print page
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Forms & Circulars
-
Forms
-
Circulars
< Back
Menu > About EDB >
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Annual Open Data Plans
-
Public Sector Information
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Major Levels of Education
-
Kindergarten Education
-
Primary Education
-
Secondary Education
< Back
Menu > Curriculum Development >
Assessment
-
Basic Competency Assessment (BCA)
-
References
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Life Planning Education and Career Guidance
-
Life Planning Education
-
Business-School Partnership Programme
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
Education services for non-Chinese speaking (NCS) students
-
What's new
-
Overview
< Back
Menu > Students and Parents Related >
Programs and Services
-
Programs
-
Services
< Back
Menu > Teachers Related >
Qualifications, Training and Development
-
Qualification
-
Training
-
Development
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
Financial Management
-
About Financial Management
-
Information on Subsidy
-
Notes to School Finance
< Back
Menu > School Administration and Management >
School Premises Related Information
-
Allocation of a School
-
Furniture and Equipment List for New Schools
-
School Premises Maintenance
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Public Forms and Documents
-
Public Forms
-
Efficiency Office - Guide to Corporate Governance for Subvented Organisations
< Back
Menu > Public and Administration Related >
Tender Notices
-
Tender Notices
-
Works Tender Notice
Main content start

“‘My Pledge to Act’ – Let’s do it!” School-based Award Scheme



The EDB released the Values Education Curriculum Framework (Pilot Version) in November 2021. “Diligence” has been as the tenth priority value and attitude in response to students’ development and societal changes to foster students’ whole-person development. Our traditional culture has always attached great importance to the virtue of diligence, many schools in Hong Kong adopt the virtue of diligence as their school motto, which emphasise not only promoting students’ diligence but also putting it into action and fulfilment of responsibilities. As such, nurturing the virtue of diligence in students is one of the important goals of values education.

To support schools in promoting diligence, the EDB invites schools to launch the “‘My Pledge to Act’: Let’s Do It!” School-based Award Scheme in this academic year by tapping relevant learning and teaching resources, to foster students’ diligence and promote their positive attitude of appreciating the working class for their contribution to our society. Please refer to EDBCM No. 32/2022  for details.

Schools may integrate the theme of “My Pledge to Act - Be grateful and treasure what we have, stay positive and optimistic” (Please refer to EDBCM No. 85/2021 for the details of “My Pledge to Act - Be grateful and treasure what we have, stay positive and optimistic”) and the theme of Labour Day paying tribute to the working class who have contributed to society (especially those people from all walks of life who have continuously contribute in fighting against the epidemic), schools may launch the “‘My Pledge to Act’: Let’s Do It!” School-based Award Scheme by organising school-based learning activities for cultivating the virtue of diligence during and after the special holiday in March and April this year. Prior to Labour Day, schools are also recommended to make good use of various platforms, to explain to students the origin and meaning of Labour Day through online or offline mode (Please refer to EDBCM No. 32/2022 for details).

Schools are recommended to make good use of the “‘My Pledge to Act’: Let’s Do It!” Handbook and encourage students to record the content and reflection of their action and services in the log. For instance, students can be encouraged to do housework, tidy up their rooms and do exercise during the special holiday and home learning period. After the resumption of whole-day face-to-face classes, they can be arranged to participate in school services, such as campus cleaning and decoration, library services, gardening, collection and distribution of homework as well as other online and offline service learning activities, to nurture in them the virtues of diligence and responsibilities for their families , schools and society, through putting it into action in their daily lives. Schools may also commend those students who actively participate and have excellent performance with the “‘My Pledge to Act’: Let’s Do It!” School-based Award Scheme Certificates by downloading them from the EDB website. Related resources can be downloaded from the following links.

The EDB has developed a series of learning and teaching resources to support schools in promoting the virtue of diligence, please refer to the following links for details.

