print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Life Planning Education and Career Guidance
-
Life Planning Education
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Safety Matters
-
Safety of Students
-
School Bus Services
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

My Pledge to Act - Expressing gratitude, to cherish, be proactive and optimistic (2019)

 

 

 

 

  1. Preface

    Background

     

    Since 2003, the Education Bureau (EDB) has been organising and developing the theme for ‘My Pledge to Act’ in every school year. Schools are encouraged to create campus atmosphere through collective commitment and a series of related learning activities, helping student to develop healthy lifestyle and nurture good character so as to enhance their whole-person development. 

     

    Theme of the 2019/20 School Year

     

    This year, the theme of ‘My Pledge to Act’ is "expressing gratitude, to cherish, be proactive and optimistic". Schools are encouraged to help students develop a sense of gratitude, learn to cherish the things they have; adapt a proactive and optimistic attitude towards life, in order to help them face the challenges and difficulties of growing up.

     

     

    Rationale and Strategies of Implementation

     

    ‘My pledge to Act’ aims to empower students to set goals and put them into action. It enables students to integrate subject knowledge acquired, positive values and attitudes and the personal pledges with practical actions so as to help them develop a healthy lifestyle; and also rally concerted efforts of schools, families and other stakeholders in the society to arouse public awareness of importance of cultivating students’ positive values and attitudes.

    Schools are encouraged to formulate a systematic and holistic plan for ‘My Pledge to Act’. Measures relevant to the theme of the school year may be incorporated into the 2019/20 school plan, or the school development plan of the coming 2-3 school years. Appropriate school-based curriculum and learning activities may be designed for in accordance with the school’s characteristics and students’ needs.

    Diversified learning activities in line with learning objectives can enhance students’ participation and learning effectiveness. For example, make use of Moral and Civic Education lessons, weekly assemblies, class teacher periods, Personal Growth Education lessons, or Life Education lessons, conduct subject-based, co-curricular learning activities, for whole-school participation, hence creating a learning environment conducive to nurturing relevant values for students.

    Schools may conduct a variety of life-wide learning activities according to the interests and needs of their students, such as student award programme, growth camp, community service, creative competition, etc., in order to help students fulfil their pledge and enhance the impact on learning.

     

     

    Resources and Support

     

    Schools are encouraged to continue to organise ‘My Pledge to Act’, the EDB provided posters on the theme of the current school year in late August 2019, and produced resource webpages with diverse reference materials, including learning and teaching resources, student handbook, activity suggestions, e-poster, exhibition templates and electronic certificate of appreciation templates for the schools to download. This year, four characters of mascot (樂諾小太陽) have been designed to represent the positive values of "gratitude", "cherish", "proactive" and "optimistic". Related resources and various templates such as stickers, instant messaging stickers and photo props will be available for schools to download.

    In addition, the EDB will organise a "sharing session on the learning outcome of My Pledge to Act (2019)" in June 2020. To show recognition to schools for their active participation, schools will be invited to share their experiences gained. The EDB also organises a series of professional development programmes, in the forms of talks and workshops, to enhance teachers’ knowledge and skills related to the learning activities.

    In three consecutive school years since 2019/20, to promote the implementation of school-based curriculum and learning activities related to the theme of "expressing gratitude, to cherish, be proactive and optimistic", publicly-funded secondary and primary schools and kindergartens in the kindergarten Education Scheme can submit mini-scale Quality Education Fund (QEF) applications annually through simplified procedures for funding of not exceeding $200,000 . For details of the funding programme, please refer to the related QEF webpage.

    Schools may flexibly use the existing subsidies, including the "Operating Expenses Block Grant / Expanded Operating Expenses Block Grant" and "Life-wide Learning Grant" (Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 16/2019), in the implementation of school-based curriculum and conducting various learning activities under the theme of ‘My Pledge to Act’ to enrich students’ learning  experiences.

     

    Back to top

     

  2. Recommended Implementation

    Theme

     

     Expressing gratitude, to cherish, be proactive and optimistic

     

    Key Messages

     

    • To help students develop a sense of gratitude, learn to cherish the things they have.
    • To help students adopt a proactive and optimistic attitude towards life, in order to help them face the challenges and difficulties of growing up.
    • To help students to set up goals and take action.

