peripheral items (e.g. earphones, mouse, flash drives and webcams);

(b) purchase of digital resource materials for learning and teaching, including annual subscription/renewal fees for licences & software, and other charges for on-line learning resources;

(c) Internet connectivity and Internet security services fee, including subscription of WiFi services, purchase of portable WiFi router and mobile data SIM card, annual renewal of anti-virus software and firewalls, subscription/renewal of domain names;

(d) employment of technical support personnel / hire of TSS from service provider;

(e) extension of opening hours for school's IT facilities;

(f) arrangement of maintenance services for school's IT facilities procured by government funds, e.g. maintenance or replacement of mobile computing devices; and

(g) upgrading and replacement of school's IT facilities.

 

Grant Levels

CITG levels are subject to annual adjustment in accordance with the movement of the Composite Consumer Price Index (CCPI). Changes in school's category and number of approved operating classes will also affect the entitlement of each school.

(Link: CITG Grant Levels (21/22 SY)

 

Accounting and Monitoring Arrangement

For general accounting arrangement of using the recurrent CITG, please refer to EDB Circular No. 13/2020.

CITG is one of the constituent grants of OEBG / EOEBG / ESCBG. In this respect, aided schools should observe the rules on usage of OEBG / EOEBG mentioned in relevant EDB circular memoranda and user guides, whilst government schools should observe closely related circulars/memoranda on ESCBG issued from time to time for government schools. In line with the existing rules, schools may retain up to 12 months' provision under OEBG / EOEBG / ESCBG as surplus. Caput schools may retain up to 12 months’ provision of CITG as surplus. Schools are advised to make good resources planning to meet their expenses according to their priorities. For accounting and auditing purposes, schools should keep a separate ledger account to reflect all incomes and expenditures chargeable to the CITG. Also, with a view to enhancing the accountability and transparency of schools’ use of CITG, schools are encouraged to enhance the reporting of the use of CITG to stakeholders (e.g. relate the IT budget with the school development plans in years when there is/are major initiative(s) in e-learning to be implemented and/or there is particular high level of expenditure in the IT area, publish the audited financial statement in their School Reports), monitor its utilisation and make more effective use of the grant to promote the development of IT in education in schools.

 

Schools are reminded to adhere to the related principles of handling schools' finance matters and follow the proper procedures for procurement, accounting and financial control, including EDB Circular No. 4/2013 and the School Administration Guide (for aided schools), or the 'Stores and Procurement Regulations', EDB Internal Circulars No. 2/2019, No. 3/2019 & No. 4/2019 (for government schools), and any other related updates issued to schools from time to time. Caput schools and DSS schools should follow the guidelines on procurement procedures for aided schools, or their own procurement policies formulated upon the endorsement of their School Management Committees/Incorporated Management Committees.

 

As regards the arrangement for TSS, schools may directly employ TSS personnel as appropriate and all payments relating to the employment of TSS personnel such as salary, contribution to the mandatory provident fund (MPF), long service payment/severance pay and any statutory benefits conferred by the Employment Ordinance are all included in the grant. Schools can flexibly set the qualification requirements and employment package for the required TSS personnel according to their own needs and the prevailing market condition. When conducting the recruitment exercise, schools should observe the the relevant circulars, circular memorandums and guidelines related to human resources management. Alternatively, schools may consider hiring TSS from service providers. Please ensure the procedures carried out are in compliance with relevant procurement guidelines.

 

Enquiry

For enquiries on CITG, please contact IT in Education Section at 3698 3606.

打印頁面
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
年度開放數據計劃
-
年度開放數據計劃
-
公共資料
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
主要教育層面
-
幼稚園教育
-
小學教育
-
中學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
評估
-
基本能力評估
-
參考資料
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
升學就業輔導
-
生涯規劃
-
商校合作計劃
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
特殊教育
-
融情
-
家長及公眾教育
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
非華語學童
-
非華語學童教育服務
-
最新資訊
-
概覽
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
計劃及設施
-
計劃
-
設施
< 返回
目錄 > 教師相關 >
資格、培訓與發展
-
資格
-
培訓
-
發展
< 返回
目錄 > 學校行政及管理 >
政策文件及報告
-
審計署署長第三十九號報告書小學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 公共及行政相關 >
招標公告
-
招標公告
-
工程招標公告
主要內容

資訊科技綜合津貼

 

摘要

為了讓學校有更大的靈活性,可按本身的需要運用資源及減少行政工作,以下各項津貼自 2004/05 學年起,已合併為經常性「資訊科技綜合津貼」(下稱「綜合津貼」),並列入為資助學校的「營辦開支整筆津貼」(下稱「營辦津貼」)/「擴大的營辦開支整筆津貼」(下稱「擴大的營辦津貼」) 或官立學校的「擴大的科目及課程整筆津貼」(下稱「擴大的整筆津貼」) 下的津貼項目,詳情請參閱 教育局通函第172/2004 號(資助學校) 及 教育局內部通函第2/2004 號 (官立學校):

 

(a) 小學多媒體電腦計劃經常性津貼;

(b) 資訊科技教育計劃經常性津貼;

(c) 供學校延長開放電腦設施的資訊科技獎勵津貼;及

(d) 供學校聘請技術支援人員或向供應商購買技術支援服務的現金津貼。

 

為迎合科技發展及數碼學習,由 2006/07 學年起,於下列計劃下經政府撥款採購的校內資訊科技設施,其保養維修費用亦已分階段納入「綜合津貼」的範疇內。該等計劃包括:

 

由 2006/07 學年起

(i) 資訊科技教育計劃;

(ii) 資訊科技研習中心;

(iii) 多媒體學習中心;

 

由 2007/08 學年起

(iv) 中學及特殊學校為電腦科目而設的投映機系統;

(v) 中學及特殊學校電腦室內的電腦設備;及

(vi) 前職業先修學校電腦實驗室內的資訊科技設備。

 

在 2008 年3 月至6 月期間,我們委託了一間獨立承辦商,調查  只有英文版 公營學校在資訊科技教育相關活動方面的開支。在考慮過調查的結果後,教育局就「綜合津貼」的範疇及撥款額進行檢討,並決定由2008/09 學年起,放寬其應用範圍及增加其撥款額,務求更能迎合學校不斷變更的需要。

教育局於2015/16學年推出「第四個資訊科技教育策略」,其中一個主要措施是為所有公營學校建立覆蓋所有課室的無線網絡,以配合學校使用流動電腦裝置進行電子學習。就此,教育局向每所學校發放額外經常性津貼,以支付為提供合適無線網絡環境以進行電子學習的恆常開支。鑑於所有公營學校已於2019/20學年完成提升無線網絡基建,由2020/21學年起,額外經常性津貼將納入「綜合津貼」內。(教育局通告第13/2020 號)

 

適用範圍

本著整筆撥款的運用精神,以及配合校本資訊科技教育發展計劃進行資源規劃時有靈活性,學校可繼續適當地靈活調撥其資源,以應付下列範疇的營運需要:

 

(a) 購買資訊科技相關的消耗品(例如打印機墨匣、碳粉、紙張、光碟、投影機燈)及其他資訊科技周邊耗用物品 (例如聽筒、滑鼠、快閃記憶體及網絡攝影機);

(b) 購買學與教數碼資源,包括軟件及版權的年費/續期費,及有關網上學習資源的其他費用;

(c) 連接互聯網及互聯網保安服務的費用,包括租賃無線網絡服務、購買可攜式無線網絡路由器及流動數據卡、防毒軟件及防火牆的續期年費、註冊域名年費/續期費等;

(d) 聘請技術支援人員/購買技術支援服務;

(e) 延長開放校內資訊科技設施;

(f) 為政府撥款購置的校內資訊科技設施安排保養維修服務,例如維修或更換流動電腦裝置;及

(g) 提升和更換學校資訊科技設施。

 

津貼額

「綜合津貼」的津貼額會根據綜合消費物價指數的變動按年作出調整。而學校的組別及獲批班級數目上的改變亦會影響該校可得的津貼額。

(連結:「綜合津貼」津貼額 (20/21 學年)

 

財務及監察安排

有關經常性「綜合津貼」的一般財務安排,請參閱 教育局通告第13/2020 號

「綜合津貼」為「營辦津貼」/「擴大的營辦津貼」/「擴大的整筆津貼」下的津貼項目。在這情況下,資助學校必須遵照有關的教育局通函及運用指引內的規定,而官立學校亦必須嚴格遵照不時發出關於「擴大的整筆津貼」的通告及通函。根據現時的規定,學校可以保留最多相當於12個月的「營辦津貼」/「擴大的營辦津貼」/「擴大的整筆津貼」撥款作餘款。按位津貼學校則可以保留最多相當於12個月的「綜合津貼」撥款作餘款。學校應按本身的發展優次作出良好的資源規劃,以應付有關的開支需要。學校亦須存備獨立的分類帳目,記錄「綜合津貼」的所有收入及支出,以作會計及核數用途。此外,為加強學校對運用「綜合津貼」的問責性和透明度,我們鼓勵學校就使用「綜合津貼」向持份者匯報(例如在有重大的電子學習項目推行,及/或資訊科技範疇的開支較大時,在有關年度的學校發展計劃中概述資訊科技開支預算,以及在學校報告中刊載已經審核的財政報告)、監察其使用情況,並有效運用「綜合津貼」,以推動資訊科技教育發展。

 

學校必須依循各項有關處理財務事宜的準則、及遵照訂定的採購、會計及財政監控程序,包括專為資助學校而訂定的 教育局通告第4/2013號 和「學校行政手冊」,或專為官立學校而訂定的 教育局內部通函第2/2019號 只有英文版 、第3/2019號  只有英文版 和第4/2019號 只有英文版 號和「物料供應及採購規例」 只有英文版 ,及其他不時發布給學校的最新修訂資訊。按位津貼學校及直資學校亦須依循資助學校的採購程序或獲其校董會/法團校董會批准的校本採購政策和程序行事。

 

有關技術支援人員/服務的安排,學校可自行聘請技術支援人員,所有與聘請技術支援人員相關的支出 (包括薪金、強制性公積金供款、長期服務金/遣散費和其他《僱傭條例》賦予的法定福利) 均已計算在有關津貼內。學校可因應本身的需要及最新的市場情況靈活地調整技術支援人員的入職資格要求及薪酬福利安排。當進行招聘程序時,學校應參閱與人力資源管理相關的通告、通函及指引。另一方面,學校亦可考慮向服務供應商購買技術支援服務,惟採購程序必須符合相關的指引。

 

查詢

如對「綜合津貼」有任何查詢,請致電 3698 3606 與資訊科技教育組聯絡。