題目

類別

連結

自己動手執書包(小學)

Life Event Example

Download

我會照顧自己的起居(小學)

Life Event Example

Download

幫助做家務(小學)

Life Event Example

Download

《致知達德:小學中華傳統美德語文學習軟件》

Website

Link

中國歷史人物小故事(小學)

Short Video

Link

傑出運動員(小學)

Life Event Example

Download

我欣賞的服務人員(小學)

Life Event Example

Download

《小學中國語文校本課程及學習單元設計示例》單元「學趣無窮」(示例十)(小學)

Teaching Plan

Link

Learning and Teaching Materials on Promoting Positive Values and Attitudes through English Sayings of Wisdom (SOW) (小學)

Teacher Resource Bank

Link

中華經典名句(中學及小學)

Short Video

Link

首要培育的價值觀和態度海報──勤勞(中學及小學)

Posters

(to be distributed to all secondary and primary schools)

Download

體能活動日誌(中學及小學)

Log Book

Download

中華經典名句網上自學平台(中學及小學)

Self-learning Platform

Link

勤勞創造的幸福(中學及小學)

Life Event Example

Download

「談『美德』.論『價值』德育教材手冊」網站(中學及小學)

Theme-based Resources Website

Link

我幫助了有需要的人(中學)

Life Event Example

Download

我獨自在家裡(中學)

Life Event Example

Download

我養成了好習慣(中學)

Life Event Example

Download

My Effective Time Management(我的時間管理)(中學)

Life Event Example

Download

《郁文華章──中華文化學與教資源套》(中學篇)「為學」單元設計(中學)

Teaching Plan

Download

e-Resource Kit on Inspirational Speeches(中學)

Teacher Resource Bank

Link

Learning and Teaching Materials on Promoting Positive Values and Attitudes through English Sayings of Wisdom (SOW) (中學)

Teacher Resource Bank

Link

Remarks: Teachers may flexibly adapt the above learning and teaching resources taking into consideration the school vision, school development priorities, students’ developmental and learning needs, etc., and may also recommend them to parents and students for browsing and reading.


We also recommend schools to provide students with comprehensive learning experiences by holistically planning various learning activities with the integration of online and offline learning, learning of different subjects, service learning and the creation of a positive campus atmosphere, in order to cultivate students’ positive values and attitudes and put them into action. Please refer to the following examples and links for cultivation of diligence through different subjects and life-wide learning activities.


Learning Activities of Different Subjects (Examples) 【Schools may switch the activities to online mode subject to the situation】

Subjects

Content

Links

中國語文科

學校可在校園張貼與勤勞主題相關的「中華經典名句」,營造氛圍,讓學生通過吸收傳統經典智慧,培養勤勞的美德,並鼓勵他們身體力行,在家分擔家務,並為學校和社會服務。

連結

 課外閱讀方面,初小學生可通過閱讀《好忙的蜘蛛》,明白「蜘蛛」由早到晚辛勤、專注地織網,不受周遭的引誘,最後達成目標,享受付出努力後所得的快樂。中學生可閱讀《孔子的生活智慧》、《活在當下》、《野地果》、《影響世界的中國人》等,從中認識和學習勤勞的美德。(各學習階段之參考書籍目錄可參閱右列二維碼)

初小
高小
初中
高中

Mathematics

Primary schools are encouraged to conduct reading activities in Mathematics. For example, schools may encourage students to read stories of mathematicians, and make self-reflection through activities such as doing book reports, making comic strips or producing short video clips. Through these activities, students will be motivated to nurture their diligence and perseverance in learning when they have a deeper understanding of how mathematicians unfailingly studied and handled challenging problems in mathematics.