     

    Mode

     

    • There is no restricted mode.
    • ‘My Pledge to Act’ is a programme designed for all students of kindergartens, primary and secondary schools to set up their goals, and put them into action, so as to help students develop positive values and attitudes.
    • Schools may base on the theme, school development and students’ needs, to formulate a systematic and holistic plan, in designing school-based curriculum and arrays of learning activities for whole-school participation so as to reinforce related values. Schools may also conduct a variety of life-wide learning activities, such as student award programme, growth camp, community service, etc., in order to help students fulfil their pledge and enhance the impact on learning.
    • In order to understand the progress of schools in the implementation of the ‘My Pledge to Act’, schools are requested to complete the attached reply slip of ‘Education Bureau Circular Memorandum No. 143/2019’ and return it by fax to the Moral, Civic and National Education Section, Curriculum Development Institute, Education Bureau on or before 4 October 2019 (Fax No. 3426 9265).
    • Reply Slip

      

    Back to top

     

  3. Support Resources

     

    The following learning and teaching resources and activity recommendations are for schools’ reference only. Schools may design school-based teaching materials according to their students’ needs for activity implementation related to ‘expressing gratitude, to cherish, be proactive and optimistic’.

     

    Learning and Teaching Resources

     

     

     

    Activity Recommendations

     

     

     

    Promotional Resources

     

    Online Resources

     Four characters of mascot (樂諾小太陽) have been designed by the EDB to represent the positive values of "gratitude", "cherish", "proactive" and "optimistic". Schools can download the mascot related resources to facilitate activity implementation.

     

    (Schools can download the instant messaging stickers and create their own custom sticker packs according to the needs of school-based activities).

     

     Distribution of resource materials

     

    • Details will be announced in due course.

     Remarks: Schools are welcome to utilise the "mascot" (樂諾小太陽) for printing school-based ‘My Pledge to Act’ activity resources after seeking copyright permission from the EDB by email (mcne@edb.gov.hk) .

     

    Promotional materials for loan

    • 「樂諾小太陽」Promotional Materials

    The EDB has produced three sets of「樂諾小太陽」promotional materials, including theme props, encouraging quotes and photo props(Chinese version only).  These promotional materials are now available for loan by schools for organising theme-related activities. Interested schools may download the application form (Chinese version only), and fax or email the completed form to the EDB.

     

     

     

     ‘My Pledge to Act’ (2019) Official Facebook Page

      
    The EDB launched the "My Pledge to Act" Official Facebook page (Chinese version only) in November to provide the latest information on the scheme (2019) as well as a platform for schools to share their experience gained in implementing activities related to the ‘My Pledge to Act’ (2019). 

                

    Examples of Key Learning Areas/ Subjects related topics

     

    • Related information will be uploaded later.

     

     

    Examples of Home-School Co-operation Activities

     

    Parent-child talk 

     

    • Schools hold parent-child talks to encourage parents to collaborate with schools to nurture positive values and attitudes including "gratitude", "cherish", "proactive" and "optimistic" in children as well as create a harmonious family, that children can appreciate, accept and cherish each other, to let them grow healthily.

      Parent-child voluntary activities

    • To encourage parents and children to participate in voluntary activities organised by the schools/ the community, such as visiting elderly centers and centers for disabled people, taking part in charity sales, serving others with appreciation in a proactive manner, in order to care for people in need.
      Parent-child reading activities
    • Schools organise reading activities related to "gratitude", "cherish", "proactive" and "optimistic", for example, reading and sharing sessions for parent-child, book recommendations, creative writing, etc., to promote moral education.
      "My Pledge to Act 2019 - I Can Do It!" Activity (I) - Video Sharing of School Implementation Experience

      In addition to the online resources provided on the ‘My Pledge to Act’ (2019) resource website, the EDB invites schools to share their related experiences with a view to sustaining the impact of "My Pledge to Act" on student learning. Schools are invited to submit to us short videos (not exceed 3 minutes) to showcase their schools’ good practices for conducting learning activities under ‘My Pledge to Act’ (2019) which help students develop positive values and attitudes of "Expressing gratitude, to cherish, be proactive and optimistic". Participating schools should upload their short videos to YouTube and send the completed application form to the EDB via email (mcne@edb.gov.hk).

    • Details of video sharing activity
       Entries showing creativity or good presentation skills will be selected and uploaded to the EDB’s website/「我的行動承諾 My Pledge to Act」Facebook page for sharing with other schools and stakeholders.  Schools with selected entries for sharing will be complimented with certificates, book vouchers and souvenirs.  Entries will be accepted in two phases. Selected entries will also be uploaded to our websites in the following two phases.
      Phrase I
      Submission of entries: 2/12/2019 – 16/2/2020 
      Uploading of the selected entries: on or before 31/3/2020
      Phrase II
      Submission of entries: 17/2/2020 – 30/4/2020
      Uploading of the selected entries: on or before 30/5/2020
      "My Pledge to Act – I can Do It" Award Scheme

    • Details will be announced at a later stage.

