Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Development

 

Having noted the following observations and upon consultation with sector representatives, the Working Party recommened the implementation of harmonisation measures to take effect from the 2005/06 school year (EDB Circular Memorandum No. 314/2003 PDF (40 KB)) to enable the sectors to be better prepared:

    *
    The pre-primary services sector had faced difficulties in operation due to the continued decrease in child population. The SARS incident gave a further hard blow to the sector. In the light of the  then prevailing economic situation, a longer period of transition could help the sector to recuperate from the adverse operation conditions; and
    *
    Since announcement of the harmonisation measures, both the KG and the child care sectors had expressed the need for a relatively longer period to get familiarized with the operation of one another to achieve harmonisation. Besides, there were other practical issues of concern such as the arrangements of in-service and pre-service training for child care workers and KG teachers, formation of school management committees, etc. which required a longer preparation period before the new measures were introduced.

Except for the implementation plan, the Working Party’s recommendations on harmonisation detailed in EDBC No.20/2003 PDF (71 KB)  remained unchanged. Nevertheless, some administrative measures such as provision of training to harmonise the pre-primary services were introduced prior to full implementation of harmonisation of pre-primary services.

The Harmonisation of Pre-primary Services Section of the Quality Assurance Division, EDB continued to serve as a contact point to provide the necessary information and assistance on harmonisation of pre-primary services, including provision of advice to those ready and interested operators to apply for operation of CCCs under the existing regulatory framework and requirements.

The Legislative Council had passed the Child Care Services (Amendment) Bill 2005 on 29 June 2005.  Harmonisation of Pre-primary Services had taken effect from the 2005/06 school year as scheduled.

The Harmonisation of Pre-primary Services Section had worked on the preparation for harmonising KGs and CCCs, e.g. making legislative amendments, arranging funding transfer/financial assistance schemes, setting up a Joint Office, registering CCCs as KG-cum-CCCs, mutually recognizing the qualifications of child care workers/kindergarten teachers, compiling operation manual for pre-primary institutions, setting quality assurance mechanism, etc.

The work plan :

 

 

February 2005

 

  • To brief CCCs to be converted to KGs the details of applying for Kindergarten Subsidy Scheme and fee revision
  • To issue circulars on Kindergarten Subsidy Scheme and application for fee revision(EDB Circular No. 6/2002, EDB Circular Memorandum No. 19/2005)

March 2005

  • To brief CCCs (which also operated as KGs) on the procedures of KG registration

April 2005

  • To issue invitation letter on application for approval of monthly fee to CCCs (which also operated as KGs in September 2005)
  • To receive applications from CCCs for registration as KGs
  • To brief CCCs (which also operated as KGs) on:
    • Kindergarten Fee Remission Scheme
    • The grandfathering arrangement of the Child Care Centre Fee Assistance Scheme
  • To set up the Joint Office by phases

May 2005

  • To set up the Steering Group on Harmonisation of Pre-primary Services
  • To brief English speaking CCCs on the procedures of KG registration 
  • To brief KGs on the progress of harmonisation of pre-primary services

July 2005

  • To brief CCCs which also sperated KGs on arrangement of disbursing subsidy.
  • To brief CCCs on the arrangement of mutual recognition of serving Child Care Workers (CCWs) and Qualified Kindergarten Teachers (QKTs)

August 2005

  • To brief KGs on the arrangement of mutual recognition of serving CCWs and QKTs
  • To announce the fee level approved for CCCs that also operated KGs in September 2005

September 2005

  • To start issuing registration certificate to CCCs that also operated KGs in September 2005
  • To receive applications for release of first instalment of subsidy from Kindergarten Subsidy Scheme
  • To set up the Joint Office
  • To complete the final draft of the Operation Manual for Pre-primary Institutions

 

* Common Questions & Answers (as at 25 Feb 2005)

 

Last revision date: 05 July 2012
This website is IPv6 Enabled We are committed to ensuring that our webpage conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA requirements to the maximum extent possible. However,as our webpage contains considerable multi-media contents, it is not possible to incorporate all Level AA accessibility requirements in all of them. Nonetheless, the multi-media contents are so located as not to affect the accessibility of significant contents in our webpage. Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