─ ─

Physical Education

Schools may encourage students to use the Physical Activity Logbook to record their daily physical activity level, thereby developing a habit of doing exercise regularly. Through exercising and sweating, students can train their willpower, as well as nurture positive values and attitudes such as diligence and perseverance. (Please refer to the QR code on the right to download the electronic version of the Physical Activity Logbook)

Link

 

Arts Education

Key Learning Area

Music

Teachers share the stories of musicians, sing Chinese folk songs and create music with students, for example:

  • Many musicians were diligent and resilient, e.g. the striving life of Xian Xinghai who has made significant contributions to Chinese modern music such as writing the widely-popular “Yellow River Cantata”; J.S. Bach made the gruelling journey of a few hundred kilometres on foot to attend the organ recital of Buxtehude and to learn from him.
  • There are many Chinese folk songs depicting the diligent lives of the people, e.g. “採茶燈” and “川江船夫號子”. These songs reflect positive, optimistic and perseverance attitudes towards life.
  • Students create short phrases with lyrics by using the musical elements of the abovementioned folk songs and the theme – diligence, and perform in groups.

 

─ ─

 Visual Arts

  • In Visual Arts, teachers guide students to engage in exploring and experimenting with media and materials, such as pottery, printmaking, ink painting for art-making, and enjoy the pleasure and satisfaction of being diligent.
  • Senior secondary students build visual arts portfolios through continued observation, study, reflection, appreciation of artwork, as well as relentless experimentation with media, materials, skills, techniques and images, thus developing diligence and perseverance in taking action to materialise ideas into artworks for expressing messages.

 

─ ─

Science Education
Key Learning Area

Biology

By arranging students to watch the documentary "Soybean Homecoming" in the series "The Research Journey of Scientists – Accomplishment and Perseverance", students can understand that Professor LAM Hon-ming of the School of Life Sciences, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, has devoted himself to improving the agricultural technology on marginal lands in China by combining innovative technology and traditional wisdom. Through genomic analysis and cross-breeding, he and his research team have dedicated themselves to formulating new strategies to improve in soybean cultivation under adverse environmental conditions, such as aridity and high salinity.

Chinese Version
English Version

Chemistry

By arranging students to watch the documentary "The BRIGHT Future of Scientific Research" in the series "The Research Journey of Scientists – Accomplishment and Perseverance", students can understand that Professor YAM Wing-wah Vivian of the Department of Chemistry, the University of Hong Kong, has dedicated herself to exploring new functional molecular materials, with her passion to scientific research, innovative mind and truth-seeking spirit regardless of difficulties and failures. Her achievements have been well recognised by the scientific community and she has made remarkable contributions to the development of OLEDs.

Chinese Version
English Version

Physics 

  • By arranging students to watch the documentary "A New Dimension of Communication" in the series "The Research Journey of Scientists Accomplishment and Perseverance", students can understand how scientists transform theories into daily applications to contribute to the country and the world with their endeavour and perseverance. 

Chinese Version
English Version

 

Life-wide Learning Activities (Examples) 【Some activities can be conducted in onsite or online mode, if applicable】

Activities

Content

Service Learning

  • Schools may arrange students to participate in various service learning activities, such as serving as on-duty students, prefects, monitors, as well as participating in uniformed teams, flag selling activities, volunteer services, etc., to nurture in them the virtue of diligence and pleasure in engaging in physical work. Through ongoing participation, planning and implementation of the activities, a harmonious, safe and orderly learning environment is established for students to contribute to society. Their sense of belonging and identity to school and society, and commitment are also enhanced.
  • Schools may also engage students in service learning activities related to sports, such as serving as helpers or sports leaders in the swimming gala and on sports day, so that students can provide assistance to schools in promoting sports activities.

Mainland

Study Tours

In line with the Citizenship and Social Development curriculum, schools may arrange Mainland study tours complemented with appropriate learning and teaching activities, for example, visiting museums and successful enterprises to enable students to understand that the country’s socio-economic achievements are created by the diligent efforts of the people. Students should also be encouraged to contribute to society through putting this value into practice.