    Back to top

     

  4. Links for References

 

Enquiry

 

  • For general enquiries about ‘My Pledge to Act (2019)’, please contact Ms Cristal Chow of the Moral, Civic and National Education Section, Curriculum Development Institute, Education Bureau on 2153 7490.
  • For enquires about the details of the Quality Education Fund (QEF) Programme, please contact the QEF Secretariat on 2921 8833.

Back to top

打印页面
< 返回
目录 > 有关教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目录 > 有关教育局 >
年度开放数据计划
-
年度开放数据计划
-
公共资料
< 返回
目录 > 课程发展 >
主要教育层面
-
幼稚园教育
-
小学教育
-
中学教育
< 返回
目录 > 课程发展 >
评估
-
基本能力评估
-
参考资料
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
生涯规划教育及升学就业辅导
-
生涯规划教育
-
商校合作计划
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
安全事宜
-
学生安全
-
校巴服务
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
非华语学童
-
非华语学童教育服务
-
最新资讯
-
概览
< 返回
目录 > 学生及家长相关 >
计划及设施
-
计划
-
设施
< 返回
目录 > 教师相关 >
资格、培训与发展
-
资格
-
培训
-
发展
< 返回
目录 > 学校行政及管理 >
政策文件及报告
-
审计署署长第三十九号报告书小学教育
< 返回
目录 > 公共及行政相关 >
招标公告
-
招标公告
-
工程招标公告
主要內容

我的行动承诺 — 感恩珍惜.积极乐观 (2019)

 

 

#

 

  1. 1. 前言

 

背景

 

自2003年起,教育局每学年都举办「我的行动承诺」并订定主题,鼓励学校透过集体承诺和相关学习活动,营造校园氛围,帮助学生建立健康的生活方式和培养良好品德,促进全人发展。 

 

2019/20学年主题

 

今年,「我的行动承诺」的主题为「感恩珍惜.积极乐观」。本局鼓励学校培养学生常存感恩之心,珍惜拥有的一切;抱持积极乐观的人生态度,勇敢面对生活和成长的机遇和挑战。

 

 

理念和推行策略

 

「我的行动承诺」透过协助学生订立目标,并付诸实行;让学生将学科的知识、正面的价值观和态度、个人的承诺及实践行动三者结合,帮助他们建立健康的生活方式;并透过凝聚学校、家庭及社会上各持分者的力量,唤起各方面关注,培育学生正面价值观和积极态度的重要性。

学校宜为「我的行动承诺」活动作有系统的整体规划,并把与主题相关的支援措施纳入2019/20学年的周年学校计划或未来2-3年的学校发展计划中,按学校特色和学生需要设计适切的校本课程和横跨整学年的学习活动。

贯彻学习目标而多元化的活动,既能使学生乐于参与,而且有助提升学习成效,例如运用德育及公民教育课、周会、班主任课、成长课、生活教育课,进行科本、联课或跨学科的学习活动,让全校一起参与,共同为学生营造有利培育相关价值观的学习环境。

学校可因应学生的兴趣和需要,按照主题,安排多样化的全方位学习活动,例如学生奖励计划、成长营、社区服务、创作比赛等,帮助学生实践承诺,深化学习成效。 

 

 

资源及支援

 

为鼓励学校继续举办「我的行动承诺」,教育局于2019年8月下旬为学校提供配合本学年主题的海报,并提供多元化的网上资源,包括学与教资源、学生手册、活动建议、电子海报、展板范本、电子奖状范本等,供学校陆续下载使用 。今年,我们更特别设计了四款造型可爱的「乐诺小太阳」,以代表「感恩」、「珍惜」、「积极」和「乐观」四种正面价值观,并会制作不同的贴纸范本、即时通讯程式表情图像、拍照框道具范本等,供学校下载。

 

此外,我们将于2020年6月举办「『我的行动承诺』(2019)学校实践成果分享会」,邀请学校分享推行经验心得,并表扬积极参与的学校。我们亦会举办一系列专业发展课程,以讲座和工作坊的模式,提高教师对推动相关学习活动的认识和技能。

 

由2019/20学年起连续三个学年,公帑资助的中、小学及已参加幼稚园教育计划的幼稚园,每年可透过简便程序,向优质教育基金提交拨款不超过20万元的微型计划申请,推行与「感恩珍惜.积极乐观」主题有关的校本课程及学习活动。计划详情可浏览相关的优质教育基金网页

 

学校亦可灵活运用现有的津贴,包括「营办开支整笔津贴/扩大的营办开支整笔津贴」和「全方位学习津贴」(教育局通告第16/2019号),更富弹性推展配合「我的行动承诺」主题的校本课程及活动,丰富学生的学习经历。

 

 

回页首

 

  1. 2. 推行建议

 

主题

 

感恩珍惜.积极乐观

 

 

主要讯息

 

