Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Key Performance Measures (with effect from the 2016/17 school year)

 

1. What are Key Performance Measures?
Ans:

The KPM are SSE data system to complement the School Development and Accountability framework. Built on the Performance Indicators (PI) framework, KPM provide quantitative and objective data to supplement PI, which are mainly qualitatively oriented, in support of systematic and evidence-based SSE, so as to promote school self-improvement and sustainable development.

 

2. What is the framework of KPM?
Ans:

KPM encompass a total of 22 items. They provide balanced KPM data under the four domains of the performance indicators to facilitate schools' SSE. To underline the important role of stakeholders in SSE, stakeholders’ perception is included in a number of KPM items. Stakeholders’ perception can be collected using the Stakeholder Survey.

 

Framework of KPM

Management & Organisation

1. Stakeholders' perception of School Management

2. Stakeholders' perception of Professional Leadership

3. Stakeholders' perception of Teachers' Professional Development

4. Professional training on special educational needs#

Learning & Teaching

5. Number of active school days

6. Percentage of lesson time for Key Learning Areas

7. Subject choices at senior secondary levels*

8. Stakeholders’ perception of Curriculum and Assessment

9. Stakeholders’ perception of Teaching

10. Stakeholders’ perception of Student Learning

Student Support &
School Ethos

11. Stakeholders’ perception of Support for Student Development

12. Stakeholders’ perception of School Climate

13. Destinations of graduates*

14. Stakeholders’ perception of Home-school Cooperation

Student Performance

15. Students’ attitudes to school

16. Pre-S1 Hong Kong Attainment Test*#

17. Public examination results*

18. Academic value-added performance*#

19. Percentage of students participating in territory-wide inter-school competitions

20. Percentage of students participating in uniform groups / community services

21. Students’ attendance rate

22. Percentage of students within the acceptable weight range

* Not applicable to primary schools

# Not applicable to special schools

 

There are different KPM items for secondary, primary and special schools respectively, overviews of KPM items can be downloaded from school’s ESDA.

 

3. What are the uses of KPM?
Ans: KPM help schools review the effectiveness of their work with a view to enhancing self-improvement and sustainable development. They also help schools report their performance to key stakeholders, thus enhancing the transparency of school work and actualising the spirit of accountability.

4. Does the EDB carry out timely updating of KPM?
Ans: Yes. The latest KPM will be applicable from the 2016/17 school year onwards.

5. What are the major revisions in the updated KPM?
Ans: The updated KPM include two new items added, namely, “Professional training on special educational needs” (KPM 4) and “Subject choices at senior secondary levels” (KPM 7), with “Territory-wide System Assessment” deleted.
 
  “Professional training on special educational needs” includes (i) Percentage of teachers who have completed the Basic Course, (ii) Number of teachers who have completed the Advanced Course, and (iii) Number of teachers who have completed the Thematic Courses.
 
  “Subject choices at senior secondary levels” includes (i) Number of elective subjects (including Cat A, Cat B & Cat C subjects) offered by schools at S4, S5 and S6, and (ii) Percentage of students who have taken 1X, 2X, 3X and more than 3X at S4, S5 and S6.

6. Is it necessary for schools to submit their KPM and Stakeholder Survey (SHS) data collected to the EDB?
Ans: Schools are required to submit their KPM data and Stakeholder Survey (SHS) data through school’s ESDA to the EDB at the end of their school development cycles so as to facilitate the EDB to compile the KPM reference data for school reference. The submission of data usually takes place from February to May.
 
  To facilitate school reviewers of the External School Review (ESR) to have a better understanding of the self-evaluation work of schools, the submission of the latest KPM data and SHS data through school’s ESDA prior to ESR is also required.

7. Why does the EDB produce KPM reference data?
Ans: The EDB produces KPM reference data in order to provide schools with additional data and information of an objective nature to facilitate schools' interpretation of their own KPM data and understanding of their performance, thus enhancing systematic and evidence-based SSE.

8. How can schools facilitate the EDB's generation of KPM reference data?
Ans: In addition to submitting their KPM and SHS data to the EDB prior to ESR and at the end of their school development cycles, schools with KPM and SHS data readily available are also welcome to submit data through the ESDA so as to facilitate the EDB to compile the KPM reference data for school reference.