Music Activities

  • Schools may encourage students to attend concerts organised by different arts organisations, and to write reflective reports, thus developing their habit of music appreciation. Students will understand that the performers pursue excellence through persistent and intensive practices.
  •  Schools may also offer music learning activities, such as instrumental and choral performances, to cultivate the quality of persistence by continued practices, to raise the standards of performing and choral singing skills, and to develop positive values and attitudes of perseverance and diligence
    Visual Arts Activities

    Schools may arrange students to visit masters of traditional crafts, such as paper craft, dough doll and wood craft, to learn about the history and artistic values of traditional crafts. Through direct interaction with the masters, students learn to appreciate the masters’ exquisite craftsmanship, as well as to understand the process, and positive attitudes of consistent hard work, dedication and striving for excellence. This nurtures in students the attitude to cherish the traditional crafts and respect the masters.

打印頁面
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
表格及通告
-
表格
-
通告
< 返回
目錄 > 有關教育局 >
年度開放數據計劃
-
年度開放數據計劃
-
公共資料
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
主要教育層面
-
幼稚園教育
-
小學教育
-
中學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 課程發展 >
評估
-
基本能力評估
-
參考資料
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
升學就業輔導
-
生涯規劃
-
商校合作計劃
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
非華語學童
-
非華語學童教育服務
-
最新資訊
-
概覽
< 返回
目錄 > 學生及家長相關 >
計劃及設施
-
計劃
-
設施
< 返回
目錄 > 教師相關 >
資格、培訓與發展
-
資格
-
培訓
-
發展
< 返回
目錄 > 學校行政及管理 >
政策文件及報告
-
審計署署長第三十九號報告書小學教育
< 返回
目錄 > 公共及行政相關 >
招標公告
-
招標公告
-
工程招標公告
主要內容

「我的行動承諾:全校『動』起來」校本獎勵計劃

 



教育局於2021年11月推出《價值觀教育課程架構》(試行版),加入勤勞作為第十個首要培育的價值觀和態度,以配合學生成長和社會轉變,促進全人發展。我國傳統文化一直重視勤勞美德,香港不少學校亦以勤勞美德作為校訓,除強調勤奮向上外,也著重實踐及履行責任。因此,培育學生勤勞美德,是價值觀教育的重要目標之一。

為支援學校推廣勤勞美德,教育局邀請學校於本學年推動「『我的行動承諾』:全校『動』起來」校本獎勵計劃,藉運用相關學與教資源,培養學生對勤奮生活態度的追求,並欣賞和感激不同階層為社會所作出的貢獻。有關詳情可參閱教育局通函32/2022號。

學校可結合「我的行動承諾──感恩珍惜•積極樂觀」(有關「我的行動承諾──感恩珍惜•積極樂觀」詳情,請參閱教育局通函85/2021號),以及「勞動節」向為社會付出貢獻的勞動者致敬為主題(特別是為抗疫長期工作和作出貢獻的各界人士),於本年3月和4月的特別假期期間及假期後,推廣「『我的行動承諾』:全校『動』起來」校本獎勵計劃,舉辦校本培育勤勞美德的學習活動。我們亦建議學校亦可於勞動節前,善用不同平台,在線上線下向學生講解勞動節的起源及意義(詳情可參閱教育局通函32/2022號)。

 

學校可善用「『我的行動承諾』:全校『動』起來」手冊,鼓勵學生持續參與不同類型的活動並作記錄,例如於特別假期及在家學習期間,鼓勵學生分擔家務、整理自己的房間,並多做運動;又可於恢復全日面授課堂後,安排學生參與清潔和布置、圖書館服務、園藝、收發功課等校園服務,並配合其他線上線下服務學習活動,讓學生於日常生活把勤勞美德化為行動,亦學習承擔責任,盡己所能為家庭、學校和社會付出和貢獻。學校亦可於教育局網站下載「『我的行動承諾』:全校『動』起來」校本獎勵計劃嘉許狀,表揚積極參與和表現優異的學生。相關資源可在以下連結下載:


教育局亦製作了一系列與勤勞美德相關的學與教資源,支援學校推廣勤勞美德的工作,詳情可參閱以下連結。

題目

類別

連結

自己動手執書包(小學)