發展過程

 

鑒於下列的觀察,以及徵詢學前服務業界的意見後,工作小組建議由2005/06學年起才實施協調措施(見教育局通函第314/2003號《協調學前服務推行計劃》 PDF (105 KB)),以便業界作出更好的準備:

    *
    學前服務業界因兒童人口持續下降導致營辦出現困難。其後更因非典型肺炎事件令業界再受嚴重打擊。鑒於當時的經濟環境,較長的過渡期會有助業界從這惡劣的營辦境況中恢復過來;以及
    *
    自宣佈協調措施以來,為了能實現協調,幼稚園及幼兒中心業界均表示需要比較長的時間以熟習對方的運作。此外,業界還要顧及其他實質的事務,例如為幼兒工作人員及幼稚園教師安排在職和職前訓練、成立校董會等。以上各項都需要在新措施推行前有較長的時間準備。

除推行計劃外,詳列於教育局通告第20/2003號 PDF (45 KB)的建議維持不變。但是,部分行政措施,如提供協調學前服務的培訓,已在全面推行協調學前服務前實施。

本局質素保證分部協調學前服務組繼續作為聯絡中心,就協調學前服務的事宜提供資料及協助,包括向那些準備就緒並有興趣的營辦人提供意見,在現行的規管架構及規定下,申請營辦幼兒中心。

<2005年幼兒服務(修訂)條例草案>已於2005年6月29日在立法會獲得通過。「協調學前服務」的措施如期於2005/06學年起實行。

協調學前服務組為由2005/06學年起協調幼稚園和幼兒中心做的準備工作,包括修改相關法例、安排財務/資助、成立聯合辦事處、註冊幼兒中心為幼稚園暨幼兒中心、互認在職幼兒工作員/幼稚園教師註冊資格、編訂學前服務機構實務手冊、訂定質素保證機制等。

工作計劃如下:

 

2005年2月

 

  • 舉行簡布會,向同時營辦幼稚園的幼兒中心闡釋「幼稚園資助計劃」和申請調整學費的細節
  • 發出「幼稚園資助計劃」及申請調整學費通告(教育局通告第6/2002號, 教育局通函第19/2005號)

2005年3月

  • 舉行簡布會,向同時營辦幼稚園的幼兒中心闡釋學校註冊程序

2005年4月

  • 發出幼兒中心(在2005年9月同時營辦幼稚園)月費批核申請書
  • 開始接受幼兒中心申請註冊為幼稚園
  • 舉行簡布會,向同時營辦幼稚園的幼兒中心闡釋
    • 「幼稚園學費減免計劃」
    • 「幼兒中心繳費資助計劃」受惠人申請該資助計劃的安排
  • 分階段成立「聯合辦事處」

2005年5月

  • 成立「協調學前服務導向小組」
  • 舉行簡布會給以英語為教學語言的幼兒中心,闡釋學校註冊程序。
  • 舉行簡布會,通知幼稚園協調學前服務的工作進展

2005年7月

  • 舉行簡布會,向同時營辦幼稚園的幼兒中心闡釋資助的撥款安排
  • 舉行簡布會,向同時營辦幼稚園的幼兒中心闡釋互通互認在職幼兒工作員和幼稚園教師的安排

2005年8月

  • 舉行簡布會向幼稚園闡釋互通互認在職幼兒工作員和幼稚園教師的安排
  • 公布幼兒中心(在2005年9月同時營辦幼稚園)的批核月費

2005年9月

  • 開始向同時營辦幼稚園的幼兒中心發出學校註冊證
  • 聯合辦事處成立
  • 接受「幼稚園資助計劃」第一期資助撥款申請
  • 完成「學前機構辦學手冊」定稿

 

* 常見問與答 (2005年2月25日)

 

修訂日期: 2012年7月05日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站 我們承諾會盡力確保本網頁符合萬維網聯盟(W3C)《無障礙網頁內容指引》(WCAG)2.0AA級別標準,但本網頁載有大量多媒體內容,要規定這類內容全部符合所有AA級別標準並不可能。儘管如此,這類多媒體內容會儘量擺放在特定位置,以免阻礙用戶接觸本網頁所載的重要內容。 符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版