  • 培养学生常存感恩之心,珍惜拥有的一切。
  • 培养学生抱持积极乐观的人生态度,勇敢面对生活和成长的挑战和困难。
  • 帮助学生订立目标,并付诸实行。

 

 

形式

 

  • 形式不限。
  • 「我的行动承诺」是为幼稚园、小学及中学而设的计划,目的是让学生透过订立目标,并付诸实行,以培育他们正面的价值观和态度。
  • 学校可因应主题,配合学校发展和学生需要,作有系统的整体规划,设计校本课程及各类学习活动,让全校师生一起参与,加强培育相关价值观;或举办学生奖励计划、成长营、社区服务等全方位学习活动,帮助学生实践承诺,深化学习成效。

 

为进一步了解学校开展「我的行动承诺」的情况,请学校填妥于教育局通函第143/2019号夹附的回条,并于2019年10月4日或之前传真至教育局课程发展处德育、公民及国民教育组(传真号码:3426 9265)。

 

 

 

回页首

 

  1. 3. 资源配套

 

以下的学与教资源及活动建议只供学校参考。学校可自行设计具校本特色和配合学生需要的教材,举办与「感恩珍惜.积极乐观」相关的活动。

 

学与教资源

 

 

 

活动建议

 

 

 

活动宣传资源

 

网上资

 

本局特别设计了四款造型可爱的「乐诺小太阳」,以代表「感恩」、「珍惜」、「积极」和「乐观」四种正面价值观。学校可下载「乐诺小太阳」宣传资源,以协助举办活动:

 

 

 

 派发活动物资

 

  • 详情于稍后公布

 

注: 学校如欲运用「乐诺小太阳」印制校本「我的行动承诺」活动物资,欢迎以电邮(mcne@edb.gov.hk)向本局申请有关版权

 

借用活动物资

  •  「乐诺小太阳」活动物资

本局制作了三套「乐诺小太阳」活动物资,包括主题道具、鼓励话句及拍摄道具,欢迎学校借用以配合推展「我的行动承诺」的相关活动。有兴趣的学校请下载申请表,填妥后传真或电邮至本局。

 

 

 

「我的行动承诺」(2019) Facebook专页

  

本局于十一月设立「我的行动承诺」官方专页,提供该计划的最新资讯,并为学校提供平台,分享推动「我的行动承诺(2019)」活动的经验。

 

             

主要学习领域/学科相关课题举隅

 

  • 相关资料将于稍后上载

 

 

家校合作活动示例

 

亲子讲座 

 

  • 学校举办亲子讲座,鼓励家长与学校合作,培育子女「感恩」、「珍惜」、「积极」、「乐观」等正面的价值观和态度,营造彼此欣赏、接纳和珍惜的家庭环境,让子女健康地成长。

 

亲子义活动

 

  • 鼓励家长与子女参与学校/社区举办的义工活动,如探访老人院、伤残人士中心、义卖筹款等,以欣赏和积极的态度服务他人,关心社会上有需要的人士。

 

亲子阅读活动

 

  • 学校举办与「感恩」、「珍惜」、「积极」、「乐观」相关的主题阅读活动,例如亲子阅读分享、好书推介、创作故事书等,推动品德教育。

「我的行动承诺(2019)」活动系列 (一)「我必做得到!」— 短片分享活动

 

为使「我的行动承诺」学习成效得以持续,本局现邀请学校分享相关的实践经验。参加学校提交短片(3分钟为上限),内容围绕展示学校举办「我的行动承诺(2019) 」学习活动的良好经验,以培养学生「感恩珍惜.积极乐观」的正面价值观和态度。参加学校须先把作品上载到YouTube,并填妥 参加表格 传真或电邮至本局。

 

 

我们将会挑选内容具创意或表达手法具特色的短片,上载到本局网页或「我的行动承诺 My Pledge to Act」Facebook专页,与其他学校及持份者分享。获选分享作品的学校将会获得由本局发出证书、书券及纪念品。学校可于以下两个阶段递交作品,被挑选的作品亦会于以下日期上载互联网。

 

第一期

递交日期: 2/12/2019 – 16/2/2020

被挑选作品上载日期: 31/3/2020 日或之前

 

第二期

递交日期17/2/2020 – 30/4/2020

被挑选作品上载日期: 30/5/2020日或之前

 

  

「我的行动承诺:我必做得到!」表扬计划

 

  • 详情将于稍后公布

 

回页首

 

  1. 4. 参考连结

 

 

 

查询

 

  • 有关「我的行动承诺」2019的一般查询,请致电2153 7490与教育局课程发展处德育、公民及国民教育组周佩诗女士联络。
  • 有关优质教育基金拨款计划的详情,请致电2921 8833与基金秘书处联络。

回页首