生活事件教案

下載

我會照顧自己的起居(小學)

生活事件教案

下載

幫助做家務(小學)

生活事件教案

下載

《致知達德:小學中華傳統美德語文學習軟件》

網站

連結

中國歷史人物小故事(小學)

短片

連結

傑出運動員(小學)

生活事件教案

下載

我欣賞的服務人員(小學)

生活事件教案

下載

《小學中國語文校本課程及學習單元設計示例》單元「學趣無窮」(示例十)(小學)

教學設計

連結

Learning and Teaching Materials on Promoting Positive Values and Attitudes through English Sayings of Wisdom (SOW) (小學)

教學資源庫

連結

中華經典名句(中學及小學)

短片

連結

首要培育的價值觀和態度海報──勤勞(中學及小學)

海報

下載

體能活動日誌(中學及小學)

體能活動日誌

下載

中華經典名句網上自學平台(中學及小學)

自學平台

連結

勤勞創造的幸福(中學及小學)

生活事件教案

下載

「談『美德』.論『價值』德育教材手冊」網站(中學及小學)

主題式資源網站

連結

我幫助了有需要的人(中學)

生活事件教案

下載

我獨自在家裡(中學)

生活事件教案

下載

我養成了好習慣(中學)

生活事件教案

下載

My Effective Time Management(我的時間管理)(中學)

生活事件教案

下載

《郁文華章──中華文化學與教資源套》(中學篇)「為學」單元設計(中學)

教學設計

下載

e-Resource Kit on Inspirational Speeches(中學)

教學資源庫

連結

Learning and Teaching Materials on Promoting Positive Values and Attitudes through English Sayings of Wisdom (SOW) (中學)

教學資源庫

連結

備註:教師可按學校辦學理念、發展重點、學生成長及學習需要等,靈活調適和運用以上學與教資源,亦可鼓勵家長及學生閱覽和使用。


我們也建議學校透過整體規劃不同科目學習、服務體驗及全校氛圍營造等多元化模式,在線上線下為學生提供多元化和全方位的學習經歷,建立並實踐正面價值觀和態度,有關科組的推行策略及全方位活動建議,可參閱以下示例及連結。


科目學習活動(舉隅)【學校可因應情況將活動轉為網上模式。】

科目

內容

連結

中國語文科

學校可在校園張貼與勤勞主題相關的「中華經典名句」,營造氛圍,讓學生通過吸收傳統經典智慧,培養勤勞的美德,並鼓勵他們身體力行,在家分擔家務,並為學校和社會服務。

連結

 課外閱讀方面,初小學生可通過閱讀《好忙的蜘蛛》,明白「蜘蛛」由早到晚辛勤、專注地織網,不受周遭的引誘,最後達成目標,享受付出努力後所得的快樂。中學生可閱讀《孔子的生活智慧》、《活在當下》、《野地果》、《影響世界的中國人》等,從中認識和學習勤勞的美德。(各學習階段之參考書籍目錄可參閱右列二維碼)

初小
高小
初中
高中

數學科

鼓勵小學舉辦數學閱讀活動,當中包括學生閱讀不同數學家的故事,並透過閱讀報告、漫畫創作或短片分享等,加深學生認識數學家努力不懈地解決數學難題的過程,培養他們勤勞和堅毅不屈的學習態度。

─ ─

體育科

學校可鼓勵學生運用體能活動日誌記錄每天的體能活動量,從而建立恆常參與體能活動的習慣,出力流汗,磨煉意志,並培養正面價值觀和態度如勤勞、堅毅。(體能活動日誌電子版下載網址請參閱右列二維碼)

連結

 

藝術教育學習領域

音樂科

教師與學生分享音樂家故事、歌唱中國民歌,並進行音樂創作,例子包括:

  • 很多音樂家都非常勤奮刻苦,例如冼星海奮鬥一生,為中國近代音樂作出巨大貢獻,創作《黃河大合唱》等燴炙人口的名曲;巴赫為向管風琴家布斯泰烏德學習,步行數百公里出席其音樂會;
  • 不少中國民歌都以平民百姓的勤勞為題材,如《採茶燈》和《川江船夫號子》,當中也呈現他們積極樂觀、堅毅的生活態度;

以上述民歌所運用的音樂元素為基礎,讓學生以勤勞為主題,創作簡短樂句並填上歌詞,分組表演。

 

─ ─

 視覺藝術科

  • 在視覺藝術科引導學生投入探索和試驗媒材,如陶塑、版畫、水墨畫,創作藝術品,並體驗勤勞帶來的愉悅和滿足感。
  • 高中學生在建立視覺藝術作品集時,通過持續觀察、研習、反思,欣賞藝術品,並不懈地試驗媒材、技巧、圖像的運用,實踐藝術創作以表達信息,在過程中身體力行,培養勤奮的態度和堅毅的精神。

 

─ ─

科學教育學習領域

生物科

安排學生觀看《科學家的科研之旅 ─ 成就與堅毅》系列中《大豆回家》的紀錄片,讓學生明白香港中文大學生命科學學院林漢明教授,一直為改良中國邊緣地區的農業技術而努力。他把嶄新的科技與傳統的智慧結合,透過基因組分析和雜交育種,與他的科研團隊專注地研究和改良在惡劣環境中,例如旱地和鹽地,培植大豆的方法。

中文版
英文版

 化學科

安排學生觀看《科學家的科研之旅 ─ 成就與堅毅》系列中《科研之光》的紀錄片,讓學生明白香港大學化學系任詠華教授如何憑著對科學研究的熱誠及一份敢於創新、不怕困難和失敗的求真精神,致力研發新功能的分子材料,成就獲科學界認同,並為研發OLED作出重大的貢獻。

中文版
英文版

物理科

安排學生觀看《科學家的科研之旅 ─ 成就與堅毅》系列中《通訊新領域》的紀錄片,讓學生明白科學家是如何憑著努力和堅持,把理論轉化在生活上的應用,為國家及世界作出貢獻。

中文版
英文版

 

全方位學習活動(舉隅)【如適用,部份活動可以實體或網上形式進行。】

活動

學習活動內容

服務學習

  • 學校可安排學生參與不同的服務學習活動,例如擔任值日生、領袖生、班長,以及參加制服團隊、賣旗籌款、義工服務等,培養學生勤奮和樂於勞動的美德,讓學生在持續的參與、策劃和實踐過程中,建立和諧和安全有序的學習環境,並貢獻社區,增強對學校和社會的歸屬感和認同感,培養承擔精神。
  • 通過安排體育服務學習,如讓學生在水、陸運會擔任服務生或擔任運動小領袖,以協助學校推行體育活動。

內地考察

學校可安排與公民與社會發展科課程相關的內地考察團,例如參觀博物館及成功企業等活動,並適當配合相關學與教活動,讓學生了解國家經濟和社會發展的成就是人民用勤勞創建出來,並鼓勵他們身體力行,貢獻社會。

音樂活動

  • 學校可鼓勵學生出席不同藝術團體舉辦的音樂會,並撰寫音樂會反思報告,培養學生日常欣賞音樂的習慣,並了解演奏家如何奮力練習,追求卓越。
  • 學校提供演奏樂器和合唱表演等音樂學習活動,讓學生在過程中持之以恆地用心練習,提升演奏能力和合唱技巧,培養堅毅和勤勞的正面價值觀和態度。
藝術活動

學校可安排學生探訪傳統工藝師傅,例如紮作、麵粉公仔(捏面人)、木雕,認識工藝的歷史和藝術價值,更通過與工藝師傅直接交流,欣賞他們的精湛技藝,並了解他們刻苦練習、敬業樂業、追求卓越的過程和態度,以培育學生對傳統工藝的珍惜和工藝師傅的尊重。