Other Frequently Asked Questions pdf

top  Top

 

Last review date: 13 October 2017
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

學校表現評量﹝由2016/17學年起適用﹞

 

1. 甚麼是學校表現評量?
答: 學校表現評量是支援「學校發展與問責架構」的一套自評數據系統,它為學校提供量化及客觀的數據,以補足質化為主的學校表現指標,能幫助學校進行有系統及建基於實證的自評,促進學校改善和持續發展。

 

2. 學校表現評量的架構是怎樣?
答:

學校表現評量總共包括下表的 22個項目,按表現指標的四個範疇,為學校提供均衡的評量數據,以配合學校的自評工作。為強調持份者在學校自評的重要性,學校表現評量包括多項持份者對學校工作的意見,學校可透過持份者問卷蒐集有關數據。

 

學校表現評量架構

管理與組織

1. 持份者對學校管理的觀感

2. 持份者對專業領導的觀感

3. 持份者對教師專業發展的觀感

4. 特殊教育需要的專業培訓#

學與教

5. 實際上課日數

6. 學習領域的課時百分比

7. 高中科目選擇*

8. 持份者對課程和評估的觀感

9. 持份者對教學的觀感

10. 持份者對學生學習的觀感

校風及學生支援

11. 持份者對學生成長支援的觀感

12. 持份者對學校氣氛的觀感

13. 畢業生的出路*

14. 持份者對家校合作的觀感

學生表現

15. 學生對學校的態度

16. 中一入學前香港學科測驗成績*#

17. 公開考試成績*

18. 學業增值表現*#

19. 參與全港性校際比賽的學生百分比

20. 參與制服團體或社會服務活動的學生百分比

21. 學生出席率

22. 處於可接受體重範圍的學生百分比

* 小學不適用

# 特殊學校不適用

 

中學、小學及特殊學校各有不同的學校表現評量項目,學校表現評量概覽可於學校的數據電子平台下載。

 

 

3. 學校表現評量有甚麼用途?
答: 學校表現評量能幫助學校檢視工作成效,促進學校改善和持續發展;同時亦方便學校向主要持份者匯報學校表現,藉以增加學校工作的透明度及體現問責精神。

4. 教育局有否適時更新學校表現評量?
答: 有。最新的學校表現評量於2016/2017學年起適用。

5. 更新的學校表現評量有甚麼主要修訂?
答:

更新的學校表現評量包括加入兩個項目「特殊教育需要的專業培訓」(表現評量4)和「高中科目選擇」(表現評量7),以及刪除「全港性系統評估成績」。

 
  「特殊教育需要的專業培訓」表現評量包括(i)教師完成基礎課程的百分比、(ii)教師完成高級課程的人數、及(iii)教師完成專題課程的人數。
 
  「高中科目選擇」表現評量包括(i)學校分別於中四、中五及中六開辦選修科目(包括甲類、乙類和丙類科目)的數目、及(ii)中四、中五及中六學生修讀一個、兩個、三個、及三個以上選修科目的百分比。
 

6. 學校是否需要向教育局提交已蒐集的表現評量及持份者問卷數據?
答: 學校須於學校發展周期結束時透過學校的數據電子平台,向教育局提供學校表現評量及持份者問卷數據,以協助本局製作學校表現評量參考數據供學校參考。提交數據一般在二月至五月。
 
  此外,為讓外評人員掌握學校自評的情況,學校在外評前須透過學校的數據電子平台,向外評隊伍提供最近一次蒐集的學校表現評量及持份者問卷數據。
 

7. 教育局為甚麼要制訂表現評量參考數據?
答: 教育局制訂表現評量參考數據的目的,是為學校提供更多客觀的數據和資料,以助詮釋學校的評量數據及掌握學校的表現,從而促進學校進行有系統及建基於實證的自評工作。

8. 學校可以如何配合教育局制訂表現評量參考數據?
答: 學校除在外評前和學校發展周期結束時向教育局提交學校表現評量及持份者問卷數據外,亦可在每次蒐集數據後,透過學校的數據電子平台提交數據,協助本局製作學校表現評量參考數據,供學校參考。

其他常見問題 pdf

頁首  頁首

覆檢日期: 2017年10月13日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版